SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 1234 (Peasent Top)

Viewed 1092 times 
Reviewed by:PinkEmma
photo

 
 
About PinkEmmastar
NY USA
Member since: 7/21/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/05 4:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Emma, this is the first time I have seen this review. Great job! -Ann
11/17/05 6:22 AM
Berniejh said...

11/17/05 2:51 AM
SandraB said...
This top is great Emma. You did a nice job. If you dont like it as a regular top, maybe you can use it as a beach cover-up.
7/25/05 4:01 PM
AnneM said...
I like the top. I think it looks great on you.
7/25/05 10:07 AM
FitttingTips said...
This is a great job Emma. You did well with a difficult fabric. You can learn a lot from mistakes too. Although I like the blouse, here is an idea...lace is very stylish right now. Could you find some wide lace to sew to the seams to extend them below the sleeve and make them longer?
7/24/05 12:49 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oh, Emma I didn't like the shirt on the mag but I like it on you, how odd is that? LOL!!!:-)
7/24/05 11:22 AM
Irene Q said...
Nice job, especially with slippery poly fabric. I turned a pattern like this into a nightgown - you might like that better than a shirt.
7/24/05 10:27 AM
JenniferBee said...
Good review, I think it looks really good on you. The fabric is lovely.
7/23/05 6:02 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Actually, I *like* the way the finished shirt looks ;). It looks cool and airy and perfect for summer...especially with the 3/4 length sleeves. But the camera and the mirror often tell different stories! I'm glad you tried this and even more glad you reviewed it; I may try it for DD...
7/23/05 5:10 PM
Teri said...
Another good review! I think it is great that you tried this shirt. Sorry that you don't like it on yourself. Not all is lost though, just chaulk it up to a learning experience. Boy, do I have a lot of those:)
7/23/05 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Butterick 5455

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now