Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: 09-2005-120 (Chic. Flowing Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1969 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/05 8:20 PM
Last Updated:7/24/05 9:47 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
drsue said...
Neat skirt! One of these days I'm going to make one myself.
7/24/05 8:47 PM
Eli said...
gorgeous! I don't receive Threads but I saw the skirt on the Taunton site and really liked it
7/24/05 9:38 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful skirt! Sounds like it was fun to make.
7/24/05 9:48 PM
PVA said...
I have this issue & have toyed with the idea but I think maybe for one of my DGD's -- I'm not too eager to draw that much attention to this 72 yo bod! (LOL) Thanks for the review.
7/24/05 10:28 PM
Pattern Junkie said...
Thanks for your review -- I'm in the process of making mine, and can't wait to see how it turns out. Yours came out beautifully!
7/24/05 10:32 PM
Asa Hagstrom said...
This skirt looks so special and I love the colors you used! If I had suitable stash fabric I would probably try it too, but I can't bear to buy more fabric when I have a closetful...
7/25/05 2:24 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
So pretty & eye-catching! Amazing that one little skirt used so much material. It's a good project for the stash contest too. Don't you feel quite accomplished after buying so much, and promptly sewing it into something you like? :)
7/25/05 3:45 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful choice of materials. Looks very designer/boho/chic.
7/25/05 4:32 AM
Loreli said...
It looks real nice!!! I love the fabrics.
7/25/05 4:34 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love it! I would love to make this skirt as well.
7/25/05 7:14 AM
MickeyFan said...
That's it, you've convinced me to give this one a go. Your skirt looks really great; funky. I love the colors you chose. Thanks for this review.
7/25/05 7:57 AM
Neefer said...
Beautiful
7/25/05 11:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt. I saw this in Threads. Glad you had good results. I love all your blues.
7/25/05 12:46 PM
QuickFade said...
Very cute! Do you have to be a paying member to send personal messages? I'd love to see the scanned article.
7/25/05 2:20 PM
Susan R said...
very, very stylish!
7/25/05 4:15 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely! You chose a beautiful fabric combination.
7/25/05 5:52 PM
AnneM said...
Love your stitching. I might have to try this. That is a lot of fabric, though!
7/26/05 3:16 PM
jandai said...
It looks fantastic! I would love a copy of the pattern, since I've no way of getting my paws on Threads. ETA - I tried to PM you, but there is no message link in your profile..! :)
8/1/05 7:44 PM
artkat said...
I too would love this pattern as the magazine is not available yet here. The previous issue has only just arrived and I would love to make this.
8/20/05 2:41 PM
TheDishclothQueen said...
I love the skirt and would love to have the pattern, but I can't seem to figure out how to PM you! If you see this, and still are able to send me a PDF of it, my email is alimoges@usd.edu
3/17/06 11:41 AM
Fancy said...
next time I'm in town I have to check the library for this edition of threads. the skirt looks pretty interesting.
8/6/06 3:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

HotPatterns 1089
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/29/09
Read Review

Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )
Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7911
photo
Review by goosegreen on 3/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us