SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Simplicity 2258
In this video, you learn how to:
  • Use some of the basic tools
  • Choose fabric
  • Use patterns
  • Measure yourself for patterns
  • Trace and cut out the pattern
  • Lay out and cut out the pattern from fabric
  • Stitch together and press your skirt
You'll also learn about sewing machine features and pattern language and symbols.

Let Deepika demystify the process of sewing for you! Take this class!

Complete List of Videos

  1. Introduction and Tools
  2. Fabric Types
  3. What the Information on the Pattern Envelope Means
  4. Types of Patterns and What the Markings Mean
  5. Taking Body Measurements
  6. Tracing the Patterns and Understanding Markings
  7. Preparing the Fabric, Laying Out the Pattern Pieces, and Cutting Out the Fabric
  8. Getting to Know your Sewing Machine
  9. Sewing the Skirt
">Sewing Basics Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4000 (Blouse With Decorative Inset)

1 more reviews
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Arwynne
photo

 
 
About Arwynnestar
Canada
Member since: 6/7/12
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/14 10:46 PM


Lekala Patterns: 4000 by Arwynne  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PamRunyon said... (9/28/14 2:38 PM) Reply
Beautifully done. Love the detailing you added.
BlueSkysAhead said... (8/14/14 3:59 PM) Reply
Very detailed jacket. Looks great. Your review really makes me afraid of these patterns. Some day when I'm in an adventurous mood, I just may give one try?
maryfrana said... (8/14/14 11:37 AM) Reply
I would buy this in a minute. Love the detailing. Thanks for the tip about vodka. I haven't tried these patterns but you give me encouragement.
sewfie65 said... (8/14/14 11:10 AM) Reply
Ha ha! That is commitment to sewing--or is it an excuse for vodka? Either way, fantastic job recreating the garment that you wanted in RTW! Very nice!
MrsCharisma said... (8/14/14 10:07 AM) Reply
"You get to enjoy periodic "breaks" from sewing as you stare in bewilderment at the instructions for long stretches of time trying to wrap your brain around sentences like these" HAHAHAHAHA!!!! :) Perfect description! I love your jacket - it looks amazing on you!
nicegirl said... (8/14/14 10:03 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket! I love your decorative bias as the midriff seams.
redside said... (8/14/14 8:09 AM) Reply
Very cute top--and a fun review. I've yet to try Lekala, but when I do I'll remember the vodka.
canei said... (8/14/14 8:08 AM) Reply
Nice!
happyexpat said... (8/14/14 6:59 AM) Reply
I really like what you've done with the detailing.
SewLibra said... (8/14/14 0:46 AM) Reply
Very stylish jacket!
Carobo said... (8/13/14 10:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful ! Thanks for the review !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

New Look 6704

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-114

photo
by: BLT

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details