Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5201 (Sweater Set) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1445 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/05 1:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Really cute! I wouldn't have thought of using onionskin for a cardigan, but it looks great. I even have this same fabric, so now I know what to do with it. :-)
8/6/05 2:48 PM
Georgene said...
That is so good looking! You have a winner there. Please be sure to post photos of all the other versions of this you are going to make.
8/6/05 3:20 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How pretty! I've never thought to use onionskin for this pattern but it works so well.
8/6/05 3:24 PM
mudcat said...
Your cardigan looks lovely. I wouldn't be concerned about which side the buttonholes are on. Even the manufacturers are confused because I have women's RTW both ways.
8/6/05 4:26 PM
jlg said...
This is a great looking cardigan. Great job.
8/6/05 4:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful! Nice choice of fabric.
8/6/05 8:09 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful
8/6/05 11:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty. Like many others would not think of using onionskin for cardigan. Turned out nice
8/7/05 6:37 AM
xela said...
Onion skin for this pattern-how ingenius! It's a beautiful sweater and now I have another alternative with all the onion skin I bought this summer. My plan was skirts but this is brilliant. Thanks so much for a great review!
8/7/05 12:05 PM
mrs quickly said...
How did you stablize the armscythes? Is this always necessary? I don't recall seeing this mentioned before.
8/7/05 2:07 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks terrific. Like the others, I would never have thought to use onionskin. Since it seems like I now own half of EOS's stock, I'm going to try this pattern with one of them. Thanks for the idea and comments. Great lookng on you.
8/7/05 5:01 PM
Leora said...
Your cardigan is gorgeous. You are fearless with onionskin. I wouldn't think to stabilize the armscythes so I'm thankful for your review.
8/8/05 0:14 AM
Tiner W said...
Just to clarify, I didn't stabilize the armscythes of the onionskin--it wasn't necessary. A fabric I'd used with this pattern previously would have needed it, because it was very stretchy. Thanks for the comments!
8/8/05 8:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful cardigan and what a lovely print. I must try this pattern.
8/9/05 5:19 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

McCall's 5591 Women's skirt Women's Skirts
photo
Review by Gold on 5/5/08
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)
SBCC Patterns Mimosa Blouse Digital Pattern ( XL-3XL)

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5525 Misses' Top
photo
Review by velosewer on 2/5/11
Read Review

Vogue 8866 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8866 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0135 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0135 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us