SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4518 (Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/05 7:11 PM
Last Updated:6/6/08 7:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (4/17/11 10:46 PM) Reply
I can now update this review with another view! Stay tuned for a different version.. out of a pretty batik fabric..
Nancywin said... (5/21/08 10:20 AM) Reply
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet. Thanks for the tips on the straps.
PVA said... (8/22/05 11:48 PM) Reply
Thanks for the photo of the finished ensemble -- stunning! It truly is very elegant & beautifully done! You should also tell DH that rtw right off the rack would never have the custom fit, never mind the matching color & fabric issues.
Jennifer shaw said... (8/17/05 6:42 PM) Reply
Thanks Anne!
AnneM said... (8/17/05 6:24 PM) Reply
Cute pictures. Very nice outfit. I want to try some bias-cut blouses; yours is a great inspiration.
Jennifer shaw said... (8/17/05 3:30 PM) Reply
Here is the real picture, right before the wedding...
PVA said... (8/10/05 6:04 PM) Reply
Ooooooo-la-la! Lovely top, I can just see it with A-line skirt! Very elegant! I do want to see photos of you wearing the ensemble -- at MGM Grand or such posh surrounds! Thanks for the review!
Jennifer shaw said... (8/10/05 3:12 PM) Reply
Well, finally here are the first of many pictures. I was having fun with picture it, so I hope that you enjoy the heart shape.( I think it's because of my 16th wedding anniversary and our friend's wedding, which are both this weekend!) I think that I will ask the official photographer(dh) to take a picture later, perhaps at the MGM Grand...
keric said... (8/10/05 1:28 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern, and can NOT WAIT to see it on you! Hurry up and take those pics! Just kidding...I'm glad it worked out so well for you, and I bet you'll look gorgeous!
Clev said... (8/10/05 10:17 AM) Reply
WE want pictures, WE want pictures. I'm so happy for you that it came out so good. I might try "E" next time. I'm also thinking of trying the pattern without the interfacing or any facings for that matter.
ryan's mom said... (8/10/05 7:01 AM) Reply
Looking forward to seeing the pics!
AnneM said... (8/10/05 5:18 AM) Reply
Looking forward to the pictures; your fabric sounds just lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1073

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
Lutterloh Lutterloh Supp 271#75

photo
by: Lagolden2

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details