Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 4000 (Blouse With Decorative Inset)

1 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Arwynne
photo

 
 
About Arwynnestar
Canada
Member since: 6/7/12
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/14 10:46 PM


Lekala Patterns: 4000 by Arwynne  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PamRunyon said... (9/28/14 2:38 PM) Reply
Beautifully done. Love the detailing you added.
BlueSkysAhead said... (8/14/14 3:59 PM) Reply
Very detailed jacket. Looks great. Your review really makes me afraid of these patterns. Some day when I'm in an adventurous mood, I just may give one try?
maryfrana said... (8/14/14 11:37 AM) Reply
I would buy this in a minute. Love the detailing. Thanks for the tip about vodka. I haven't tried these patterns but you give me encouragement.
sewfie65 said... (8/14/14 11:10 AM) Reply
Ha ha! That is commitment to sewing--or is it an excuse for vodka? Either way, fantastic job recreating the garment that you wanted in RTW! Very nice!
MrsCharisma said... (8/14/14 10:07 AM) Reply
"You get to enjoy periodic "breaks" from sewing as you stare in bewilderment at the instructions for long stretches of time trying to wrap your brain around sentences like these" HAHAHAHAHA!!!! :) Perfect description! I love your jacket - it looks amazing on you!
nicegirl said... (8/14/14 10:03 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket! I love your decorative bias as the midriff seams.
redside said... (8/14/14 8:09 AM) Reply
Very cute top--and a fun review. I've yet to try Lekala, but when I do I'll remember the vodka.
canei said... (8/14/14 8:08 AM) Reply
Nice!
happyexpat said... (8/14/14 6:59 AM) Reply
I really like what you've done with the detailing.
SewLibra said... (8/14/14 0:46 AM) Reply
Very stylish jacket!
Carobo said... (8/13/14 10:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful ! Thanks for the review !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6579

photo
by: Penny Carl...

Review
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Pattern Details