SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3309 (Shirts, Pants and Hat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/05 10:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sosoatsewing said...
Mary, this may be "plain"...but I think it's brilliant...love your embroidery!
7/30/05 10:52 PM
BjP said...
This is absolutely adorable with the pink ribbing and added embroidery. Very cute, indeed!
7/30/05 11:33 PM
Levone said...
Very cute...like the added embroidery and contrasting thread additions.
7/31/05 0:08 AM
KristenI said...
Very cute! Great ideas.
7/31/05 2:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Awww....so cute!
7/31/05 8:41 AM
Hilary said...
Adorable! It's perfect for the shortalls, and with just shorts/pants too. I know what you mean about babies growing up faster than you think they should, lol!
7/31/05 8:57 AM
lilhoney57 said...
I love it! Great top!
7/31/05 11:32 AM
lazylol said...
Good workmanship and a smashing little top!
7/31/05 11:39 AM
Tiner W said...
That's a very sweet outfit!
7/31/05 12:30 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's not plain, it's elegant and I love it! I have beat some patterns to death, making them over and over, but with different embellishment, they each have their own "flair." Great job.
7/31/05 10:53 PM
MargaretMary said...
I really love this top. After reading your review and seeing the picture, I am going to get the pattern... I think the embroidery is what I will do also.
8/28/05 11:11 AM
slt said...
That is such a nice combination, so cute. I'm learning to serge and this looks like a perfect project. Thanks for sharing.
3/15/06 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2009-110

photo
by: Sigrid.

Review