SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3301 (Bra)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2048 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/05 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said...
Well, I'm about 6 years late on this one...LOL. I've been wearing a similar "style" bra that I purchased at Wal-mart about 5 years ago. I only wear them around the house under my "at home" dresses and tops. I can't wear a structured bra all day, but do need something for the girls to rest in(Size DD's). After the lumpectomy, I found sports bras to be much to tight. I'm going to pick up this pattern and tweak it a bit, as my Wal-mart bras are beginning to show their wear ;-) I wish I could still see the picture of yours.
8/5/12 11:01 AM
Nikki said...
gaylee1949, try this page: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/abbreviations.pl
7/17/06 9:34 AM
gaylee1949 said...
I'm having difficulty with all of the abbreviations. Would someone please translate them for me? FOE, RTW. Thanks.
7/16/06 11:18 AM
Deborah L said...
Very nice bras, great review. I'm interested in making some bras for my dgd. I would like to know where I can find PowderDry.
8/10/05 5:04 PM
Sweeta said...
Great job! I'm interested in doing this myself since that looks similar to the bra I wear, is the power dry expensive?
8/10/05 1:51 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is just so cool, Nikki. Thanks for the review. It looks great!!
8/10/05 12:40 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks Nikki, I have been looking for sportsbra patterns, this one is on my list now and I am definitely a member of the IBTC so it will be great.
8/10/05 10:06 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Nikki -- your bras look very nice! What a temptation this review is since I happen to be an IBTC member myself!
8/10/05 8:51 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look great, Nikki!
8/10/05 7:46 AM
Meguiar said...
Nice bras and a great review!
8/10/05 7:07 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
15 minutes! I'm green with envy. They look great--thanks for all the tips!
8/10/05 6:38 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Your bras look great. Thanks for your review.
8/10/05 6:02 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Nice job Nikki!
8/10/05 3:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1035

photo
by: petro

Review
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now