SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #120 9/2005 (Two seam Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1284 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 206 (patterns: 205)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 106 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/05 1:45 PM
Last Updated:7/31/05 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
linda 75142 said... (8/1/05 8:44 AM) Reply
Bought some of that same hairy knit (but in pink) to make one. got 3 done this weekend, but not the hair knit one yet. They are fun!
Danvillegirl said... (8/1/05 5:58 AM) Reply
I like them both.
JDpenelope said... (7/31/05 11:14 PM) Reply
I just love what you've done with this simple idea from Threads, and I agree with you that this would make a good Christmas present.
GorgeousFabrics said... (7/31/05 5:56 PM) Reply
So very cute! I love the blue knit. -Ann
Mary Stiefer said... (7/31/05 4:04 PM) Reply
Oneof these days I'm going to get that magazine. I don't care if there are other reviews - I think they all look great.
Tiner W said... (7/31/05 1:54 PM) Reply
Nice! I really like that purple one!
bunz said... (7/31/05 1:49 PM) Reply
Sharon, my slinky ones keep stretching and they were too big in the first place. I've re-done the curved seamline and now the sleeves are snug and the whole thing fits better.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6362

photo
by: TyLamer

Review