SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Asymmetric Designer Dress (Asymmetric Designer Dress)

Viewed 130 times 
Reviewed by:ronnielee
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ronnieleestar
Australia
Member since: 3/22/11
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/14 9:20 AM
Last Updated:10/27/14 9:07 PM
Project Photo:BurdaStyle Downloadable: Asymmetric Designer Dress by ronnielee

BurdaStyle Downloadable: Asymmetric Designer Dress by ronnielee  BurdaStyle Downloadable: Asymmetric Designer Dress by ronnielee  
Pattern Rating:Highly Recommend
Fabric:Velveteen  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Women's asymmetrical dress sewing pattern available for download. Available in various sizes and is produced by burda style magazine.

This dress pattern style is flattering on a variety of body types, because of the soft draping silhouette and perfectly placed pleats. Wear this asymmetric dress to any party or event and you'll be sure to land on the best dressed list.

Pattern Sizing: I used size 40

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? This is the second pattern Burda have supplied for a competition. Premise is to create a version from the sketch and if you are the winner you will be the face of the pattern.

Were the instructions easy to follow? As far as Burda instructions go, this was reasonably easy to follow.

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? I love the one arm sleeve goddess style (cleo eat your heart out)..

Fabric Used: Stretchy velvet

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: It is against the rules to change anything about the pattern, having said that I couldn't help myself. I added a shoulder strap (need to hold those boobies in) strapless bras are so damn uncomfortable.

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes,that's a def and I would blab to my mates about it also!

Conclusion:

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Styling Me said...
Very nice dress. That color looks gorgeous on your
10/28/14 9:54 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Fabulous!!! And I love your shoes!
10/28/14 9:00 AM
tbiskupek said...
lovely dress and lovely colour.
10/27/14 11:33 PM
VeraD said...
Love it and love the color!
7/19/14 10:02 AM
TresBienMichell said...
The dress looks gorgeous! This color is fantastic.
7/14/14 2:01 PM
Kabunta said...
Lovely dress.
7/14/14 9:55 AM
jjhallum said...
Very cute dress. I really like to color. Great job!
7/14/14 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now