SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sew Baby> 18 (Totpacks)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1087 times 
Reviewed by:kellyhogaboom
photo

 
 
About kellyhogaboomstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/05 11:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
very nice bag!! I have seen this pattern and it looks like a winner but why can't they make straps shorter for the younger kids?
8/1/05 5:15 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks so rtw. Your tutorial and your bag are so professional. Great tips and illustrations.
8/1/05 6:19 AM
Tiner W said...
What a great idea! I love your fabric choices! And what a cutie she is!
8/1/05 8:18 AM
Deborah L said...
I just love your totpack, its just too cute. I just ordered the pattern from sewbaby. I'm going to make it for dgd's birthday. Thank you for your very helpful tutorial and review. Keep up the good work.
8/1/05 8:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great little pattern and I love the fact that you gave all of us a tutorial on your changes (which I'm sure are exactly what's needed). thanks for all the info.
8/1/05 8:22 AM
KarenP said...
How cute! And what a great idea to make these as gifts!! I'm putting this pattern on my Wish List just for that.
8/1/05 11:45 AM
onehipgrammy said...
very very cute!, have you used any other sew baby patterns?
8/1/05 12:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oooo! So cute! I know a few girls who need Aunt Leslie to make them a TotPack! I'm wondering about its fit on a <2 y/o--how old is the cutie pie in your photo? Thanks for letting us know about the pattern and its issues.
8/1/05 3:17 PM
kellyhogaboom said...
onehipgranny - i have bought a few patterns from sewbaby, but the only sewbaby originals i have are this pattern, the casserole tote (which i haven't made up) and the baby sundress (likewise). their patterns seem simple and easy to customize. leslie - yes, this backpack will definitely fit a 2 y.o., but IMHO the strap adjustment is a must. my daughter in the photo turned 3 in March.
8/1/05 4:59 PM
Hilary said...
Adorable!! It looks really cute, I love the combined prints/denim. Love the pictures!
8/1/05 5:12 PM
mrspilkington said...
Thanks so much for this review! So funny, I just bookmarked your blog this morning and quite by chance came upon this and realized it was by the same person!
8/21/07 7:50 PM
W said...
Fantastic bag! Thank you so much for all the suggestions on improving it.
8/12/08 2:26 PM
quinnowseadog said...
Very nice backpack. I think this is the one I'll try for my four year old. Thanks for the tutorial!
7/1/09 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1285

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review