Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sew Baby: 18 (Totpacks) - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1087 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:kellyhogaboom
photo
About kellyhogaboomstar
WA USA
Member since: 10/3/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/05 11:48 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mirza said...
very nice bag!! I have seen this pattern and it looks like a winner but why can't they make straps shorter for the younger kids?
8/1/05 5:15 AM
JDpenelope said...
It looks so rtw. Your tutorial and your bag are so professional. Great tips and illustrations.
8/1/05 6:19 AM
Tiner W said...
What a great idea! I love your fabric choices! And what a cutie she is!
8/1/05 8:18 AM
Deborah L said...
I just love your totpack, its just too cute. I just ordered the pattern from sewbaby. I'm going to make it for dgd's birthday. Thank you for your very helpful tutorial and review. Keep up the good work.
8/1/05 8:19 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great little pattern and I love the fact that you gave all of us a tutorial on your changes (which I'm sure are exactly what's needed). thanks for all the info.
8/1/05 8:22 AM
KarenP said...
How cute! And what a great idea to make these as gifts!! I'm putting this pattern on my Wish List just for that.
8/1/05 11:45 AM
onehipgrammy said...
very very cute!, have you used any other sew baby patterns?
8/1/05 12:10 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oooo! So cute! I know a few girls who need Aunt Leslie to make them a TotPack! I'm wondering about its fit on a <2 y/o--how old is the cutie pie in your photo? Thanks for letting us know about the pattern and its issues.
8/1/05 3:17 PM
kellyhogaboom said...
onehipgranny - i have bought a few patterns from sewbaby, but the only sewbaby originals i have are this pattern, the casserole tote (which i haven't made up) and the baby sundress (likewise). their patterns seem simple and easy to customize. leslie - yes, this backpack will definitely fit a 2 y.o., but IMHO the strap adjustment is a must. my daughter in the photo turned 3 in March.
8/1/05 4:59 PM
Hilary said...
Adorable!! It looks really cute, I love the combined prints/denim. Love the pictures!
8/1/05 5:12 PM
mrspilkington said...
Thanks so much for this review! So funny, I just bookmarked your blog this morning and quite by chance came upon this and realized it was by the same person!
8/21/07 7:50 PM
W said...
Fantastic bag! Thank you so much for all the suggestions on improving it.
8/12/08 2:26 PM
quinnowseadog said...
Very nice backpack. I think this is the one I'll try for my four year old. Thanks for the tutorial!
7/1/09 9:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Simplicity 3788 easy tank tops
photo
Review by onebyone on 8/26/10
Read Review

Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5901 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 6008 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

LJ Designs 791 Sassy Jacket
photo
Review by Patti B on 3/1/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us