SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater Set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1447 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/05 1:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
Really cute! I wouldn't have thought of using onionskin for a cardigan, but it looks great. I even have this same fabric, so now I know what to do with it. :-)
8/6/05 2:48 PM
Georgene said...
That is so good looking! You have a winner there. Please be sure to post photos of all the other versions of this you are going to make.
8/6/05 3:20 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How pretty! I've never thought to use onionskin for this pattern but it works so well.
8/6/05 3:24 PM
mudcat said...
Your cardigan looks lovely. I wouldn't be concerned about which side the buttonholes are on. Even the manufacturers are confused because I have women's RTW both ways.
8/6/05 4:26 PM
jlg said...
This is a great looking cardigan. Great job.
8/6/05 4:48 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Beautiful! Nice choice of fabric.
8/6/05 8:09 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful
8/6/05 11:25 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very pretty. Like many others would not think of using onionskin for cardigan. Turned out nice
8/7/05 6:37 AM
xela said...
Onion skin for this pattern-how ingenius! It's a beautiful sweater and now I have another alternative with all the onion skin I bought this summer. My plan was skirts but this is brilliant. Thanks so much for a great review!
8/7/05 12:05 PM
mrs quickly said...
How did you stablize the armscythes? Is this always necessary? I don't recall seeing this mentioned before.
8/7/05 2:07 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
This looks terrific. Like the others, I would never have thought to use onionskin. Since it seems like I now own half of EOS's stock, I'm going to try this pattern with one of them. Thanks for the idea and comments. Great lookng on you.
8/7/05 5:01 PM
Leora said...
Your cardigan is gorgeous. You are fearless with onionskin. I wouldn't think to stabilize the armscythes so I'm thankful for your review.
8/8/05 0:14 AM
Tiner W said...
Just to clarify, I didn't stabilize the armscythes of the onionskin--it wasn't necessary. A fabric I'd used with this pattern previously would have needed it, because it was very stretchy. Thanks for the comments!
8/8/05 8:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful cardigan and what a lovely print. I must try this pattern.
8/9/05 5:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now