SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1556 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/05 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous dresses, Tiner, they look so wonderful. Glad you made up View B with the rayon as I have that fabric too, now I know It will look great for a dress.
8/6/05 3:35 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow! I love the lace dress, it looks very elegant! Your version of View B looks wonderful as well. Nicely done!
8/6/05 4:42 PM
tigger said...
Love the dresses - they look very chic. I love LH patterns but haven't tried this one yet. Thanks for the review.
8/6/05 4:43 PM
Jblaze said...
I agree that I thought the picture on the pattern looked a little boxy. I am looking for a more fitted knit dress pattern.
8/6/05 5:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I agree with you about Loes' v-necks. They just lay well don't they? Your dresses ares sophisticated and flattering.
8/6/05 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dresses. I love the rayon one, I have that fabric, too.
8/6/05 11:27 PM
PixieCat said...
Both of your dresses are gorgeous! I saw that fabric on the EOS website and wondered how it would look in a dress. Nice choice!
8/7/05 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love both of your dresses. I have shyed away from buying this pattern, after seeing your dresses, I am rethinking this. Your first showcased dress is from fabric that I too bought from EOS and have yet to make it up because I can't decide what it should be. Seeing your dress was inspirational.
8/7/05 6:43 AM
dvazz said...
Thanks for showing us View B...I think it looks lovely, at least on your dressform!
8/7/05 7:24 AM
AnneM said...
Looks like you should wear those dresses again!
8/7/05 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Manteau Origami -Lalimaya

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
Simplicity 8677

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now