Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2867 (donna karan skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1749 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:jlg
photo
Friend of PR
About jlgstarstarstarstar
Member since: 3/5/03
Reviews written: 187
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 154 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/05 12:26 PM
Last Updated:7/24/05 12:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Wow, you made that up already!!! Looks great. I've been on the fence about getting this pattern, as I fear I will have to pay full price. Proably worth it though.
7/24/05 12:29 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very pretty! Are you going to make the top and shrug? -Ann
7/24/05 12:32 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful! I just bought fabric for this pattern testerday. Now you have me very impatient to begin!
7/24/05 12:37 PM
BjP said...
Even though your fabric was difficult, your result was beautiful. Very nice!
7/24/05 2:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous. I think I must dash up to hancock's while the Vogue sale is still on! Did you lengthen the skirt? It looks longer than the pictured skirts.
7/24/05 2:40 PM
MaryBeth said...
Great! Thanks for the review and the leeetle push toward using this new pattern. :)
7/24/05 2:56 PM
Allisonsews said...
It hangs beautifully! Great job!
7/24/05 3:21 PM
Mlle Laura said...
Very pretty and very flattering.
7/24/05 3:24 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
The skirt drape is beautiful and so is your garden.
7/24/05 3:40 PM
jlg said...
Thanks for the kind comments. I probably won't make the shrug, Ann. I just think it would be overwhelming on me, but maybe sometime I'll give it a try. Irina, I didn't lengthen it, but I didn't cut any off when I hemmed it so it's one inch longer than directed by the pattern.
7/24/05 3:58 PM
Sew it seams said...
Another beautiful outfit. I always enjoy going through your sewing photo album.
7/24/05 5:19 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh JLG, I think you should make the shrug! It looks divine. I think it would look good on you, as long as you kept it well fitted (tight). Of course the skirt is great!
7/24/05 5:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I saw this pattern recently in Vogue Pattern magazine and it definitely caught my eye. Your skirt looks nice, sorry you had such difficult fabric.
7/24/05 5:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
As always-absolutely gorgeous!
7/24/05 5:42 PM
SewTabby said...
Oh. My. God. I just made this skirt out of the exact same fabric from EOS! I'm making the shrug too, so won't post until it's done as well. Regardless, yours is gorgeous!
7/24/05 7:40 PM
Ann Smith said...
Beautiful skirt. You look taller than usual.
7/24/05 9:39 PM
MickeyFan said...
Your skirt is beautiful. Perfect fabric choice!
7/25/05 8:08 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Lovely skirt in your trademark color!
7/25/05 9:03 AM
Teri said...
Your skirt is so pretty. I love the color!
7/25/05 11:12 AM
AnneM said...
Very pretty skirt. And thanks for the fabric handling tips. I should really dig out my walking foot.
7/25/05 11:23 AM
dimples said...
The skirt looks wonderful, but was hoping she had made the shrug and tank also. I have made the tank and shrug and was debating on making this skirt or another style with a standard narrow finished waisband as the tank comes down over the skirt, and am concerned that the tank of the knit fabric will grab the knit fabric of the skirt; also that the gathers created by the elastic casing will cause bulk under the tank.
10/6/05 2:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Cake patterns 0144
photo
Review by thecurious... on 8/5/13
Read Review

McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6062 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 70883-1002
photo
Review by jannw on 2/10/10
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us