Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #120 9/2005 (Two seam Shrug)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1284 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/05 1:45 PM
Last Updated:7/31/05 1:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
linda 75142 said... (8/1/05 8:44 AM) Reply
Bought some of that same hairy knit (but in pink) to make one. got 3 done this weekend, but not the hair knit one yet. They are fun!
Danvillegirl said... (8/1/05 5:58 AM) Reply
I like them both.
JDpenelope said... (7/31/05 11:14 PM) Reply
I just love what you've done with this simple idea from Threads, and I agree with you that this would make a good Christmas present.
GorgeousFabrics said... (7/31/05 5:56 PM) Reply
So very cute! I love the blue knit. -Ann
Mary Stiefer said... (7/31/05 4:04 PM) Reply
Oneof these days I'm going to get that magazine. I don't care if there are other reviews - I think they all look great.
Tiner W said... (7/31/05 1:54 PM) Reply
Nice! I really like that purple one!
bunz said... (7/31/05 1:49 PM) Reply
Sharon, my slinky ones keep stretching and they were too big in the first place. I've re-done the curved seamline and now the sleeves are snug and the whole thing fits better.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Butterick 5073

photo
by: PoldaPop

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2013-131

photo
by: dillyo

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details