SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 09-2005-120 (shrug)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1850 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 120 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:10 AM
Last Updated:7/15/05 6:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Gorgeous! These would make a great Chirstmas gift, too!
11/25/05 8:11 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just beautiful! Great choice of fabric.
11/22/05 6:03 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
You've inspired me and I didn't even think I wanted a shrug.
11/22/05 9:44 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! It looks so cozy.
11/22/05 8:48 AM
Jan B. said...
Wowzer! Makes you wonder how they sell any. Thanks for the update
11/22/05 8:41 AM
Max- said...
Love the style, the fabric, the color, and you model it so well. Not your typical shrug, but much better.
7/29/05 12:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
I saw that one at Nordstrom's and thought "how easy is that". Yours is so attractive.
7/16/05 0:11 AM
xela said...
Very nice. Brilliant color
7/15/05 10:21 AM
PhyllisC said...
Great review!...I really gotta whip up one of these this weekend...the AC is my office is killing me!
7/15/05 9:04 AM
Teri said...
Cute, cute, cute! Thanks for trying it in woven. It turned out great. Aren't they just sew easy?:)
7/15/05 8:41 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! I have a couple of knits that I plan to make into this. Maybe I'll do the first one this morning! -Ann
7/15/05 6:42 AM
Twinkster said...
Excellent choice of the fabric from your stash and it looks so cute! I love the texture on it, too. A nice compliment to the smoothness of the top.
7/15/05 6:40 AM
JDpenelope said...
The right fabric seems to be the key to this shrug...and you've got it, stretch or not. Very nice!
7/15/05 6:15 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks cute. I need to go and buy a copy of this magazine. Yours and the other review of this shrug are inspiring.
7/15/05 5:38 AM
Diane E said...
I really love this. When I saw the pattern and directions in Threads, I knew I had to dig into the stash for the right fabric. Now I'm even more convinced! Thanks!
7/15/05 0:45 AM
hongkongshopper said...
I love the colour - very nice!
7/14/05 11:28 PM
priscilla said...
I just got my threads and now I can't wait to try the shrugmthe review was an inspiration
7/14/05 11:21 PM
Lori V said...
very, very cute
7/14/05 10:32 PM
KarmenG said...
Oh my Gosh! That is so cute on you!
7/14/05 10:06 PM
drsue said...
Nice! I liked that version the best too.
7/14/05 9:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info