Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4518 (Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1652 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Jennifer shaw
photo
Friend of PR
About Jennifer shawstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/05 7:11 PM
Last Updated:6/6/08 7:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Looking forward to the pictures; your fabric sounds just lovely.
8/10/05 5:18 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looking forward to seeing the pics!
8/10/05 7:01 AM
Clev said...
WE want pictures, WE want pictures. I'm so happy for you that it came out so good. I might try "E" next time. I'm also thinking of trying the pattern without the interfacing or any facings for that matter.
8/10/05 10:17 AM
keric said...
I really like this pattern, and can NOT WAIT to see it on you! Hurry up and take those pics! Just kidding...I'm glad it worked out so well for you, and I bet you'll look gorgeous!
8/10/05 1:28 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Well, finally here are the first of many pictures. I was having fun with picture it, so I hope that you enjoy the heart shape.( I think it's because of my 16th wedding anniversary and our friend's wedding, which are both this weekend!) I think that I will ask the official photographer(dh) to take a picture later, perhaps at the MGM Grand...
8/10/05 3:12 PM
PVA said...
Ooooooo-la-la! Lovely top, I can just see it with A-line skirt! Very elegant! I do want to see photos of you wearing the ensemble -- at MGM Grand or such posh surrounds! Thanks for the review!
8/10/05 6:04 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Here is the real picture, right before the wedding...
8/17/05 3:30 PM
AnneM said...
Cute pictures. Very nice outfit. I want to try some bias-cut blouses; yours is a great inspiration.
8/17/05 6:24 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks Anne!
8/17/05 6:42 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for the photo of the finished ensemble -- stunning! It truly is very elegant & beautifully done! You should also tell DH that rtw right off the rack would never have the custom fit, never mind the matching color & fabric issues.
8/22/05 11:48 PM
Nancywin said...
I have this pattern and haven't used it yet. Thanks for the tips on the straps.
5/21/08 10:20 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
I can now update this review with another view! Stay tuned for a different version.. out of a pretty batik fabric..
4/17/11 10:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2007-125 Cocktail dress
photo
Review by liliv on 11/6/13
Read Review

Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8957 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5815 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1085 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 6/24/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Book Report Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us