SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses' & Plus Size Amazing Fit Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 462 times 
Reviewed by:Iamaccur8
photo

 
 
About Iamaccur8star
United Kingdom
Member since: 7/6/14
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/14 5:43 AM
 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marykpfist said... (7/15/14 6:38 AM) Reply
I think you did an excellent job fitting- especially in the back which can be so tricky. I agree with Laurasews-- I was thinking this looked nice on you! I too like a shorter skirt, and I think the fabric choice is not that flattering, but your fit is working! :-)
Laurasews said... (7/14/14 11:48 AM) Reply
I actually think this is a flattering dress on you. Try cutting a smaller size for the neck/shoulder area only. This gives you very nice waist definition and will look great in a nice fabric, I think.
Janie Viers said... (7/14/14 8:34 AM) Reply
Again, this dress should be made in the size dictated by matching your high bust to the bust size. The dress would look great in a flowy print. I think that the dress actually looks rather well suited to me and I am busty and fluffy.
Janie Viers said... (7/14/14 8:28 AM) Reply
Again, this dress should be made in the size dictated by matching your high bust to the bust size. The dress would look great in a flowy print. I think that the dress actually looks rather well suited to me and I am busty and fluffy.
Sewingnutter said... (7/14/14 6:06 AM) Reply
Hi Iamaccur8, Welcome to this site, I see you are a new member. Thanks for showing your muslin of this pattern; I was considering it and it looks better on you (a real woman) than I think it does from the picture of a v slender young thing. I think it fits you pretty well in the back and shoulders. Maybe you just did well with the photo to hide the bits you dislike.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6257

photo
by: dinagideon

Review
Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: Aafke

Review
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details