Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5106 (Bolero Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1609 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 10:14 PM
Last Updated:7/12/05 10:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurieo said...
Very attractive outfit - very chic. The color of the fabric suits your natural coloring very well as does the style. I would have guessed this was high-end ready to wear.
7/12/05 10:58 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice ensemble! Love the colour with your personal colouring.
7/12/05 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket and LH pants. I agree the color is perfect.
7/12/05 11:33 PM
AnneM said...
That makes a nice outfit. Actually, I think that your jacket looks nicer than the pattern pic.
7/13/05 4:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
The fabric is Elegant and I really like the scarf with it. Nice job.
7/13/05 5:41 AM
Liane M said...
Jo, I love my bolero jacket too! I think for my next one I will add a seam to the back to add some shape. I would love to read your review of Loes' Seminar. Please,please . please write one. I'm saving my pennies to go.
7/13/05 6:11 AM
Georgene said...
Your ensemble looks wonderful. I love the scarf with it. I think a CB seam could be useful for your alterations on the next one, too.
7/13/05 8:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, elegant outfit. The scarf is wonderful with it. I've made this jacket and agree with you about the CB seam.
7/13/05 6:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket and ensemble looks so wonderful on you. The color is perfect for you!
7/13/05 6:56 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
beautiful marriage of fabric and pattern!
7/13/05 7:13 PM
tigger said...
Love the jacket it looks great on you - so does the whole outfit!
7/13/05 11:34 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Lovely looking ensemble. The style and color are perfect for you. Beautiful job. I think the jacket looks better on you than on the envelope photo.
7/14/05 9:37 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Simplicity 3800 Gaucho Pants
photo
Review by Renren on 7/6/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Split Hem Pant Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5495 Misses' Top
photo
Review by Sue Anfang on 8/7/11
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6747 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6751 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us