SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-128 (50s Flair Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1307 times 
Reviewed by:Mlle Laura
photo

 
 
About Mlle Laurastarstar
NA FRANCE
Member since: 2/27/05
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/05 12:53 PM
Last Updated:8/31/05 3:30 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
I'm almost two years late, but this is a great skirt!
2/17/07 5:11 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love that fabric. It looks great on you and is so typical of what one is seeing in the stores right now.
8/31/05 11:16 AM
debbieB said...
Love that fabric!
8/31/05 10:24 AM
Cambric Tea said...
Gorgeous! Thank you so much for the zipper tip. I'm going to need that book, your zip looks the way I've been trying to get mine.
8/31/05 8:51 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Your new version is beautiful! You and I have similar taste in fabric - I love the print.
8/31/05 8:10 AM
Lisette said...
I like your new version very much. Thanks for all the details in your review.
8/31/05 7:27 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Love the skirt. I have ponderd this pattern myself, but was a bit unsure about the contrasting piece. Now I know I don't need it! It looks wonderful!
7/22/05 11:43 AM
Deb Thompson said...
What a cute skirt! I love your stuff - you are a very talented young lady with a good eye for fabric, color & pattern combination!
7/19/05 1:54 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely combination of style and fabric-a gorgeous skirt!
7/18/05 9:33 PM
CarolynGM said...
Nice print -- it works well for this skirt.
7/18/05 7:22 PM
Hilary said...
I love your skirt! the fabric is perfect.
7/18/05 4:57 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your skirt is so beautiful and looks fantastic on you!
7/18/05 4:39 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a beautiful skirt! It's so pretty on you. That fabric has been tempting me for weeks!
7/18/05 4:36 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute skirt.
7/18/05 3:51 PM
Lisette said...
Very pretty skirt.
7/18/05 3:27 PM
Teri said...
very cute!
7/18/05 2:56 PM
bunz said...
ooh, pretty.
7/18/05 2:41 PM
jlg said...
Very cute skirt, and I love the fabric.
7/18/05 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now