SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5303 (New York Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1560 times 
Reviewed by:Tiner W
photo

 
 
About Tiner Wstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/29/02
Reviews: 129 (patterns: 123)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/05 2:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (8/7/05 2:11 PM) Reply
Looks like you should wear those dresses again!
dvazz said... (8/7/05 7:24 AM) Reply
Thanks for showing us View B...I think it looks lovely, at least on your dressform!
Danvillegirl said... (8/7/05 6:43 AM) Reply
Love both of your dresses. I have shyed away from buying this pattern, after seeing your dresses, I am rethinking this. Your first showcased dress is from fabric that I too bought from EOS and have yet to make it up because I can't decide what it should be. Seeing your dress was inspirational.
PixieCat said... (8/7/05 4:31 AM) Reply
Both of your dresses are gorgeous! I saw that fabric on the EOS website and wondered how it would look in a dress. Nice choice!
Lori V said... (8/6/05 11:27 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dresses. I love the rayon one, I have that fabric, too.
Modiste Madness said... (8/6/05 11:25 PM) Reply
I agree with you about Loes' v-necks. They just lay well don't they? Your dresses ares sophisticated and flattering.
Jblaze said... (8/6/05 5:48 PM) Reply
I agree that I thought the picture on the pattern looked a little boxy. I am looking for a more fitted knit dress pattern.
tigger said... (8/6/05 4:43 PM) Reply
Love the dresses - they look very chic. I love LH patterns but haven't tried this one yet. Thanks for the review.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (8/6/05 4:42 PM) Reply
Wow! I love the lace dress, it looks very elegant! Your version of View B looks wonderful as well. Nicely done!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (8/6/05 3:35 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dresses, Tiner, they look so wonderful. Glad you made up View B with the rayon as I have that fabric too, now I know It will look great for a dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details