SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3073 

7 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:ashleyanne
photo

 
 
About ashleyanne
LA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
UnVerified member
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/22/05 11:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ashleyanne said... (7/23/05 2:03 PM) Reply
thanks Keric for the suggestion, now looking at the measurements on a xl I do think this would work better for me
keric said... (7/23/05 2:39 AM) Reply
I don't know what your measurements are, but you might look into their regular patterns (vs. plus sized), and going w/an x-large. You would think I could use plus-sized, but they'd be HUGE on me! Kwik Sew's x-large works much better (just have to learn FBA's)!!!
AnneM said... (7/22/05 6:31 PM) Reply
Kwik-Sew generally has great instructions, but the fit can sometimes be a problem. I find that they are large. Nothing wrong w/ pajama tops, though! If you'd made it even longer, you could have had a nightshirt. ;)
Irene Q said... (7/21/05 10:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Kwik Sew patterns seem to be too long in the shoulder for me, too, so I'll watch out for that with this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 5411

photo
by: lovinlocks

Review
Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 255#186

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Islander Sewing Systems Details Express Shirt (Size 1X-4X)

Pattern Details