SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2247 (Misses' & Plus Size Amazing Fit Dresses)

16 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Iamaccur8
photo

 
 
About Iamaccur8star
United Kingdom
Member since: 7/6/14
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 9)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/14 5:43 AM


Simplicity: 2247 by Iamaccur8  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marykpfist said... (7/15/14 6:38 AM) Reply
I think you did an excellent job fitting- especially in the back which can be so tricky. I agree with Laurasews-- I was thinking this looked nice on you! I too like a shorter skirt, and I think the fabric choice is not that flattering, but your fit is working! :-)
Laurasews said... (7/14/14 11:48 AM) Reply
I actually think this is a flattering dress on you. Try cutting a smaller size for the neck/shoulder area only. This gives you very nice waist definition and will look great in a nice fabric, I think.
Janie Viers said... (7/14/14 8:34 AM) Reply
Again, this dress should be made in the size dictated by matching your high bust to the bust size. The dress would look great in a flowy print. I think that the dress actually looks rather well suited to me and I am busty and fluffy.
Janie Viers said... (7/14/14 8:28 AM) Reply
Again, this dress should be made in the size dictated by matching your high bust to the bust size. The dress would look great in a flowy print. I think that the dress actually looks rather well suited to me and I am busty and fluffy.
Sewingnutter said... (7/14/14 6:06 AM) Reply
Hi Iamaccur8, Welcome to this site, I see you are a new member. Thanks for showing your muslin of this pattern; I was considering it and it looks better on you (a real woman) than I think it does from the picture of a v slender young thing. I think it fits you pretty well in the back and shoulders. Maybe you just did well with the photo to hide the bits you dislike.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details