SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2232 (Geoffrey Beene)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1487 times 
Reviewed by:JenniferBee
photo

 
 
About JenniferBeestar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/3/03
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/05 3:20 AM
Last Updated:8/13/05 3:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mamamaia said...
There seems to be something wrong, I can only see a the small picture and the links aren't working.
8/13/05 3:09 AM
Ingiepops said...
I remember this was reviewed in australian stitches magazine and I really liked it; I also have the pattern stashed away somewhere. Now I'll have to get around to making it! Thanks for the review.
8/13/05 7:04 AM
Sharon M said...
I've been wondering about this pattern - can't wait to see a larger photo. Sounds wonderful. Thanks for review.
8/13/05 9:13 AM
Linda E. said...
I too have this pattern in my stash would like to see a bigger picture of yours. It appears that your picture is not set up correctly. thanks for the great review
8/13/05 9:39 AM
Rebecca D said...
JenniferBee, I'm eager to see a larger picture, too, but I did have a question -- how did you find the sizing? If you cut out a large, what size do you normally use in RTW? It looks like it might run large.
8/13/05 9:53 AM
bunz said...
Picture please! I have this, too and doesn't the inside of the fabric show on the outside?
8/13/05 10:25 AM
MaryBeth said...
Sounds really neat! Would love to see it on you to check out how it hangs. The seam treatment is a very nice touch
8/14/05 7:19 AM
JenniferBee said...
Sorry about the photos, I will have to take some new ones tonight and reload them. The gremlins have been at them!! Okay I borrowed the digital camera from work and took some new pics. Every thing is working okay now. Bunz. the wrong side only shows when it blows open in the wind. Rebbecca D. At the time I made this I was using a size 18 pattern I think RTW sizing is different in Australia to US sizing.
8/14/05 3:38 PM
mustsew said...
nice job! the covered seams look great.
8/15/05 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now