SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3073 

6 more reviews
Viewed 962 times 
Reviewed by:ashleyanne
photo

 
 
About ashleyanne
LA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
UnVerified member
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/22/05 11:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ashleyanne said...
thanks Keric for the suggestion, now looking at the measurements on a xl I do think this would work better for me
7/23/05 2:03 PM
keric said...
I don't know what your measurements are, but you might look into their regular patterns (vs. plus sized), and going w/an x-large. You would think I could use plus-sized, but they'd be HUGE on me! Kwik Sew's x-large works much better (just have to learn FBA's)!!!
7/23/05 2:39 AM
AnneM said...
Kwik-Sew generally has great instructions, but the fit can sometimes be a problem. I find that they are large. Nothing wrong w/ pajama tops, though! If you'd made it even longer, you could have had a nightshirt. ;)
7/22/05 6:31 PM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for the review. Kwik Sew patterns seem to be too long in the shoulder for me, too, so I'll watch out for that with this pattern.
7/21/05 10:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-121

photo
by: dawn

Review
Butterick 5712

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now