SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7795 

3 more reviews
Viewed 1649 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/05 0:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JeanetteE said...
"Kaffufle"! Gosh you make me chuckle! Love your reviews, love the dress. You look great in it.
8/4/05 10:19 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty on you.
7/30/05 6:03 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Even with all your trials and tribulations, I really like your dress. Looks great on you. I of course just love green. Dress looks better than pattern drawings.
7/28/05 4:43 PM
PixieCat said...
Wow! It's a gorgeous dress! No one would ever know you had troubles with it.
7/28/05 3:17 PM
Jan B. said...
I agree with all the positive comments--it looks wonderful on you! I've never seen a crinkle gauze like this at our Joann's. It's perfect for the design and for you.
7/28/05 1:15 PM
AnneM said...
Great choice of fabric for this dress, even if you did lose the crinkles.
7/28/05 6:42 AM
PegL said...
This dress is gorgeous on you! Glad you were able to figure it out despite the pattern problems! I've run into bad instructions with Vogue several times. I wonder what happened to quality control there?!
7/28/05 6:30 AM
ryan's mom said...
Fab print, fab fit. Great-looking dress you got there. I feel for you on the neckline situation as that has happened to me before after sewing on the facing. In hindsight I realized it wasn't the pattern, I was using the wrong size for the neck/shoulders. Neckline problems can cause hours of grief--ugh!
7/28/05 5:50 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
7/28/05 1:39 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. Suits you very well.
7/27/05 4:12 PM
Geordie Girl said...
This looks gorgeous. It was well worth the trouble
7/27/05 2:56 PM
drsue said...
Love that dress on you!!! just perfect. Vogue seems to have serious quality control problems for instructions these days.
7/27/05 12:03 PM
BjP said...
Fabulous dress but you made me mad at Vogue all over again. I've also had problems with them so just when will they be a bit more careful in their instructions? Anyway, you look lovely and your difficulties were well worth it.
7/27/05 11:28 AM
LisaLS said...
You look great in that dress! I like the lines.
7/27/05 10:31 AM
touran said...
How absolutely gorgeous. I'm glad you worked out the kinks, because it looks great on you.
7/27/05 10:13 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I love you dress. It is so flattering for you and one would never know theere had been any construction patterns.
7/27/05 10:06 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
thanks so much everyone for your nice comments. I am going to wear it again today...back up into 90's
7/27/05 9:16 AM
KarmenG said...
Fabulous dress! You look wonderful!
7/27/05 8:18 AM
Sew it seams said...
That is a beautiful dress. I agree with the others- one would never guess you had all that trouble by looking at the finished product. Great job!
7/27/05 8:15 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
A fantastic looking dress on a beautiful woman. You look so relaxed in that atmosphere.
7/27/05 8:11 AM
Hilary said...
So flattering! It was worth the trouble!
7/27/05 7:31 AM
Gigi Louis said...
The dress is fabulous on you! No one would know you had any troubles with it.
7/27/05 7:24 AM
oracle said...
Hawke, that dress looks so good on you in the picture! Before reading your review, I was looking at the photo and thinking, what a great design! What a perfect print for that dress! What a great colour! And does it ever flatter her! So whatever struggles you had to endure making it, I love what I see of the finished result. (By the way, the Vogue patterns I sew with are the Betzina ones, which I love, but I've noticed for some time mistakes in the descriptions on the pattern envelope (eg. a fitted dress described as "loose fitting") and other small omissions, mistakes and inconsistencies on the instruction pages. I didn't know if this was due somehow to the way Today's Fit is interfaced into the Vogue line or what, but I'm sorry to hear about the major omission you've run into in your Vogue pattern, which is the worst I've heard of yet!) Thanks for the review. It was very helpful. Enjoy the dress. (oracle)
7/27/05 6:43 AM
CarolynGM said...
You must have fixed all the problems because it looks fantastic. Shame on Vogue for those instructions.
7/27/05 6:09 AM
Ann Smith said...
Well, it certainly looks gorgeous now so all your trouble was worth it.
7/27/05 0:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6751

photo
by: ntpolite

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now