Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: 1234 (Peasent Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1091 times
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:PinkEmma
photo
About PinkEmmastar
NY USA
Member since: 7/21/05
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/23/05 4:25 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
Another good review! I think it is great that you tried this shirt. Sorry that you don't like it on yourself. Not all is lost though, just chaulk it up to a learning experience. Boy, do I have a lot of those:)
7/23/05 5:05 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Actually, I *like* the way the finished shirt looks ;). It looks cool and airy and perfect for summer...especially with the 3/4 length sleeves. But the camera and the mirror often tell different stories! I'm glad you tried this and even more glad you reviewed it; I may try it for DD...
7/23/05 5:10 PM
JenniferBee said...
Good review, I think it looks really good on you. The fabric is lovely.
7/23/05 6:02 PM
Irene Q said...
Nice job, especially with slippery poly fabric. I turned a pattern like this into a nightgown - you might like that better than a shirt.
7/24/05 10:27 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Oh, Emma I didn't like the shirt on the mag but I like it on you, how odd is that? LOL!!!:-)
7/24/05 11:22 AM
FitttingTips said...
This is a great job Emma. You did well with a difficult fabric. You can learn a lot from mistakes too. Although I like the blouse, here is an idea...lace is very stylish right now. Could you find some wide lace to sew to the seams to extend them below the sleeve and make them longer?
7/24/05 12:49 PM
AnneM said...
I like the top. I think it looks great on you.
7/25/05 10:07 AM
SandraB said...
This top is great Emma. You did a nice job. If you dont like it as a regular top, maybe you can use it as a beach cover-up.
7/25/05 4:01 PM
Berniejh said...

11/17/05 2:51 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Emma, this is the first time I have seen this review. Great job! -Ann
11/17/05 6:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 5886
photo
Review by Nenewhis on 6/12/13
Read Review

Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1162 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )
Simplicity 2660 Pattern ( Size 10-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7359 SHIRT
photo
Review by LTC on 9/16/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Paper Pattern
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us