Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7795 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1635 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/05 0:30 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Well, it certainly looks gorgeous now so all your trouble was worth it.
7/27/05 0:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
You must have fixed all the problems because it looks fantastic. Shame on Vogue for those instructions.
7/27/05 6:09 AM
oracle said...
Hawke, that dress looks so good on you in the picture! Before reading your review, I was looking at the photo and thinking, what a great design! What a perfect print for that dress! What a great colour! And does it ever flatter her! So whatever struggles you had to endure making it, I love what I see of the finished result. (By the way, the Vogue patterns I sew with are the Betzina ones, which I love, but I've noticed for some time mistakes in the descriptions on the pattern envelope (eg. a fitted dress described as "loose fitting") and other small omissions, mistakes and inconsistencies on the instruction pages. I didn't know if this was due somehow to the way Today's Fit is interfaced into the Vogue line or what, but I'm sorry to hear about the major omission you've run into in your Vogue pattern, which is the worst I've heard of yet!) Thanks for the review. It was very helpful. Enjoy the dress. (oracle)
7/27/05 6:43 AM
Gigi Louis said...
The dress is fabulous on you! No one would know you had any troubles with it.
7/27/05 7:24 AM
Hilary said...
So flattering! It was worth the trouble!
7/27/05 7:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
A fantastic looking dress on a beautiful woman. You look so relaxed in that atmosphere.
7/27/05 8:11 AM
Sew it seams said...
That is a beautiful dress. I agree with the others- one would never guess you had all that trouble by looking at the finished product. Great job!
7/27/05 8:15 AM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous dress! You look wonderful!
7/27/05 8:18 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
thanks so much everyone for your nice comments. I am going to wear it again today...back up into 90's
7/27/05 9:16 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you dress. It is so flattering for you and one would never know theere had been any construction patterns.
7/27/05 10:06 AM
touran said...
How absolutely gorgeous. I'm glad you worked out the kinks, because it looks great on you.
7/27/05 10:13 AM
LisaLS said...
You look great in that dress! I like the lines.
7/27/05 10:31 AM
BjP said...
Fabulous dress but you made me mad at Vogue all over again. I've also had problems with them so just when will they be a bit more careful in their instructions? Anyway, you look lovely and your difficulties were well worth it.
7/27/05 11:28 AM
drsue said...
Love that dress on you!!! just perfect. Vogue seems to have serious quality control problems for instructions these days.
7/27/05 12:03 PM
Geordie Girl said...
This looks gorgeous. It was well worth the trouble
7/27/05 2:56 PM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. Suits you very well.
7/27/05 4:12 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
7/28/05 1:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fab print, fab fit. Great-looking dress you got there. I feel for you on the neckline situation as that has happened to me before after sewing on the facing. In hindsight I realized it wasn't the pattern, I was using the wrong size for the neck/shoulders. Neckline problems can cause hours of grief--ugh!
7/28/05 5:50 AM
PegL said...
This dress is gorgeous on you! Glad you were able to figure it out despite the pattern problems! I've run into bad instructions with Vogue several times. I wonder what happened to quality control there?!
7/28/05 6:30 AM
AnneM said...
Great choice of fabric for this dress, even if you did lose the crinkles.
7/28/05 6:42 AM
Jan B. said...
I agree with all the positive comments--it looks wonderful on you! I've never seen a crinkle gauze like this at our Joann's. It's perfect for the design and for you.
7/28/05 1:15 PM
PixieCat said...
Wow! It's a gorgeous dress! No one would ever know you had troubles with it.
7/28/05 3:17 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Even with all your trials and tribulations, I really like your dress. Looks great on you. I of course just love green. Dress looks better than pattern drawings.
7/28/05 4:43 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you.
7/30/05 6:03 PM
JeanetteE said...
"Kaffufle"! Gosh you make me chuckle! Love your reviews, love the dress. You look great in it.
8/4/05 10:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101
photo
Review by tigergirl on 11/2/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Clutch Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by Gelbean on 7/6/08
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1920 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us