SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8174 ('young fashion' dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1640 times 
Reviewed by:diane s
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About diane sstar
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/05 10:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful
8/7/05 10:51 PM
Vonnevo said...
Diane this is simply beautiful. DD looks stunning in her dress. Thanks for your great 1st review.
8/8/05 3:19 AM
jlg said...
Fabulous dress. Your daughter looks beautiful in it.
8/8/05 4:58 AM
KathleenS said...
Lovely dress (fabrics look nice, even if they weren't) and your daughter looks pleased with it!
8/8/05 5:30 AM
Enid E said...
Very pretty, and nice fitting dress for such a pretty girl!
8/8/05 9:17 AM
Annika said...
What a sweet dress! I love the doubled spaghetti straps. You did an excellent job!
8/8/05 12:44 PM
Geordie Girl said...
What a fantastic dress. The clolour is fab. Looks fantastic on your DD
8/8/05 1:57 PM
Kathryn said...
You did a marvelous job on this dress, Diane. It's very flattering on your DD, and the fit is perfect! So how did you end up putting the boning in? Did you follow their advice, or do something differently?
8/9/05 8:13 AM
diane s said...
I couldn't find the thin boning like the pattern called for, so I used regular covered boning, left the cover on and sewed it over the side seams in the lining (wrong side of lining) It gave the dress a little support, dd is small busted so engineering isn't important.
8/12/05 11:23 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
Your daughter is gorgeous! Dress ain't bad either! I was thinking of doing this in fun print cotton as a summer thing - but now I think it's probably too hard. Boning! Yikes.
1/10/08 6:02 AM
sewcool21 said...
i love it
3/22/10 6:28 AM
magpie57 said...
Did they tell you to take the boning out of the fabric sleeve it comes in? They may just tell you to use the plastice part.
7/2/11 11:52 PM
magpie57 said...
Oops, plastic part. Also, I love the double straps. Nice touch.
7/2/11 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 7962

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Fishsticks Designs The Pajama Party PJs

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now