SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7473 (Vintage Dress)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 PATTERN STASH CONTEST (July 1 - July 31) Contest
Viewed 267 times 
Reviewed by:sewfie65
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewfie65
Member since: 10/6/13
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/14 2:42 PM


Simplicity: 7473 by sewfie65  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewingcanary said... (7/27/14 8:38 PM) Reply
IMO vintage patterns were better than today’s. They did things like add small darts at shoulders, neckline and curved the bottom of long sleeves etc. They saw the body more in 3D rather than today’s common computerized 2D. They had more shape in areas that count. Hope you can find more. Happy stitching.
petro said... (7/23/14 10:03 AM) Reply
Great result from this vintage pattern!
crazygrad said... (7/16/14 1:47 PM) Reply
Wish I could see the final garment more clearly.
LoriMinnesota said... (7/16/14 1:00 AM) Reply
I love vintage patterns! This turned out awesome!!
Keyboard Carol said... (7/15/14 5:27 PM) Reply
I also made that dress in red way back when. They made sleeves small then, not much ease there. Thanks for the review. You brought back fond memories with that pattern. Good review!
Jodi Lynn said... (7/15/14 11:54 AM) Reply
The dress looks great on you!
ASiverson said... (7/15/14 11:37 AM) Reply
Love the outcome! Terrific and beautiful!
DKJ said... (7/15/14 11:19 AM) Reply
I also used this pattern in college back in the day. I made it with kelly green wool and it was one of my "student teacher" dresses. Still a great pattern.
ElaineSweet said... (7/15/14 0:13 AM) Reply
This was one of my favorite patterns in college. I made it out iof bright pink mohair wool and it was great.
jjhallum said... (7/14/14 6:12 PM) Reply
Very cute dress. I like your fabric choice. Great job!
caper81 said... (7/14/14 4:12 PM) Reply
A rather sophisticated look;) Nice job on your first bound buttonholes too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

StyleArc Steffi Jacket

photo
by: Polycotton

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Pattern Details
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Pattern Details