SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4674 (Threads Collection Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:03 AM
Last Updated:7/24/05 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cute. Everytime I see the new tiered skirts I decide that I want to make one also.
7/24/05 7:25 PM
Linda E. said...
Very cute skirt what top do you have picture.
7/24/05 7:32 PM
Claire_D. said...
this skirt looks so pretty and feminine, not like what I picture a traditional style peasant skirt. I love it!! Did you make the top too?? Lovely color combination.
7/24/05 7:49 PM
SewTabby said...
Thank you! The top is from The Limited, and I bought it about a year ago. It's a very simple wrap-around knit top with little rosettes at the side tie.
7/24/05 7:55 PM
Sew it seams said...
I love your skirt. I too want to make one every time I see another review. But all those gathers! Yours was well worth the effort.
7/24/05 7:58 PM
Lori V said...
very cute skirt. Thanks for the review.
7/24/05 9:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It will come back....I have a pattern that myst be more than 20 years old for one of these skirts. Yours looks great!
7/24/05 10:18 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, that is *gorgeous*, especially with that peach top.
7/25/05 3:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great skirt. You are right that this style moves in and out of style frequently. Hang on to yours and the pattern too.
7/25/05 6:07 AM
Hilary said...
Cute skirt1 I like this one with the smaller(shorter) lower tiers.
7/25/05 9:08 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!!! Lovely combo, cute and trendy! I like this a lot, but recently made a couple of tiered dresses for my little ones and have the GATHERING fresh in memory.... told DH to shoot me next time I get the hankering to do some tiered stuff, LOL!
7/25/05 10:34 AM
Clev said...
Cute
7/25/05 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Cut skirt, with theflatter top section & then the gathered section. Yours is pretty. I'm not a gathering fan either.
7/25/05 11:25 AM
sue77 said...
That came out so ADORABLE, and I LOVE the fabric!!!!! I have this pattern and I've made 1 view in turquoise. I need to make the rest!
7/28/05 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 4509

photo
by: Miss Lola

Review
Jalie 2673

photo
by: newyorklan...

Review
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now