SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 1234 (Peasent Top)

Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:PinkEmma
photo

 
 
About PinkEmmastar
NY USA
Member since: 7/21/05
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/05 4:25 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
GorgeousFabrics said... (11/17/05 6:22 AM) Reply
Emma, this is the first time I have seen this review. Great job! -Ann
Berniejh said... (11/17/05 2:51 AM) Reply

SandraB said... (7/25/05 4:01 PM) Reply
This top is great Emma. You did a nice job. If you dont like it as a regular top, maybe you can use it as a beach cover-up.
AnneM said... (7/25/05 10:07 AM) Reply
I like the top. I think it looks great on you.
FitttingTips said... (7/24/05 12:49 PM) Reply
This is a great job Emma. You did well with a difficult fabric. You can learn a lot from mistakes too. Although I like the blouse, here is an idea...lace is very stylish right now. Could you find some wide lace to sew to the seams to extend them below the sleeve and make them longer?
Marita Kinnula said... (7/24/05 11:22 AM) Reply
Oh, Emma I didn't like the shirt on the mag but I like it on you, how odd is that? LOL!!!:-)
Irene Q said... (7/24/05 10:27 AM) Reply
Nice job, especially with slippery poly fabric. I turned a pattern like this into a nightgown - you might like that better than a shirt.
JenniferBee said... (7/23/05 6:02 PM) Reply
Good review, I think it looks really good on you. The fabric is lovely.
Lisa Laree said... (7/23/05 5:10 PM) Reply
Actually, I *like* the way the finished shirt looks ;). It looks cool and airy and perfect for summer...especially with the 3/4 length sleeves. But the camera and the mirror often tell different stories! I'm glad you tried this and even more glad you reviewed it; I may try it for DD...
Teri said... (7/23/05 5:05 PM) Reply
Another good review! I think it is great that you tried this shirt. Sorry that you don't like it on yourself. Not all is lost though, just chaulk it up to a learning experience. Boy, do I have a lot of those:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-9

photo
by: mrs489

Review
Lutterloh 1940 Spring Supplement

photo
by: alba71

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details