SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 09-2005-120 (Chic. Flowing Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1969 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/05 8:20 PM
Last Updated:7/24/05 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Neat skirt! One of these days I'm going to make one myself.
7/24/05 8:47 PM
Eli said...
gorgeous! I don't receive Threads but I saw the skirt on the Taunton site and really liked it
7/24/05 9:38 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful skirt! Sounds like it was fun to make.
7/24/05 9:48 PM
PVA said...
I have this issue & have toyed with the idea but I think maybe for one of my DGD's -- I'm not too eager to draw that much attention to this 72 yo bod! (LOL) Thanks for the review.
7/24/05 10:28 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Thanks for your review -- I'm in the process of making mine, and can't wait to see how it turns out. Yours came out beautifully!
7/24/05 10:32 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
This skirt looks so special and I love the colors you used! If I had suitable stash fabric I would probably try it too, but I can't bear to buy more fabric when I have a closetful...
7/25/05 2:24 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
So pretty & eye-catching! Amazing that one little skirt used so much material. It's a good project for the stash contest too. Don't you feel quite accomplished after buying so much, and promptly sewing it into something you like? :)
7/25/05 3:45 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful choice of materials. Looks very designer/boho/chic.
7/25/05 4:32 AM
Loreli said...
It looks real nice!!! I love the fabrics.
7/25/05 4:34 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love it! I would love to make this skirt as well.
7/25/05 7:14 AM
MickeyFan said...
That's it, you've convinced me to give this one a go. Your skirt looks really great; funky. I love the colors you chose. Thanks for this review.
7/25/05 7:57 AM
Neefer said...
Beautiful
7/25/05 11:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt. I saw this in Threads. Glad you had good results. I love all your blues.
7/25/05 12:46 PM
QuickFade said...
Very cute! Do you have to be a paying member to send personal messages? I'd love to see the scanned article.
7/25/05 2:20 PM
Susan R said...
very, very stylish!
7/25/05 4:15 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely! You chose a beautiful fabric combination.
7/25/05 5:52 PM
AnneM said...
Love your stitching. I might have to try this. That is a lot of fabric, though!
7/26/05 3:16 PM
jandai said...
It looks fantastic! I would love a copy of the pattern, since I've no way of getting my paws on Threads. ETA - I tried to PM you, but there is no message link in your profile..! :)
8/1/05 7:44 PM
artkat said...
I too would love this pattern as the magazine is not available yet here. The previous issue has only just arrived and I would love to make this.
8/20/05 2:41 PM
TheDishclothQueen said...
I love the skirt and would love to have the pattern, but I can't seem to figure out how to PM you! If you see this, and still are able to send me a PDF of it, my email is alimoges@usd.edu
3/17/06 11:41 AM
Fancy said...
next time I'm in town I have to check the library for this edition of threads. the skirt looks pretty interesting.
8/6/06 3:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now