SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1367 (Misses' Slim Maxi Skirt, Wide Leg Pants, Slim Pants & Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:MicNanDec
photo

 
 
About MicNanDec
FL USA
Member since: 3/21/12
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/14 1:40 PM


Simplicity: 1367 by MicNanDec  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said... (8/19/14 7:48 AM) Reply
Your muslin version is quite cute! Thanks for your review. I wonder if you would benefit from more of a taper in the waistband to accommodate your enviable small waist!
ASiverson said... (7/10/14 9:34 AM) Reply
Thank you for your review! It is extremely helpful to me as I want to start sewing some shorts! Glad you got a wearable muslin out of the efforts you made!
MicNanDec said... (7/10/14 8:43 AM) Reply
Thank you MNBarb and Kathy! It really is a simple pattern and good intro into working with knits and shorts.
Kathy Russell said... (7/9/14 1:35 AM) Reply
Had just bought this pattern for my daughter. I'm so glad you reviewed it. Glad it worked out.
MNBarb said... (7/8/14 3:44 PM) Reply
Looks like a good introduction to pants. Many women have to start with the pattern size that corresponds to their hip measurement, then go up or down a size (or two) at the waist. Glad you have a wearable muslin. Love the bright colors!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Pattern Details
Kwik Sew 3277

photo
by: Bonny Dune

Review