Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: 09-2005-120 (shrug) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1850 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR
About SueVstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 427
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
patterns reviewed: 394
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:10 AM
Last Updated:7/15/05 6:35 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Nice! I liked that version the best too.
7/14/05 9:40 PM
KarmenG said...
Oh my Gosh! That is so cute on you!
7/14/05 10:06 PM
Lori V said...
very, very cute
7/14/05 10:32 PM
priscilla said...
I just got my threads and now I can't wait to try the shrugmthe review was an inspiration
7/14/05 11:21 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I love the colour - very nice!
7/14/05 11:28 PM
Diane E said...
I really love this. When I saw the pattern and directions in Threads, I knew I had to dig into the stash for the right fabric. Now I'm even more convinced! Thanks!
7/15/05 0:45 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Looks cute. I need to go and buy a copy of this magazine. Yours and the other review of this shrug are inspiring.
7/15/05 5:38 AM
JDpenelope said...
The right fabric seems to be the key to this shrug...and you've got it, stretch or not. Very nice!
7/15/05 6:15 AM
Twinkster said...
Excellent choice of the fabric from your stash and it looks so cute! I love the texture on it, too. A nice compliment to the smoothness of the top.
7/15/05 6:40 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! I have a couple of knits that I plan to make into this. Maybe I'll do the first one this morning! -Ann
7/15/05 6:42 AM
Teri said...
Cute, cute, cute! Thanks for trying it in woven. It turned out great. Aren't they just sew easy?:)
7/15/05 8:41 AM
PhyllisC said...
Great review!...I really gotta whip up one of these this weekend...the AC is my office is killing me!
7/15/05 9:04 AM
xela said...
Very nice. Brilliant color
7/15/05 10:21 AM
Ann Smith said...
I saw that one at Nordstrom's and thought "how easy is that". Yours is so attractive.
7/16/05 0:11 AM
Max- said...
Love the style, the fabric, the color, and you model it so well. Not your typical shrug, but much better.
7/29/05 12:48 PM
Jan B. said...
Wowzer! Makes you wonder how they sell any. Thanks for the update
11/22/05 8:41 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! It looks so cozy.
11/22/05 8:48 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
You've inspired me and I didn't even think I wanted a shrug.
11/22/05 9:44 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Just beautiful! Great choice of fabric.
11/22/05 6:03 PM
Oopsy-Daisy! said...
Gorgeous! These would make a great Chirstmas gift, too!
11/25/05 8:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 2536
photo
Review by Oceanpeg on 8/11/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Winter PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Go To Pattern's
photo
Review by AlyssaJS on 7/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )
Simplicity 2895 Pattern ( Size 46-48-50-52 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 1346 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us