SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 09-2005-120 (shrug)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1850 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:10 AM
Last Updated:7/15/05 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Nice! I liked that version the best too.
7/14/05 9:40 PM
KarmenG said...
Oh my Gosh! That is so cute on you!
7/14/05 10:06 PM
Lori V said...
very, very cute
7/14/05 10:32 PM
priscilla said...
I just got my threads and now I can't wait to try the shrugmthe review was an inspiration
7/14/05 11:21 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love the colour - very nice!
7/14/05 11:28 PM
Diane E said...
I really love this. When I saw the pattern and directions in Threads, I knew I had to dig into the stash for the right fabric. Now I'm even more convinced! Thanks!
7/15/05 0:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks cute. I need to go and buy a copy of this magazine. Yours and the other review of this shrug are inspiring.
7/15/05 5:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
The right fabric seems to be the key to this shrug...and you've got it, stretch or not. Very nice!
7/15/05 6:15 AM
Twinkster said...
Excellent choice of the fabric from your stash and it looks so cute! I love the texture on it, too. A nice compliment to the smoothness of the top.
7/15/05 6:40 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! I have a couple of knits that I plan to make into this. Maybe I'll do the first one this morning! -Ann
7/15/05 6:42 AM
Teri said...
Cute, cute, cute! Thanks for trying it in woven. It turned out great. Aren't they just sew easy?:)
7/15/05 8:41 AM
PhyllisC said...
Great review!...I really gotta whip up one of these this weekend...the AC is my office is killing me!
7/15/05 9:04 AM
xela said...
Very nice. Brilliant color
7/15/05 10:21 AM
Ann Smith said...
I saw that one at Nordstrom's and thought "how easy is that". Yours is so attractive.
7/16/05 0:11 AM
Max- said...
Love the style, the fabric, the color, and you model it so well. Not your typical shrug, but much better.
7/29/05 12:48 PM
Jan B. said...
Wowzer! Makes you wonder how they sell any. Thanks for the update
11/22/05 8:41 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! It looks so cozy.
11/22/05 8:48 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
You've inspired me and I didn't even think I wanted a shrug.
11/22/05 9:44 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just beautiful! Great choice of fabric.
11/22/05 6:03 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Gorgeous! These would make a great Chirstmas gift, too!
11/25/05 8:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2008-139

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Butterick 5825

photo
by: Nadalynn

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now