SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Mock Wrap)

106 more reviews
Viewed 2054 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/26/02 12:55 PM
Last Updated:6/9/03 7:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
taylormade said...
I'm so sorry I couldn't access your picture!
2/14/06 1:35 PM
Peggy L said...
Julia - Thanks! I have really enjoyed wearing this top. Have plans (and fabric) for another one. Good luck with yours.
12/29/03 8:02 AM
Julia Graham said...
Peggy, I just bought this pattern today so was glancing through reviews... yours is _so_ lovely! What great fabric/shape combination for you!
12/27/03 6:50 PM
MaryG said...
Wow! I love this shirt on you. I have this pattern and will launch into it with a ho-hum boring white cotton lycra. : ) I am loosing too and you are my inspiration! Gorgeous fabric too! Thank you for sharing both of your successes!
6/10/03 1:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Thank you for all the nice comments! Nice way to start the morning! The buttermilk knit is really easy to sew and comfortable to wear.
6/10/03 11:37 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Peggy, this top looks wonderful on you! Congratulations on a successful garment.
6/10/03 10:32 AM
Pam Z said...
Congratulations Peggy! I'm glad you stuck with it & got a great fit :)
6/10/03 5:58 AM
Irene said...
Striking top, flattering on you!
6/10/03 2:09 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Peggy, you and your top are way cute! And you're right, we do have the same body type. Now to get rid of my extra weight......again!
6/10/03 1:48 AM
MaryBeth said...
Your top is as beautiful as you!
6/9/03 10:05 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
This top looks great on you! Way-to-go for sticking with this pattern. You got wonderful results!
6/9/03 9:35 PM
Diane E said...
Peggy, this is really pretty and you look great in it. I love the color! I have this pattern and haven't yet tried it. Thanks for the gentle push to do so.
6/9/03 8:32 PM
Jennifer Young said...
Great combination of fabric and pattern and it looks beautiful on you!!
6/9/03 8:25 PM
jlg said...
Your top and you look great. I've got this pattern, and now I can't wait to make it.
6/9/03 8:17 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Peggy, I wanted to see your new top and your fab new figure, but when I clicked on the photo, all I got was an empty page titled Peggy Lionberger's Photos.
6/9/03 1:52 PM
CatherineN said...
Congratulations on both the sewing and dieting!
6/7/03 5:08 PM
Georgene said...
Congratulations Peggy! Never say never.
6/7/03 2:38 PM
said...
I don't think my problems were the pattern's fault - just a poor style choice for my body!! I am glad I didn't use my good knit from Christine Jonson. My daughter likes this pattern so I will certainly use it again. That's one of the things I like about KS. Some of the patterns I can use for the DDs and myself.
8/28/02 6:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Maria - My local independent store offers all their patterns at a 25% discount (Stretch and Sew is another one you might want to purchase from them) They have an 800 number you can call to place your order, and their website is www.sewing.net
8/26/02 11:03 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You can get a slight discount on Kwiksew at http://www.sewingpatterns.com/index-kwiksew.html when you buy multiple ones; I have not made any purchases from this website. My "local" store (not very local) will also sometimes have sales.
8/26/02 10:28 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
i would love to try this pattern for my daughter. but i have only purchased one kwik sew pattern, and boy are they high $9.00 i didnt realize they wouldnt be half price like the simplicity and mccalls etc. are does anyone know where to get them a little cheaper ?
8/26/02 8:09 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Peggy, I am sorry this pattern didn't sweep you off your feet. I hope if you do some tweaking to it, you will let us know what works.
8/26/02 7:42 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I think it depends on the fabric. I have stitched the lap-over part closed on one of mine to keep from showing the world my bra and it's contents! I don't like to fuss and worry over a garment once I put it on so that was an easy solution for me.
8/26/02 5:56 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Sherril - reading some of your comments on other reviews we must be the same body type!! I think next time I make this it will be for the DD.
8/26/02 5:37 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I think this pattern looks good too, but I think I would have the same problem as you, I've been wondering how come, We who have so much to show to the world want to keep it in hiding and those who have nothing to show flaunt it all the time?My daughter would definetly laugh at me too.:-)x100
8/26/02 5:22 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I didn't find this top to be too flattering on my body either. I have tried both views and had to put a stitch at the intersection of the wrap to keep my modesty! I think I need to enlarge the bust, but I wasn't quite sure how without adding a dart. Both are wearable, and I do on occassion, but not when I want to look my best.
8/26/02 3:24 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

McCall's 6551

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

More Info