SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 18 (Totpacks)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1089 times 
Reviewed by:kellyhogaboom
photo

 
 
About kellyhogaboomstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/05 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quinnowseadog said...
Very nice backpack. I think this is the one I'll try for my four year old. Thanks for the tutorial!
7/1/09 9:20 PM
W said...
Fantastic bag! Thank you so much for all the suggestions on improving it.
8/12/08 2:26 PM
mrspilkington said...
Thanks so much for this review! So funny, I just bookmarked your blog this morning and quite by chance came upon this and realized it was by the same person!
8/21/07 7:50 PM
Hilary said...
Adorable!! It looks really cute, I love the combined prints/denim. Love the pictures!
8/1/05 5:12 PM
kellyhogaboom said...
onehipgranny - i have bought a few patterns from sewbaby, but the only sewbaby originals i have are this pattern, the casserole tote (which i haven't made up) and the baby sundress (likewise). their patterns seem simple and easy to customize. leslie - yes, this backpack will definitely fit a 2 y.o., but IMHO the strap adjustment is a must. my daughter in the photo turned 3 in March.
8/1/05 4:59 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oooo! So cute! I know a few girls who need Aunt Leslie to make them a TotPack! I'm wondering about its fit on a <2 y/o--how old is the cutie pie in your photo? Thanks for letting us know about the pattern and its issues.
8/1/05 3:17 PM
onehipgrammy said...
very very cute!, have you used any other sew baby patterns?
8/1/05 12:10 PM
KarenP said...
How cute! And what a great idea to make these as gifts!! I'm putting this pattern on my Wish List just for that.
8/1/05 11:45 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great little pattern and I love the fact that you gave all of us a tutorial on your changes (which I'm sure are exactly what's needed). thanks for all the info.
8/1/05 8:22 AM
Deborah L said...
I just love your totpack, its just too cute. I just ordered the pattern from sewbaby. I'm going to make it for dgd's birthday. Thank you for your very helpful tutorial and review. Keep up the good work.
8/1/05 8:19 AM
Tiner W said...
What a great idea! I love your fabric choices! And what a cutie she is!
8/1/05 8:18 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks so rtw. Your tutorial and your bag are so professional. Great tips and illustrations.
8/1/05 6:19 AM
Mirza said...
very nice bag!! I have seen this pattern and it looks like a winner but why can't they make straps shorter for the younger kids?
8/1/05 5:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

LaFred 112

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now