SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/08 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewrosey said... (1/3/09 7:37 PM) Reply
thanks for the review as I am tall and curvy it really helped. Great Job!
Helen near Sydney said... (8/10/08 6:08 AM) Reply
Great review, thankyou.
cecelia said... (8/8/08 8:29 PM) Reply
This is nice looking--never would've known it was this KS pattern which I've sewn before. Just goes to show what different fabrics can do for a pattern!
Sherril Miller said... (8/8/08 8:14 PM) Reply
Fabric choice really makes this top stand out.
Karen6790 said... (8/7/08 10:26 PM) Reply
I love the fabric, it's perfect for this top, and the binding is beautiful. This is one of my favorite patterns - once you get past Kwiksew's boring illustrations, there are some real winners there.
papalacios said... (8/7/08 9:35 PM) Reply
Oooo this turned out very nice! Great job.
carolynw said... (8/7/08 8:57 PM) Reply
Oh boy - this is so beautiful - I would never have bought the pattern going from the envelope. You have done a superb job
Karen8320 said... (8/7/08 8:29 PM) Reply
You've done a fabulous job with this top! In the photo, it looks positively gorgeous! The bias binding is a very nice touch and it really sets the front diagonals off nicely. I also like the longer length. I look forward to seeing it made in different fabrics. Well done!
NC Carol said... (8/7/08 8:19 PM) Reply
I really like the coordinated solid-color bias binding. Very cool!
sewtime said... (8/7/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Cute top! Worth the effort, love the material!
TKW said... (8/7/08 3:49 PM) Reply
Very pretty top! I think it was worth the extra effort. It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-38

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review