Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3153 (Misses' Swimsuit & Wrap) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1579 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/05 2:34 PM
Last Updated:8/7/05 2:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhyllisC said...
Great suit Sherrill. You look fabulous!
8/7/05 2:42 PM
mudcat said...
Yes, it looks great on you. Good colors.
8/7/05 2:51 PM
drsue said...
Both suits are terrific I think. I saw this review just as I finished cutting out for a KS suit top. Just finished the bottom and a skirt. I'm finding sewing all the elastic to be tiresome - - did this bug you?
8/7/05 3:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Sue, on this suit I used way too many pins and it was a painful event. On my other one, I started putting in the pins parallel to the fabric edge, removing them as I got to them. In this way, I used less pins and got poked much less often. You're right though, sewing on all that elastic gets old fast. Is your current project for youself?
8/7/05 4:26 PM
Linda E. said...
Great looking suit you did a great job. I do not remember making the suggestion to use a Large I may be losing my mine.
8/7/05 6:10 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice swimsuit. You did a good job.
8/7/05 6:54 PM
Hilary said...
Thanks for modeling your swimsuits for us! I think they both look great on you-I *love* this red flowered swimsuit fabric! I for one don't think its too skimpy at all, but I know how you feel in a suit makes a huge difference. How did you like the back center strap? Is it effective in preventing straps falling( and is it comfy?) I have this pattern as well, and am chicken to try it :D
8/7/05 8:01 PM
Deepika said...
Sherril what a cute swimsuit. This is a great pattern.
8/7/05 9:39 PM
MaryBeth said...
Interesting, informative review. Thanks for taking the time to do it and showing us your results. Love the fabrics, wraps and suits: looking good.
8/7/05 10:01 PM
ryan's mom said...
This suit looks terrific on you. I know you commented that it's a bit on the small side, but it really highlights those legs! Very flattering IMO.
8/8/05 8:09 AM
Tiner W said...
Your suits look great, and I agree with Ryan's mom--this one plays up your legs!
8/8/05 10:25 AM
Gigi Louis said...
I can't believe this is your first swimsuit - it really turned out great. I've only made the wrap from this pattern. I think I'll reconsider the suit after reading your review. You have such great legs!
8/8/05 6:28 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
Great job, Sherrill. I like my swimsuits to be a bit on the big side, too, as who wants to spend all day tugging and pulling! Looks great, go dive in and have fun!
8/8/05 7:37 PM
ryan's mom said...
Thanks for a great review, Sherril! I'm thinking about buying this pattern.
6/3/09 9:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Burda Burda Style Handbook Skirt
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 9/6/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Ringer Tee Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Stella Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.
photo
Review by Melinda In... on 8/21/13
Read Review

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2692 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 4014 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us