SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2694 (Wrap top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 1545 times 
Reviewed by:SewLimited
photo

 
 
About SewLimited
WA USA
Member since: 2/29/04
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/05 5:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, that is so pretty! That fabric really sews up nicely, doesn't it? If you ever get lost perhaps you can use the trailing bits to find your way back home. ;-)
8/9/05 6:13 PM
KarenP said...
I love it! The information on your alterations is very helpful.
8/9/05 6:16 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top!
8/9/05 6:36 PM
Patti B said...
Such a great top! Love the fabric. Your notes on fitting are very helpful.
8/9/05 6:58 PM
jlg said...
Very, very pretty.
8/9/05 9:02 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty. Did you line the top? I have two pieces of this type of fabric and can't wait to sew it up.
8/9/05 9:11 PM
Modiste Madness said...
You could be the Hanzel and Gretel of sewing. Your top was such a good way to show off this unique fabric. It is quite eye catching.
8/9/05 11:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very pretty! I like the contrast binding.
8/10/05 3:56 AM
AnneM said...
What a neat top; great in that "fussy" fabric.
8/10/05 5:16 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the way the fabric looks made up. I had my eye on this fabric but wasn't sure I wanted to buy it. Looks better made into something. Helpful review.
8/10/05 5:50 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It nice tho see such beautiful fabric made up in that particular pattern. I'm glad it worked out for as I think your top is lovely.
8/10/05 10:49 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
I love your top: very beautiful. Thanks for the detailed tips for sewing the pattern. I'm sure you'll get many compliments..all deserved!
8/10/05 11:31 AM
SewLimited said...
Lori, I didn't line the fabric. It has a black backing and isn't at all revealing or see-thru due to the pieces all over it. I saw the same type fabric made up in a type of tiered skirt at Chico's - the underpiece of the lower tier was just a solid knit which helped make the skirt less revealing. For tops, I wouldn't think that a lining would be necessary. The fabric is very stretchy - I forgot to mention I used 1/4" elastic on the shoulder seams to help stabilize them.
8/10/05 4:32 PM
AngieC said...
I love this pattern and your version came out perfectly!
9/16/07 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5574

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Haltertop Hussy

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now