SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> 09-2005-120 (Chic. Flowing Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1969 times 
Reviewed by:SewTabby
photo

 
 
About SewTabbystar
NY USA
Member since: 1/1/04
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/05 8:20 PM
Last Updated:7/24/05 9:47 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fancy said...
next time I'm in town I have to check the library for this edition of threads. the skirt looks pretty interesting.
8/6/06 3:28 PM
TheDishclothQueen said...
I love the skirt and would love to have the pattern, but I can't seem to figure out how to PM you! If you see this, and still are able to send me a PDF of it, my email is alimoges@usd.edu
3/17/06 11:41 AM
artkat said...
I too would love this pattern as the magazine is not available yet here. The previous issue has only just arrived and I would love to make this.
8/20/05 2:41 PM
jandai said...
It looks fantastic! I would love a copy of the pattern, since I've no way of getting my paws on Threads. ETA - I tried to PM you, but there is no message link in your profile..! :)
8/1/05 7:44 PM
AnneM said...
Love your stitching. I might have to try this. That is a lot of fabric, though!
7/26/05 3:16 PM
Jennie Pakula said...
Lovely! You chose a beautiful fabric combination.
7/25/05 5:52 PM
Susan R said...
very, very stylish!
7/25/05 4:15 PM
QuickFade said...
Very cute! Do you have to be a paying member to send personal messages? I'd love to see the scanned article.
7/25/05 2:20 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt. I saw this in Threads. Glad you had good results. I love all your blues.
7/25/05 12:46 PM
Neefer said...
Beautiful
7/25/05 11:18 AM
MickeyFan said...
That's it, you've convinced me to give this one a go. Your skirt looks really great; funky. I love the colors you chose. Thanks for this review.
7/25/05 7:57 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I love it! I would love to make this skirt as well.
7/25/05 7:14 AM
Loreli said...
It looks real nice!!! I love the fabrics.
7/25/05 4:34 AM
valerie sews said...
Beautiful choice of materials. Looks very designer/boho/chic.
7/25/05 4:32 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
So pretty & eye-catching! Amazing that one little skirt used so much material. It's a good project for the stash contest too. Don't you feel quite accomplished after buying so much, and promptly sewing it into something you like? :)
7/25/05 3:45 AM
Asa Hagstrom said...
This skirt looks so special and I love the colors you used! If I had suitable stash fabric I would probably try it too, but I can't bear to buy more fabric when I have a closetful...
7/25/05 2:24 AM
Pattern Junkie said...
Thanks for your review -- I'm in the process of making mine, and can't wait to see how it turns out. Yours came out beautifully!
7/24/05 10:32 PM
PVA said...
I have this issue & have toyed with the idea but I think maybe for one of my DGD's -- I'm not too eager to draw that much attention to this 72 yo bod! (LOL) Thanks for the review.
7/24/05 10:28 PM
Leora said...
Beautiful skirt! Sounds like it was fun to make.
7/24/05 9:48 PM
Eli said...
gorgeous! I don't receive Threads but I saw the skirt on the Taunton site and really liked it
7/24/05 9:38 PM
drsue said...
Neat skirt! One of these days I'm going to make one myself.
7/24/05 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns OOP 8261

photo
by: N_Vogue

Review