SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6752 (Misses' Tops and Dress)

35 more reviews
Viewed 277 times 
Reviewed by:ntpolite
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ntpolite
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/12
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/14 10:03 PM
Project Photo:McCall's: 6752 by ntpolite

Pattern Photo:McCall's 6752
McCall's Pattern Info
Pattern Rating:Easy & Great for Beginners
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
Fabric:ITY Jersey  [See other projects in this fabric]
Pattern Description: Pullover tops and dresses have neckline variations, and elasticized (seamed) waist. A: lower left side gathers and exposed zipper. A and B: loose-fitting . C: elasticized side seams on lower section. C and D: very loose-fitting, gathered (bias front) bodice. B and D: semi-fitted skirt. Stitched hem A, C and sleeves B. Narrow hem back neckline A, B and neckline/armholes C and D.

Pattern Sizing: (6-8-10-12-14),and (14-16-18-20-22). I made the size 14 because that was the largest in my pattern. I really needed to make a 16 maybe I will grab a larger size when they go on sale. I love this dress

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it? Yes.

Were the instructions easy to follow? Instructions were easy

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern? No dislikes. I loved that it only had 4 pattern pieces.
I am an extremely slow sewer but, I cut and sewed this to completion in about 2 hours

Fabric Used: I used a geometric ITY knit print. I think I got it from Fabric Mart but I'm not 100% certain

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: Because the size I sewed was already a bit snug I opted not to add the elastic in the waist as I figure I will always wear a belt with this one.
I lengthened the bodice 1 inch
I lengthened the skirt 3 inches

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others? Yes just waiting on the perfect fabric to whip this up in.

Conclusion: This is a perfect simple dress. I have no complaints and will be sewing this again when I get the correct size.

Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, this is adorable! Everything about it is perfect! Well done!
8/16/14 10:16 PM
Debbie Dabbles said...
I think it is unanimous .... The fit looks great.
8/15/14 4:57 PM
wildbluestarz said...
I agree with everyone else, The fit looks great! Good job.
8/15/14 6:57 AM
fliggie said...
I love patterns that are easy to make and this looks fantastic on you!
8/14/14 9:27 PM
sewfie65 said...
Great job! Perfect fit and fabric and great styling.
8/14/14 11:05 AM
Arted said...
Very Cute, I like the fabric.
8/14/14 10:58 AM
MrsCharisma said...
SUPER cute!
8/14/14 10:17 AM
canei said...
Nice!!! If you are near a JoAnn's the are .99 cents until the 16th...
8/14/14 8:10 AM
cleverkitty said...
Looks sassy and fun....perfect fit!
8/14/14 7:30 AM
1SewSweet said...
I agree, this a very flattering dress on you! Love the fabric!
8/14/14 6:00 AM
sensorydeb said...
Very flattering!
8/14/14 5:10 AM
SewLibra said...
Love it!
8/14/14 0:55 AM
Wianno Girl said...
they should put yours as the pattern photo - I love it!
8/14/14 0:20 AM
rieski said...
Great looking dress. The fabric is terrific and the fit sure looks fine to me.
8/13/14 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now