SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6911 (Dresses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/14 1:20 AM


Burda: 6911 by KatC83  Burda: 6911 by KatC83  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (9/17/14 8:15 PM) Reply
Hello KatC83. I need help. I'm making this top right now and do not know if I am supposed to cut it on the center front line (in the middle more or less of the seam no. 1 line.) I can't see how the twist fits in otherwise, yet am scared to cut. Please advise.
Pj3g said... (7/29/14 6:57 PM) Reply
Thanks Kat! I was hoping you knew for sure. Anyway, tell your dog he has a twin brother in Wisconsin!
KatC83 said... (7/29/14 3:55 AM) Reply
Thank you all! (hahaha BlueSkysAhead, my dog does chew a lot of my stuff). Pj3g, our dog is also a shelter dog - he's a Boxer x Ridgeback, we think.
Pj3g said... (7/28/14 9:13 PM) Reply
Very cute top! If you don't mind me asking, what breed is your dog? It looks exactly the same as my son and DIL's dog whose breed is unknown--he came from a shelter. Thanks!
ASiverson said... (7/28/14 9:54 AM) Reply
Lovely top! You did a great job, and looks like your doggie appreciates it also! TFS!
BlueSkysAhead said... (7/27/14 1:35 PM) Reply
I thought you were going to say it didn't work so you gave it to the dog. Haha. Or the dog stole it and chewed it up. Cute top. I see the twist and tops and say too complicated. Yours is nice.
SewWil said... (7/27/14 11:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review