SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3072 (Women's Swimsuits Skirt & Wrap)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1223 times 
Reviewed by:noreend
photo

 
 
About noreendstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/20/03
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/8/05 4:09 PM
Last Updated:8/8/05 4:56 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rusewcrazy said... (6/4/06 12:37 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I'm working on this swimsuit now!
Doris Stewart said... (8/9/05 5:41 AM) Reply
Great looking suit - I really must get mine made . . .
Katharine in BXL said... (8/9/05 4:56 AM) Reply
Zowie! It looks great! What a relief to have a suit that fits. Love the color. The wrap looks awesome with it.
PegL said... (8/8/05 5:57 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your success with the very pretty suit and wrap! Thanks for a very informative review too!
sosoatsewing said... (8/8/05 5:53 PM) Reply
That looks great...one of these days I'm gonna get the nerve uo to try a swimsuit..I am so tired of suits that don't fit too!
Jayme said... (8/8/05 5:23 PM) Reply
Lovely suit! I have just finished sewing 2 for my dd at camp, plus 1 for a fellow camper. "I" am next on the list! Being plus sized, AND short - I am so excited to have one that fits, too. And didn't you find it a whole lot easier than you thought?! Enjoy that suit, the fabric is awesome!
hongkongshopper said... (8/8/05 5:19 PM) Reply
Don't you just love it when things turn out so well? The suit looks great, fun fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5553

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details