SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3301 (Bra)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2042 times 
Reviewed by:Nikki
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nikkistarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 267
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 93 people
patterns reviewed: 232
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/05 0:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Nice job Nikki!
8/10/05 3:54 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
Your bras look great. Thanks for your review.
8/10/05 6:02 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
15 minutes! I'm green with envy. They look great--thanks for all the tips!
8/10/05 6:38 AM
Meguiar said...
Nice bras and a great review!
8/10/05 7:07 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
These look great, Nikki!
8/10/05 7:46 AM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Nikki -- your bras look very nice! What a temptation this review is since I happen to be an IBTC member myself!
8/10/05 8:51 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks Nikki, I have been looking for sportsbra patterns, this one is on my list now and I am definitely a member of the IBTC so it will be great.
8/10/05 10:06 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is just so cool, Nikki. Thanks for the review. It looks great!!
8/10/05 12:40 PM
Sweeta said...
Great job! I'm interested in doing this myself since that looks similar to the bra I wear, is the power dry expensive?
8/10/05 1:51 PM
Deborah L said...
Very nice bras, great review. I'm interested in making some bras for my dgd. I would like to know where I can find PowderDry.
8/10/05 5:04 PM
gaylee1949 said...
I'm having difficulty with all of the abbreviations. Would someone please translate them for me? FOE, RTW. Thanks.
7/16/06 11:18 AM
Nikki said...
gaylee1949, try this page: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/abbreviations.pl
7/17/06 9:34 AM
JTink said...
Well, I'm about 6 years late on this one...LOL. I've been wearing a similar "style" bra that I purchased at Wal-mart about 5 years ago. I only wear them around the house under my "at home" dresses and tops. I can't wear a structured bra all day, but do need something for the girls to rest in(Size DD's). After the lumpectomy, I found sports bras to be much to tight. I'm going to pick up this pattern and tweak it a bit, as my Wal-mart bras are beginning to show their wear ;-) I wish I could still see the picture of yours.
8/5/12 11:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now
Burda 7372

photo
by: JanineMck

Review