SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4518 (Tops)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/05 7:11 PM
Last Updated:6/6/08 7:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
I can now update this review with another view! Stay tuned for a different version.. out of a pretty batik fabric..
4/17/11 10:46 PM
Nancywin said...
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet. Thanks for the tips on the straps.
5/21/08 10:20 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for the photo of the finished ensemble -- stunning! It truly is very elegant & beautifully done! You should also tell DH that rtw right off the rack would never have the custom fit, never mind the matching color & fabric issues.
8/22/05 11:48 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks Anne!
8/17/05 6:42 PM
AnneM said...
Cute pictures. Very nice outfit. I want to try some bias-cut blouses; yours is a great inspiration.
8/17/05 6:24 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Here is the real picture, right before the wedding...
8/17/05 3:30 PM
PVA said...
Ooooooo-la-la! Lovely top, I can just see it with A-line skirt! Very elegant! I do want to see photos of you wearing the ensemble -- at MGM Grand or such posh surrounds! Thanks for the review!
8/10/05 6:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Well, finally here are the first of many pictures. I was having fun with picture it, so I hope that you enjoy the heart shape.( I think it's because of my 16th wedding anniversary and our friend's wedding, which are both this weekend!) I think that I will ask the official photographer(dh) to take a picture later, perhaps at the MGM Grand...
8/10/05 3:12 PM
keric said...
I really like this pattern, and can NOT WAIT to see it on you! Hurry up and take those pics! Just kidding...I'm glad it worked out so well for you, and I bet you'll look gorgeous!
8/10/05 1:28 PM
Clev said...
WE want pictures, WE want pictures. I'm so happy for you that it came out so good. I might try "E" next time. I'm also thinking of trying the pattern without the interfacing or any facings for that matter.
8/10/05 10:17 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looking forward to seeing the pics!
8/10/05 7:01 AM
AnneM said...
Looking forward to the pictures; your fabric sounds just lovely.
8/10/05 5:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Other Gertie\'s Portrait Blouse

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info