SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1556 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/05 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Gorgeous dresses, Tiner, they look so wonderful. Glad you made up View B with the rayon as I have that fabric too, now I know It will look great for a dress.
8/6/05 3:35 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Wow! I love the lace dress, it looks very elegant! Your version of View B looks wonderful as well. Nicely done!
8/6/05 4:42 PM
tigger said...
Love the dresses - they look very chic. I love LH patterns but haven't tried this one yet. Thanks for the review.
8/6/05 4:43 PM
Jblaze said...
I agree that I thought the picture on the pattern looked a little boxy. I am looking for a more fitted knit dress pattern.
8/6/05 5:48 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I agree with you about Loes' v-necks. They just lay well don't they? Your dresses ares sophisticated and flattering.
8/6/05 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous dresses. I love the rayon one, I have that fabric, too.
8/6/05 11:27 PM
PixieCat said...
Both of your dresses are gorgeous! I saw that fabric on the EOS website and wondered how it would look in a dress. Nice choice!
8/7/05 4:31 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love both of your dresses. I have shyed away from buying this pattern, after seeing your dresses, I am rethinking this. Your first showcased dress is from fabric that I too bought from EOS and have yet to make it up because I can't decide what it should be. Seeing your dress was inspirational.
8/7/05 6:43 AM
dvazz said...
Thanks for showing us View B...I think it looks lovely, at least on your dressform!
8/7/05 7:24 AM
AnneM said...
Looks like you should wear those dresses again!
8/7/05 2:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6025

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Vogue Patterns 8274

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now