SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1367 (Misses' Slim Maxi Skirt, Wide Leg Pants, Slim Pants & Shorts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:MicNanDec
photo

 
 
About MicNanDecstar
Member since: 3/21/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/14 1:40 PM
 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Bonnie O said... (8/19/14 7:48 AM) Reply
Your muslin version is quite cute! Thanks for your review. I wonder if you would benefit from more of a taper in the waistband to accommodate your enviable small waist!
ASiverson said... (7/10/14 9:34 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review! It is extremely helpful to me as I want to start sewing some shorts! Glad you got a wearable muslin out of the efforts you made!
MicNanDec said... (7/10/14 8:43 AM) Reply
Thank you MNBarb and Kathy! It really is a simple pattern and good intro into working with knits and shorts.
Kathy Russell said... (7/9/14 1:35 AM) Reply
Had just bought this pattern for my daughter. I'm so glad you reviewed it. Glad it worked out.
MNBarb said... (7/8/14 3:44 PM) Reply
Looks like a good introduction to pants. Many women have to start with the pattern size that corresponds to their hip measurement, then go up or down a size (or two) at the waist. Glad you have a wearable muslin. Love the bright colors!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 6101

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pamela's Patterns Classic T-Shirt Dress

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1293

photo
by: MaryMacTre...

Review