Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5005 (Skirt Trio) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 3074 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:mudcat
photo
Friend of PR
About mudcatstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/17/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 71
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/02 1:02 AM
Last Updated:3/18/04 8:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Mudcat, I love your skirt! The fabric you've used is really pretty.
8/26/02 1:10 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
What a pretty skirt! I can't wait to make this pattern up - I think I like the view you chose best.
8/26/02 11:08 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Great skirt - it looks better than the one on the pattern envelope. Maybe I need this pattern afterall!
8/26/02 2:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
My reaction to your photo was similar to Peggy's. Your skirt really sells this pattern!
8/26/02 3:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Cute skirt. Now I'll have to think about getting this pattern too. What top do you plan to wear it with? I would love to see you model the outfit. I find it quite helpful to see actual people in their clothes instead of on the hanger.
8/26/02 3:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
No wonder you liked it, it sure looks great.
8/26/02 5:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril, I'm not sure about a top yet...probably something black although the Kwik Sew 3036 Knit top I just made in a sage color actually looks good with the skirt. But I don't think the shirt is nice enough to go with it. I'll try to get the SO to take a photo with me in it tomorrow.
8/27/02 2:14 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Okay, I made a new photo with me wearing it and added a fabric swatch (see the bottom of the review). By the way, thanks for all the compliments on the skirt. :)
8/28/02 2:16 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I dismissed this pattern as boring until I saw your skirt-very nice. KS 3036 has a good proportion for this skirt style, because it is short and doesn't hide the pleats.
8/28/02 9:34 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nice skirt Alice! Very interesting fabric, too! It looks better than the one on the pattern envelope.
8/28/02 10:30 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Alice, I love your skirt and the fabric is lovely. Thanks for sharing your plans to go down a size. I have the pattern in my hot little hand, and I plan to make it today, so I'll flat pattern measure to see if I want to go down a size, too.
8/28/02 12:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Beautiful skirt! Reighly has it right when she says that photo sells the pattern. You should get a commission from Loes. ;)
8/28/02 12:19 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Mudcat, thanks for the great photo. I love the way the pleats drape in your fabric. I was worried about how they would look on a real person.
8/29/02 2:32 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Just wanted to say how much better your skirt looks than the one on Loes' website!
8/30/02 11:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us