SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-128 (50s Flair Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/05 12:53 PM
Last Updated:8/31/05 3:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cute skirt, and I love the fabric.
7/18/05 1:40 PM
bunz said...
ooh, pretty.
7/18/05 2:41 PM
Teri said...
very cute!
7/18/05 2:56 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/18/05 3:27 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt.
7/18/05 3:51 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful skirt! It's so pretty on you. That fabric has been tempting me for weeks!
7/18/05 4:36 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so beautiful and looks fantastic on you!
7/18/05 4:39 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! the fabric is perfect.
7/18/05 4:57 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice print -- it works well for this skirt.
7/18/05 7:22 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely combination of style and fabric-a gorgeous skirt!
7/18/05 9:33 PM
Deb Thompson said...
What a cute skirt! I love your stuff - you are a very talented young lady with a good eye for fabric, color & pattern combination!
7/19/05 1:54 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Love the skirt. I have ponderd this pattern myself, but was a bit unsure about the contrasting piece. Now I know I don't need it! It looks wonderful!
7/22/05 11:43 AM
Lisette said...
I like your new version very much. Thanks for all the details in your review.
8/31/05 7:27 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your new version is beautiful! You and I have similar taste in fabric - I love the print.
8/31/05 8:10 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Gorgeous! Thank you so much for the zipper tip. I'm going to need that book, your zip looks the way I've been trying to get mine.
8/31/05 8:51 AM
debbieB said...
Love that fabric!
8/31/05 10:24 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love that fabric. It looks great on you and is so typical of what one is seeing in the stores right now.
8/31/05 11:16 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm almost two years late, but this is a great skirt!
2/17/07 5:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Violette Field Threads Chloe

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now