SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 175 (Easy Pieces)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:Teri
photo

 
 
About Teristar
ID USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/05 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
I agree - I use many older patterns and love them. And with a few changes they can be made up to date. I love the color of this fabric. Good job.
7/23/05 12:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Stretch and Sew patterns are worth keeping for the techniques alone. Nice job on your shorts -- I still have that pattern too.
7/23/05 12:23 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Might as well hang on to the pattern. You may need some more PJs in 5 or 10 years.
7/23/05 2:40 PM
Mini said...
I have kept this pattern too. It's true about the "80's ease". My measurements haven't changed much, but I can make this pattern two sizes smaller now LOL. I never hoard old patterns EXCEPT my Stretch and Sews, because they are so reliable and the instructions are great.
7/23/05 5:57 PM
AnneM said...
I don't know - 80's ease will be back in style at some point! Those look very nice, and certainly work as a comfy around-the-house option.
7/25/05 9:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8667

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-103

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now