Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3301 (Bra) - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 2038 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 266
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 94 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/05 0:02 AM


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Nice job Nikki!
8/10/05 3:54 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Your bras look great. Thanks for your review.
8/10/05 6:02 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
15 minutes! I'm green with envy. They look great--thanks for all the tips!
8/10/05 6:38 AM
Meguiar said...
Nice bras and a great review!
8/10/05 7:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look great, Nikki!
8/10/05 7:46 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Nikki -- your bras look very nice! What a temptation this review is since I happen to be an IBTC member myself!
8/10/05 8:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks Nikki, I have been looking for sportsbra patterns, this one is on my list now and I am definitely a member of the IBTC so it will be great.
8/10/05 10:06 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is just so cool, Nikki. Thanks for the review. It looks great!!
8/10/05 12:40 PM
Sweeta said...
Great job! I'm interested in doing this myself since that looks similar to the bra I wear, is the power dry expensive?
8/10/05 1:51 PM
Deborah L said...
Very nice bras, great review. I'm interested in making some bras for my dgd. I would like to know where I can find PowderDry.
8/10/05 5:04 PM
gaylee1949 said...
I'm having difficulty with all of the abbreviations. Would someone please translate them for me? FOE, RTW. Thanks.
7/16/06 11:18 AM
Nikki said...
gaylee1949, try this page: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/abbreviations.pl
7/17/06 9:34 AM
JTink said...
Well, I'm about 6 years late on this one...LOL. I've been wearing a similar "style" bra that I purchased at Wal-mart about 5 years ago. I only wear them around the house under my "at home" dresses and tops. I can't wear a structured bra all day, but do need something for the girls to rest in(Size DD's). After the lumpectomy, I found sports bras to be much to tight. I'm going to pick up this pattern and tweak it a bit, as my Wal-mart bras are beginning to show their wear ;-) I wish I could still see the picture of yours.
8/5/12 11:01 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6113
photo
Review by Dawnabbey on 4/20/13
Read Review

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1100
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 5/19/12
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us