Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 PATTERN STASH CONTEST (July 1 - July 31) Contest
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:Melwyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Melwyk
ON Canada
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 65)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/14 10:42 AM


New Look: 6977 by Melwyk  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melwyk said... (7/27/14 10:31 AM) Reply
crazygrad - yes, it is *Just4Knits on the envelope...but I think you could totally make this skirt out of a woven - the elastic waist would accommodate it. Not sure about any of the other pieces though.
crazygrad said... (7/27/14 9:41 AM) Reply
Fun print! Is this pattern only for knits?
Melwyk said... (7/27/14 0:34 AM) Reply
caper81 - I knew it looked familiar for some reason! love your dresses too Llanogirl - on sale at my local Fabricland -- if there was any more I'd be buying more :) Rieski - I was surprised at how nicely this worked out. The fabric is lightweight enough that it doesn't pull but heavy enough to fall beautifully!
rieski said... (7/26/14 8:12 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too and never guessed it would fall as nicely as yours does. I will definitely try it now.
LlanoGirl said... (7/26/14 7:48 PM) Reply
Where did you get this fabric? Love! Nice skirt!
caper81 said... (7/26/14 3:02 PM) Reply
I *love* this print!!! So much so that I made two dresses out of it and bought more!;) Looks great as a skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Made By Rae Geranium Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2009-123

photo
by: butterflyf...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details