SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1557 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews written: 129
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/05 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (8/7/05 2:11 PM) Reply
Looks like you should wear those dresses again!
dvazz said... (8/7/05 7:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for showing us View B...I think it looks lovely, at least on your dressform!
Danvillegirl said... (8/7/05 6:43 AM) Reply
Love both of your dresses. I have shyed away from buying this pattern, after seeing your dresses, I am rethinking this. Your first showcased dress is from fabric that I too bought from EOS and have yet to make it up because I can't decide what it should be. Seeing your dress was inspirational.
PixieCat said... (8/7/05 4:31 AM) Reply
Both of your dresses are gorgeous! I saw that fabric on the EOS website and wondered how it would look in a dress. Nice choice!
Lori V said... (8/6/05 11:27 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dresses. I love the rayon one, I have that fabric, too.
Modiste Madness said... (8/6/05 11:25 PM) Reply
I agree with you about Loes' v-necks. They just lay well don't they? Your dresses ares sophisticated and flattering.
Jblaze said... (8/6/05 5:48 PM) Reply
I agree that I thought the picture on the pattern looked a little boxy. I am looking for a more fitted knit dress pattern.
tigger said... (8/6/05 4:43 PM) Reply
Love the dresses - they look very chic. I love LH patterns but haven't tried this one yet. Thanks for the review.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (8/6/05 4:42 PM) Reply
Wow! I love the lace dress, it looks very elegant! Your version of View B looks wonderful as well. Nicely done!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (8/6/05 3:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dresses, Tiner, they look so wonderful. Glad you made up View B with the rayon as I have that fabric too, now I know It will look great for a dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1038

photo
by: Graca

Review
Merckwaerdigh BHS10

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details