SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 24800-1002 (Copy of RTW)

Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/05 5:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FeyFaerie said...
The top looks great, and very comfortable. I love how it is "drapey" at the bottom (unlike a lot of workout tops with that TIGHT bottom band/hem!).
10/22/05 8:33 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! Looks better than RTW.
8/19/05 7:45 AM
SewingSkater said...
Field's is my favorite brick-and-mortar store. They have a lot of great fabrics and the staff is always helpful. Their prices are pretty good... they have a lot of sales! Theres a good selection, too. If you are in the area be sure to stop in. Their hours are M-Sat 9am-9pm. (NAYY)
7/16/05 3:24 PM
appleC said...
What a pretty top! Good job! Field's Fabrics is about 1.5 hr driving distance from where I live. Does it worth the trip?
7/16/05 2:12 PM
AnneM said...
Good job. I have a self-drafted exercise top, but it isn't nearly as nice as that one!
7/16/05 2:01 PM
Levone said...
Very cute! I love the binding/fabric combination.
7/16/05 12:37 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable workout top! I love the fabric. Your review is very timely - I just bought a bunch of fabric to make some workout clothes. I like the idea of a mesh back!
7/16/05 10:36 AM
Maychi said...
Great job drafting! Nice muslin.
7/16/05 10:14 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice! I love racer back style bathing suits and tanks. You look great in it.
7/16/05 8:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice job. I haven't made binding from tricot. Will try it. I often use lycra and swim suit lining (maybe that's just a form of lycra) for binding. Thanks for the idea.
7/16/05 6:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric and your top fits well. good job.
7/16/05 6:22 AM
casken said...
Really like the fabric! great job.
7/16/05 0:12 AM
purpleseamstress said...
Great top, fit and fabric.
7/15/05 10:55 PM
Hilary said...
That looks so great!! I love the fabric and it looks very rtw-I need some workout clothes, maybe it would inspire me to continue the working out :o) it's more fun in cool clothes, lol! And I agree, yours looks way better than the original.
7/15/05 8:58 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully done, Skater. Make lots of these.
7/15/05 7:09 PM
Twinkster said...
Great job! And a self drafted pattern at that! It is very cute.
7/15/05 6:15 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Great job. A real nice top.
7/15/05 5:47 PM
Izzie said...
That top is too fabulous to be a muslin! Great job, it looks better than the original.
7/15/05 5:20 PM
hongkongshopper said...
looks great. Nice fabric.
7/15/05 5:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
McCall's 9172

photo
by: ThreadsofF...

Review