SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2452 (Knit Dresses)

Viewed 834 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/02 1:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for reviewing this. I like all three views, and the button front looks like it could be worn as a long cardigan too.
8/29/02 12:00 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Nikki, is there waist line shaping or does the dress hang pretty straight? I guess what I am asking is can you wear it without a belt and it still look good?
8/29/02 12:50 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Teri, there is slight shaping at the waist. There isn't a whole lot of ease at the hip - about 3-4". I didn't feel that it needed a belt, but then I don't really like wearing belts!
8/30/02 10:27 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the review of view A. I tried view B with short sleeves, and was pleased with the way the finishing technique around the neck and arms turned out (lingerie elastic) (it was new to me - learned from this pattern), the dress hung in an unflattering way (not enough shaping for my pear), and was not flattering to my big tummy. It looked great on a flat-tummied friend, though.
9/2/02 6:11 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Lou. said...
Thanks for the review, do you not have a photo? The dress sounds great.
12/5/02 7:39 PM
sewlucky said...
Thanks for this review. I guess this is an old pattern, altho I just bought it on Ebay. I wanted a knit turtleneck dress, and this was the only one I could find! Luckily, it sounds like I shldn't have too much trouble w/it based on your review. Thanks!
3/19/08 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: BeaJay

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now