SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4518 (Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/05 7:11 PM
Last Updated:6/6/08 7:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Looking forward to the pictures; your fabric sounds just lovely.
8/10/05 5:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looking forward to seeing the pics!
8/10/05 7:01 AM
Clev said...
WE want pictures, WE want pictures. I'm so happy for you that it came out so good. I might try "E" next time. I'm also thinking of trying the pattern without the interfacing or any facings for that matter.
8/10/05 10:17 AM
keric said...
I really like this pattern, and can NOT WAIT to see it on you! Hurry up and take those pics! Just kidding...I'm glad it worked out so well for you, and I bet you'll look gorgeous!
8/10/05 1:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Well, finally here are the first of many pictures. I was having fun with picture it, so I hope that you enjoy the heart shape.( I think it's because of my 16th wedding anniversary and our friend's wedding, which are both this weekend!) I think that I will ask the official photographer(dh) to take a picture later, perhaps at the MGM Grand...
8/10/05 3:12 PM
PVA said...
Ooooooo-la-la! Lovely top, I can just see it with A-line skirt! Very elegant! I do want to see photos of you wearing the ensemble -- at MGM Grand or such posh surrounds! Thanks for the review!
8/10/05 6:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Here is the real picture, right before the wedding...
8/17/05 3:30 PM
AnneM said...
Cute pictures. Very nice outfit. I want to try some bias-cut blouses; yours is a great inspiration.
8/17/05 6:24 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks Anne!
8/17/05 6:42 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the photo of the finished ensemble -- stunning! It truly is very elegant & beautifully done! You should also tell DH that rtw right off the rack would never have the custom fit, never mind the matching color & fabric issues.
8/22/05 11:48 PM
Nancywin said...
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet. Thanks for the tips on the straps.
5/21/08 10:20 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I can now update this review with another view! Stay tuned for a different version.. out of a pretty batik fabric..
4/17/11 10:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now