Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2452 (Knit Dresses)

Viewed 836 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/29/02 1:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewlucky said... (3/19/08 9:10 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review. I guess this is an old pattern, altho I just bought it on Ebay. I wanted a knit turtleneck dress, and this was the only one I could find! Luckily, it sounds like I shldn't have too much trouble w/it based on your review. Thanks!
Lou. said... (12/5/02 7:39 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review, do you not have a photo? The dress sounds great.
said... (9/2/02 6:11 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review of view A. I tried view B with short sleeves, and was pleased with the way the finishing technique around the neck and arms turned out (lingerie elastic) (it was new to me - learned from this pattern), the dress hung in an unflattering way (not enough shaping for my pear), and was not flattering to my big tummy. It looked great on a flat-tummied friend, though.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/30/02 10:27 AM) Reply
Teri, there is slight shaping at the waist. There isn't a whole lot of ease at the hip - about 3-4". I didn't feel that it needed a belt, but then I don't really like wearing belts!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/29/02 12:50 PM) Reply
Nikki, is there waist line shaping or does the dress hang pretty straight? I guess what I am asking is can you wear it without a belt and it still look good?
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (8/29/02 12:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this. I like all three views, and the button front looks like it could be worn as a long cardigan too.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details