SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #120 9/2005 (Two seam Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1283 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/05 1:45 PM
Last Updated:7/31/05 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
linda 75142 said...
Bought some of that same hairy knit (but in pink) to make one. got 3 done this weekend, but not the hair knit one yet. They are fun!
8/1/05 8:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like them both.
8/1/05 5:58 AM
JDpenelope said...
I just love what you've done with this simple idea from Threads, and I agree with you that this would make a good Christmas present.
7/31/05 11:14 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
So very cute! I love the blue knit. -Ann
7/31/05 5:56 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Oneof these days I'm going to get that magazine. I don't care if there are other reviews - I think they all look great.
7/31/05 4:04 PM
Tiner W said...
Nice! I really like that purple one!
7/31/05 1:54 PM
bunz said...
Sharon, my slinky ones keep stretching and they were too big in the first place. I've re-done the curved seamline and now the sleeves are snug and the whole thing fits better.
7/31/05 1:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-2

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Butterick 5788

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now