SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

31 more reviews
Viewed 229 times 
Reviewed by:ntpolite
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ntpolite
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/12
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/14 10:03 PM
Project Photo:McCall's: 6752 by ntpolite

Pattern Photo:McCall's 6752
McCall's Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
Current Tags What is a Tag:
Fabric:ITY Jersey  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Pullover tops and dresses have neckline variations, and elasticized (seamed) waist. A: lower left side gathers and exposed zipper. A and B: loose-fitting . C: elasticized side seams on lower section. C and D: very loose-fitting, gathered (bias front) bodice. B and D: semi-fitted skirt. Stitched hem A, C and sleeves B. Narrow hem back neckline A, B and neckline/armholes C and D.

Pattern Sizing: (6-8-10-12-14),and (14-16-18-20-22). I made the size 14 because that was the largest in my pattern. I really needed to make a 16 maybe I will grab a larger size when they go on sale. I love this dress

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Instructions were easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? No dislikes. I loved that it only had 4 pattern pieces.
I am an extremely slow sewer but, I cut and sewed this to completion in about 2 hours

Fabric Used: I used a geometric ITY knit print. I think I got it from Fabric Mart but I'm not 100% certain

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: Because the size I sewed was already a bit snug I opted not to add the elastic in the waist as I figure I will always wear a belt with this one.
I lengthened the bodice 1 inch
I lengthened the skirt 3 inches

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes just waiting on the perfect fabric to whip this up in.

Conclusion: This is a perfect simple dress. I have no complaints and will be sewing this again when I get the correct size.

Available for sale on PR: $17.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rieski said...
Great looking dress. The fabric is terrific and the fit sure looks fine to me.
8/13/14 10:26 PM
Wianno Girl said...
they should put yours as the pattern photo - I love it!
8/14/14 0:20 AM
SewLibra said...
Love it!
8/14/14 0:55 AM
sensorydeb said...
Very flattering!
8/14/14 5:10 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this a very flattering dress on you! Love the fabric!
8/14/14 6:00 AM
cleverkitty said...
Looks sassy and fun....perfect fit!
8/14/14 7:30 AM
canei said...
Nice!!! If you are near a JoAnn's the are .99 cents until the 16th...
8/14/14 8:10 AM
MrsCharisma said...
SUPER cute!
8/14/14 10:17 AM
Arted said...
Very Cute, I like the fabric.
8/14/14 10:58 AM
sewfie65 said...
Great job! Perfect fit and fabric and great styling.
8/14/14 11:05 AM
fliggie said...
I love patterns that are easy to make and this looks fantastic on you!
8/14/14 9:27 PM
wildbluestarz said...
I agree with everyone else, The fit looks great! Good job.
8/15/14 6:57 AM
Debbie Dabbles said...
I think it is unanimous .... The fit looks great.
8/15/14 4:57 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is adorable! Everything about it is perfect! Well done!
8/16/14 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now