SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-128 (50s Flair Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/05 12:53 PM
Last Updated:8/31/05 3:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cute skirt, and I love the fabric.
7/18/05 1:40 PM
bunz said...
ooh, pretty.
7/18/05 2:41 PM
Teri said...
very cute!
7/18/05 2:56 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/18/05 3:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt.
7/18/05 3:51 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful skirt! It's so pretty on you. That fabric has been tempting me for weeks!
7/18/05 4:36 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so beautiful and looks fantastic on you!
7/18/05 4:39 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! the fabric is perfect.
7/18/05 4:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice print -- it works well for this skirt.
7/18/05 7:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely combination of style and fabric-a gorgeous skirt!
7/18/05 9:33 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a cute skirt! I love your stuff - you are a very talented young lady with a good eye for fabric, color & pattern combination!
7/19/05 1:54 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Love the skirt. I have ponderd this pattern myself, but was a bit unsure about the contrasting piece. Now I know I don't need it! It looks wonderful!
7/22/05 11:43 AM
Lisette said...
I like your new version very much. Thanks for all the details in your review.
8/31/05 7:27 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your new version is beautiful! You and I have similar taste in fabric - I love the print.
8/31/05 8:10 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Gorgeous! Thank you so much for the zipper tip. I'm going to need that book, your zip looks the way I've been trying to get mine.
8/31/05 8:51 AM
debbieB said...
Love that fabric!
8/31/05 10:24 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love that fabric. It looks great on you and is so typical of what one is seeing in the stores right now.
8/31/05 11:16 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm almost two years late, but this is a great skirt!
2/17/07 5:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3758

photo
by: Marge99

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-116

photo
by: cafelatte

Review
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now