Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3073 

7 more reviews
Viewed 965 times 
Reviewed by:ashleyanne
photo

 
 
About ashleyanne
LA USA
Member since: 6/11/05
UnVerified member
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/20/05 4:29 PM
Last Updated:7/22/05 11:42 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ashleyanne said... (7/23/05 2:03 PM) Reply
thanks Keric for the suggestion, now looking at the measurements on a xl I do think this would work better for me
keric said... (7/23/05 2:39 AM) Reply
I don't know what your measurements are, but you might look into their regular patterns (vs. plus sized), and going w/an x-large. You would think I could use plus-sized, but they'd be HUGE on me! Kwik Sew's x-large works much better (just have to learn FBA's)!!!
AnneM said... (7/22/05 6:31 PM) Reply
Kwik-Sew generally has great instructions, but the fit can sometimes be a problem. I find that they are large. Nothing wrong w/ pajama tops, though! If you'd made it even longer, you could have had a nightshirt. ;)
Irene Q said... (7/21/05 10:15 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Kwik Sew patterns seem to be too long in the shoulder for me, too, so I'll watch out for that with this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: Ineedaname

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-126

photo
by: technophob...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details