SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4674 (Threads Collection Skirts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1323 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:03 AM
Last Updated:7/24/05 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Very cute. Everytime I see the new tiered skirts I decide that I want to make one also.
7/24/05 7:25 PM
Linda E. said...
Very cute skirt what top do you have picture.
7/24/05 7:32 PM
Claire_D. said...
this skirt looks so pretty and feminine, not like what I picture a traditional style peasant skirt. I love it!! Did you make the top too?? Lovely color combination.
7/24/05 7:49 PM
SewTabby said...
Thank you! The top is from The Limited, and I bought it about a year ago. It's a very simple wrap-around knit top with little rosettes at the side tie.
7/24/05 7:55 PM
Sew it seams said...
I love your skirt. I too want to make one every time I see another review. But all those gathers! Yours was well worth the effort.
7/24/05 7:58 PM
Lori V said...
very cute skirt. Thanks for the review.
7/24/05 9:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It will come back....I have a pattern that myst be more than 20 years old for one of these skirts. Yours looks great!
7/24/05 10:18 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Wow, that is *gorgeous*, especially with that peach top.
7/25/05 3:47 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great skirt. You are right that this style moves in and out of style frequently. Hang on to yours and the pattern too.
7/25/05 6:07 AM
Hilary said...
Cute skirt1 I like this one with the smaller(shorter) lower tiers.
7/25/05 9:08 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very cute!!! Lovely combo, cute and trendy! I like this a lot, but recently made a couple of tiered dresses for my little ones and have the GATHERING fresh in memory.... told DH to shoot me next time I get the hankering to do some tiered stuff, LOL!
7/25/05 10:34 AM
Clev said...
Cute
7/25/05 10:45 AM
AnneM said...
Cut skirt, with theflatter top section & then the gathered section. Yours is pretty. I'm not a gathering fan either.
7/25/05 11:25 AM
sue77 said...
That came out so ADORABLE, and I LOVE the fabric!!!!! I have this pattern and I've made 1 view in turquoise. I need to make the rest!
7/28/05 10:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Buy Now