SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2005-106 (V-neck tops)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1058 times 
Reviewed by:Meguiar
photo

 
 
About Meguiarstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/23/04
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/05 9:08 AM
Last Updated:8/5/05 9:11 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said... (8/8/05 0:28 AM) Reply
I really want to make this and wondered about the transparency. Thank you for the georgette tip and cutting tip. Your top looks great on you!
Danvillegirl said... (8/6/05 6:27 AM) Reply
I can tell you really like this top. Looks good on you. Glad you had such good success with the pattern.
lmg said... (8/5/05 8:31 PM) Reply
Don't you just love Burda patterns? Great blouse and a fantastic colour!
SandraB said... (8/5/05 1:04 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first Burda WOF. Your blouse is lovely.
keric said... (8/5/05 12:41 PM) Reply
I love the color! And for your first Burda, you did a beautiful job! No wonder you got compliments! I'm not brave enough to try a Burda WOF pattern yet, but hope to get there sooner or later. Again, lovely blouse!
Jill Giard said... (8/5/05 12:37 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse! I have this pattern traced off but you have inspired me to actually sew it. Thanks for the review.
Lisette said... (8/5/05 10:46 AM) Reply
Your blouse is lovely, I love this pattern and I love Burda's style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2892

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review