Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2694 (Wrap top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1544 times 106 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/05 5:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, that is so pretty! That fabric really sews up nicely, doesn't it? If you ever get lost perhaps you can use the trailing bits to find your way back home. ;-)
8/9/05 6:13 PM
KarenP said...
I love it! The information on your alterations is very helpful.
8/9/05 6:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!
8/9/05 6:36 PM
Patti B said...
Such a great top! Love the fabric. Your notes on fitting are very helpful.
8/9/05 6:58 PM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
8/9/05 9:02 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty. Did you line the top? I have two pieces of this type of fabric and can't wait to sew it up.
8/9/05 9:11 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You could be the Hanzel and Gretel of sewing. Your top was such a good way to show off this unique fabric. It is quite eye catching.
8/9/05 11:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty! I like the contrast binding.
8/10/05 3:56 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat top; great in that "fussy" fabric.
8/10/05 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the way the fabric looks made up. I had my eye on this fabric but wasn't sure I wanted to buy it. Looks better made into something. Helpful review.
8/10/05 5:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It nice tho see such beautiful fabric made up in that particular pattern. I'm glad it worked out for as I think your top is lovely.
8/10/05 10:49 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love your top: very beautiful. Thanks for the detailed tips for sewing the pattern. I'm sure you'll get many compliments..all deserved!
8/10/05 11:31 AM
SewLimited said...
Lori, I didn't line the fabric. It has a black backing and isn't at all revealing or see-thru due to the pieces all over it. I saw the same type fabric made up in a type of tiered skirt at Chico's - the underpiece of the lower tier was just a solid knit which helped make the skirt less revealing. For tops, I wouldn't think that a lining would be necessary. The fabric is very stretchy - I forgot to mention I used 1/4" elastic on the shoulder seams to help stabilize them.
8/10/05 4:32 PM
AngieC said...
I love this pattern and your version came out perfectly!
9/16/07 3:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Self Drafted Pattern 226262-1006
photo
Review by MadeByMeg on 1/17/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S School Bus T-Shirt Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6607
photo
Review by JGillentin... on 11/9/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8885 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us