SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

24 more reviews
Review submitted in 2014 PATTERN STASH CONTEST (July 1 - July 31) Contest
Viewed 197 times 
Reviewed by:Melwyk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Melwyk
ON Canada
Member since: 8/7/13
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 59)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/14 10:42 AM


New Look: 6977 by Melwyk  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melwyk said... (7/27/14 10:31 AM) Reply
crazygrad - yes, it is *Just4Knits on the envelope...but I think you could totally make this skirt out of a woven - the elastic waist would accommodate it. Not sure about any of the other pieces though.
crazygrad said... (7/27/14 9:41 AM) Reply
Fun print! Is this pattern only for knits?
Melwyk said... (7/27/14 0:34 AM) Reply
caper81 - I knew it looked familiar for some reason! love your dresses too Llanogirl - on sale at my local Fabricland -- if there was any more I'd be buying more :) Rieski - I was surprised at how nicely this worked out. The fabric is lightweight enough that it doesn't pull but heavy enough to fall beautifully!
rieski said... (7/26/14 8:12 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too and never guessed it would fall as nicely as yours does. I will definitely try it now.
LlanoGirl said... (7/26/14 7:48 PM) Reply
Where did you get this fabric? Love! Nice skirt!
caper81 said... (7/26/14 3:02 PM) Reply
I *love* this print!!! So much so that I made two dresses out of it and bought more!;) Looks great as a skirt!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity a2684

photo
by: kathieh9

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-17

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details