SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3301 (Bra)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2056 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 267 (patterns: 232)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/05 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JTink said... (8/5/12 11:01 AM) Reply
Well, I'm about 6 years late on this one...LOL. I've been wearing a similar "style" bra that I purchased at Wal-mart about 5 years ago. I only wear them around the house under my "at home" dresses and tops. I can't wear a structured bra all day, but do need something for the girls to rest in(Size DD's). After the lumpectomy, I found sports bras to be much to tight. I'm going to pick up this pattern and tweak it a bit, as my Wal-mart bras are beginning to show their wear ;-) I wish I could still see the picture of yours.
Nikki said... (7/17/06 9:34 AM) Reply
gaylee1949, try this page: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/abbreviations.pl
gaylee1949 said... (7/16/06 11:18 AM) Reply
I'm having difficulty with all of the abbreviations. Would someone please translate them for me? FOE, RTW. Thanks.
Deborah L said... (8/10/05 5:04 PM) Reply
Very nice bras, great review. I'm interested in making some bras for my dgd. I would like to know where I can find PowderDry.
Sweeta said... (8/10/05 1:51 PM) Reply
Great job! I'm interested in doing this myself since that looks similar to the bra I wear, is the power dry expensive?
Jennifer shaw said... (8/10/05 12:40 PM) Reply
That is just so cool, Nikki. Thanks for the review. It looks great!!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (8/10/05 10:06 AM) Reply
Thanks Nikki, I have been looking for sportsbra patterns, this one is on my list now and I am definitely a member of the IBTC so it will be great.
PVA said... (8/10/05 8:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, Nikki -- your bras look very nice! What a temptation this review is since I happen to be an IBTC member myself!
Leslie in Austin said... (8/10/05 7:46 AM) Reply
These look great, Nikki!
Meguiar said... (8/10/05 7:07 AM) Reply
Nice bras and a great review!
Katharine in BXL said... (8/10/05 6:38 AM) Reply
15 minutes! I'm green with envy. They look great--thanks for all the tips!
Tonia Van Dyk said... (8/10/05 6:02 AM) Reply
Your bras look great. Thanks for your review.
hongkongshopper said... (8/10/05 3:54 AM) Reply
Nice job Nikki!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Pattern Details