SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5106 (Bolero Jacket)

23 more reviews
Viewed 1610 times 
Reviewed by:Jo Wales
photo

 
 
About Jo Walesstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/16/04
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/05 10:14 PM
Last Updated:7/12/05 10:23 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurieo said...
Very attractive outfit - very chic. The color of the fabric suits your natural coloring very well as does the style. I would have guessed this was high-end ready to wear.
7/12/05 10:58 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very nice ensemble! Love the colour with your personal colouring.
7/12/05 11:23 PM
Lori V said...
Very nice jacket and LH pants. I agree the color is perfect.
7/12/05 11:33 PM
AnneM said...
That makes a nice outfit. Actually, I think that your jacket looks nicer than the pattern pic.
7/13/05 4:32 AM
JDpenelope said...
The fabric is Elegant and I really like the scarf with it. Nice job.
7/13/05 5:41 AM
Liane M said...
Jo, I love my bolero jacket too! I think for my next one I will add a seam to the back to add some shape. I would love to read your review of Loes' Seminar. Please,please . please write one. I'm saving my pennies to go.
7/13/05 6:11 AM
Georgene said...
Your ensemble looks wonderful. I love the scarf with it. I think a CB seam could be useful for your alterations on the next one, too.
7/13/05 8:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very attractive, elegant outfit. The scarf is wonderful with it. I've made this jacket and agree with you about the CB seam.
7/13/05 6:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket and ensemble looks so wonderful on you. The color is perfect for you!
7/13/05 6:56 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
beautiful marriage of fabric and pattern!
7/13/05 7:13 PM
tigger said...
Love the jacket it looks great on you - so does the whole outfit!
7/13/05 11:34 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Lovely looking ensemble. The style and color are perfect for you. Beautiful job. I think the jacket looks better on you than on the envelope photo.
7/14/05 9:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 5972

photo
by: poppykettl...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now