SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1545 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/05 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AngieC said...
I love this pattern and your version came out perfectly!
9/16/07 3:02 PM
SewLimited said...
Lori, I didn't line the fabric. It has a black backing and isn't at all revealing or see-thru due to the pieces all over it. I saw the same type fabric made up in a type of tiered skirt at Chico's - the underpiece of the lower tier was just a solid knit which helped make the skirt less revealing. For tops, I wouldn't think that a lining would be necessary. The fabric is very stretchy - I forgot to mention I used 1/4" elastic on the shoulder seams to help stabilize them.
8/10/05 4:32 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love your top: very beautiful. Thanks for the detailed tips for sewing the pattern. I'm sure you'll get many compliments..all deserved!
8/10/05 11:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It nice tho see such beautiful fabric made up in that particular pattern. I'm glad it worked out for as I think your top is lovely.
8/10/05 10:49 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the way the fabric looks made up. I had my eye on this fabric but wasn't sure I wanted to buy it. Looks better made into something. Helpful review.
8/10/05 5:50 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat top; great in that "fussy" fabric.
8/10/05 5:16 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty! I like the contrast binding.
8/10/05 3:56 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You could be the Hanzel and Gretel of sewing. Your top was such a good way to show off this unique fabric. It is quite eye catching.
8/9/05 11:41 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty. Did you line the top? I have two pieces of this type of fabric and can't wait to sew it up.
8/9/05 9:11 PM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
8/9/05 9:02 PM
Patti B said...
Such a great top! Love the fabric. Your notes on fitting are very helpful.
8/9/05 6:58 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!
8/9/05 6:36 PM
KarenP said...
I love it! The information on your alterations is very helpful.
8/9/05 6:16 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, that is so pretty! That fabric really sews up nicely, doesn't it? If you ever get lost perhaps you can use the trailing bits to find your way back home. ;-)
8/9/05 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review