Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4674 (Threads Collection Skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1322 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:03 AM
Last Updated:7/24/05 7:17 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cute. Everytime I see the new tiered skirts I decide that I want to make one also.
7/24/05 7:25 PM
Linda E. said...
Very cute skirt what top do you have picture.
7/24/05 7:32 PM
Claire_D. said...
this skirt looks so pretty and feminine, not like what I picture a traditional style peasant skirt. I love it!! Did you make the top too?? Lovely color combination.
7/24/05 7:49 PM
SewTabby said...
Thank you! The top is from The Limited, and I bought it about a year ago. It's a very simple wrap-around knit top with little rosettes at the side tie.
7/24/05 7:55 PM
Sew it seams said...
I love your skirt. I too want to make one every time I see another review. But all those gathers! Yours was well worth the effort.
7/24/05 7:58 PM
Lori V said...
very cute skirt. Thanks for the review.
7/24/05 9:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It will come back....I have a pattern that myst be more than 20 years old for one of these skirts. Yours looks great!
7/24/05 10:18 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, that is *gorgeous*, especially with that peach top.
7/25/05 3:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great skirt. You are right that this style moves in and out of style frequently. Hang on to yours and the pattern too.
7/25/05 6:07 AM
Hilary said...
Cute skirt1 I like this one with the smaller(shorter) lower tiers.
7/25/05 9:08 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!!! Lovely combo, cute and trendy! I like this a lot, but recently made a couple of tiered dresses for my little ones and have the GATHERING fresh in memory.... told DH to shoot me next time I get the hankering to do some tiered stuff, LOL!
7/25/05 10:34 AM
Clev said...
Cute
7/25/05 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Cut skirt, with theflatter top section & then the gathered section. Yours is pretty. I'm not a gathering fan either.
7/25/05 11:25 AM
sue77 said...
That came out so ADORABLE, and I LOVE the fabric!!!!! I have this pattern and I've made 1 view in turquoise. I need to make the rest!
7/28/05 10:55 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us