Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 24800-1002 (Copy of RTW) - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 1031 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/05 5:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
looks great. Nice fabric.
7/15/05 5:18 PM
Izzie said...
That top is too fabulous to be a muslin! Great job, it looks better than the original.
7/15/05 5:20 PM
jacqui rocks said...
Great job. A real nice top.
7/15/05 5:47 PM
Twinkster said...
Great job! And a self drafted pattern at that! It is very cute.
7/15/05 6:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautifully done, Skater. Make lots of these.
7/15/05 7:09 PM
Hilary said...
That looks so great!! I love the fabric and it looks very rtw-I need some workout clothes, maybe it would inspire me to continue the working out :o) it's more fun in cool clothes, lol! And I agree, yours looks way better than the original.
7/15/05 8:58 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Great top, fit and fabric.
7/15/05 10:55 PM
casken said...
Really like the fabric! great job.
7/16/05 0:12 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love the fabric and your top fits well. good job.
7/16/05 6:22 AM
JDpenelope said...
Very nice job. I haven't made binding from tricot. Will try it. I often use lycra and swim suit lining (maybe that's just a form of lycra) for binding. Thanks for the idea.
7/16/05 6:38 AM
lilhoney57 said...
Very nice! I love racer back style bathing suits and tanks. You look great in it.
7/16/05 8:04 AM
Maychi said...
Great job drafting! Nice muslin.
7/16/05 10:14 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable workout top! I love the fabric. Your review is very timely - I just bought a bunch of fabric to make some workout clothes. I like the idea of a mesh back!
7/16/05 10:36 AM
Levone said...
Very cute! I love the binding/fabric combination.
7/16/05 12:37 PM
AnneM said...
Good job. I have a self-drafted exercise top, but it isn't nearly as nice as that one!
7/16/05 2:01 PM
appleC said...
What a pretty top! Good job! Field's Fabrics is about 1.5 hr driving distance from where I live. Does it worth the trip?
7/16/05 2:12 PM
SewingSkater said...
Field's is my favorite brick-and-mortar store. They have a lot of great fabrics and the staff is always helpful. Their prices are pretty good... they have a lot of sales! Theres a good selection, too. If you are in the area be sure to stop in. Their hours are M-Sat 9am-9pm. (NAYY)
7/16/05 3:24 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow! Looks better than RTW.
8/19/05 7:45 AM
FeyFaerie said...
The top looks great, and very comfortable. I love how it is "drapey" at the bottom (unlike a lot of workout tops with that TIGHT bottom band/hem!).
10/22/05 8:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

New Look 6071
photo
Review by Veronimuse on 2/16/12
Read Review

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)
Cake Patterns Pavlova Top Digital Pattern (30-35)

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Kelly Pleat Top
photo
Review by PattyE on 2/2/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3133 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us