SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6911 (Dresses)

10 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:KatC83
photo

 
 
About KatC83star
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/26/09
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/14 1:20 AM
Burda: 6911 by KatC83 Burda: 6911 by KatC83 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $9.71 $12.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said... (9/17/14 8:15 PM) Reply
Hello KatC83. I need help. I'm making this top right now and do not know if I am supposed to cut it on the center front line (in the middle more or less of the seam no. 1 line.) I can't see how the twist fits in otherwise, yet am scared to cut. Please advise.
Pj3g said... (7/29/14 6:57 PM) Reply
Thanks Kat! I was hoping you knew for sure. Anyway, tell your dog he has a twin brother in Wisconsin!
KatC83 said... (7/29/14 3:55 AM) Reply
Thank you all! (hahaha BlueSkysAhead, my dog does chew a lot of my stuff). Pj3g, our dog is also a shelter dog - he's a Boxer x Ridgeback, we think.
Pj3g said... (7/28/14 9:13 PM) Reply
Very cute top! If you don't mind me asking, what breed is your dog? It looks exactly the same as my son and DIL's dog whose breed is unknown--he came from a shelter. Thanks!
ASiverson said... (7/28/14 9:54 AM) Reply
Lovely top! You did a great job, and looks like your doggie appreciates it also! TFS!
BlueSkysAhead said... (7/27/14 1:35 PM) Reply
I thought you were going to say it didn't work so you gave it to the dog. Haha. Or the dog stole it and chewed it up. Cute top. I see the twist and tops and say too complicated. Yours is nice.
SewWil said... (7/27/14 11:33 AM) Reply
Very pretty top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-118

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details