SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3309 (Shirts, Pants and Hat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Stiefer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mary Stieferstarstarstarstar
CO USA
Member since: 2/17/03
Reviews written: 169
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 131
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/05 10:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sosoatsewing said...
Mary, this may be "plain"...but I think it's brilliant...love your embroidery!
7/30/05 10:52 PM
BjP said...
This is absolutely adorable with the pink ribbing and added embroidery. Very cute, indeed!
7/30/05 11:33 PM
Levone said...
Very cute...like the added embroidery and contrasting thread additions.
7/31/05 0:08 AM
KristenI said...
Very cute! Great ideas.
7/31/05 2:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Awww....so cute!
7/31/05 8:41 AM
Hilary said...
Adorable! It's perfect for the shortalls, and with just shorts/pants too. I know what you mean about babies growing up faster than you think they should, lol!
7/31/05 8:57 AM
lilhoney57 said...
I love it! Great top!
7/31/05 11:32 AM
lazylol said...
Good workmanship and a smashing little top!
7/31/05 11:39 AM
Tiner W said...
That's a very sweet outfit!
7/31/05 12:30 PM
JDpenelope said...
It's not plain, it's elegant and I love it! I have beat some patterns to death, making them over and over, but with different embellishment, they each have their own "flair." Great job.
7/31/05 10:53 PM
MargaretMary said...
I really love this top. After reading your review and seeing the picture, I am going to get the pattern... I think the embroidery is what I will do also.
8/28/05 11:11 AM
slt said...
That is such a nice combination, so cute. I'm learning to serge and this looks like a perfect project. Thanks for sharing.
3/15/06 2:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 5681

photo
by: rosewood39

Review
Truly Victorian TV110

photo
by: Colures

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Buy Now