Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2449 (crossover top) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 1243 times 77 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Harmony
photo
About Harmonystar
CA USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:8/10/05 2:13 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jemgirlca said...
So cute!
8/10/05 2:24 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Nice tops, what part of the directions did you think were omitted??
8/10/05 3:04 PM
Geordie Girl said...
What a lovely top.
8/10/05 3:05 PM
Vivienne said...
Hmmm... you think a 32 year old would look half as cute in that combo? I'm tempted.
8/10/05 3:10 PM
Princess Jenny said...
How adorable. I love both sets :) Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
8/10/05 3:23 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so adorable!!! (your first pic) Thanks for your review. I love both sets.
8/10/05 3:33 PM
touran said...
That is the cutest look!
8/10/05 3:43 PM
drsue said...
that top so sweet! Great outfit!
8/10/05 3:59 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are boutique. your dd looks sweet in it too.
8/10/05 4:19 PM
KarenP said...
How cute! It's nice to see this made up in a children's size.
8/10/05 4:43 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How cute! And what an adorable model you have. :-) The reason this may have been too small in the 6 is that this pattern is sized for knits with 75% stretch. We all find that out the hard way, lol. You can also print out more detailed instructions at www.jalie.com
8/10/05 4:51 PM
Jackie V said...
I just made this top for my Grandaughter yesterday. I found the directions adequate. They certainly didn't go into detail, but it was enough for me. I haven't tried it on her yet, so I am nervous about the fit. I didn't have her around to tissue fit, but I chose one size over her measurements. I love the cute outfits and the fabric you chose. I especially liked the band with the stripes.
8/10/05 4:57 PM
debbieB said...
Those are adorable!I love the color chooses and the contrasting stripe.
8/10/05 5:05 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a cute outfit on a cute little girl! I really like the way you used the stripes to coordinate the top with the skirt. Hummm, I have this pattern in my stash. I also have some coordinating black floral print and striped slinky in my stash. Do you mind if I knock off your idea? I think it would work for a thirty-something...
8/10/05 5:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How cute. Thanks to you, your daughter has the cutest looking wardrobe.
8/10/05 5:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Those tops are so adorable on your little girl. Do you plan on matching mother/daughter tops at some point?
8/10/05 5:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow! Love both tops. I have two Jalie patterns, but not this one and have been wondering if they would work for my dgd. Yours certainly does, but then you made some thoughtful adjustments that add a lot. You make me want to try this.
8/10/05 6:30 PM
Vonnevo said...
Harmomy, these are adorable outfits and the cutest little model. They look a million dollars :)) Well done. I don't sew children's clothes, but love to see the reviews and specially all the cute children of PR.
8/10/05 6:54 PM
Tiner W said...
What cute tops!
8/10/05 8:10 PM
keric said...
OMG...your daughter is such a doll! I can't get over how cute she is. And LOVE the tops (I may have to order this pattern), and the coordinating skirts...perfect little outfits! Great job!
8/11/05 2:12 PM
mammabear said...
I love these outfits! I've been thinking about this pattern--think it would be cute both on me and on dd. Especially love the matching band/skirt. I'd like that for me, too!
8/11/05 10:13 PM
diane s said...
Very fashionable, your modifications really enhanced the pattern. I wish you were my mom, so I could have such a cute top, guess I'll have to make one myself.
8/12/05 11:17 PM
Diane E said...
Absolutely lovely. Great pattern changes. Those outfits are better than any RTW any day and your model is darling!
8/17/05 11:08 AM
kv said...
Way too cute!!
10/30/05 5:52 PM
Mamashea said...
Those are great outfits and you DD is so adorable :) I have both this pattern and the pink/chocolate babynay. But thankfully after reading your review I will not combine the two as my dd is in the big belly stage :)
2/1/06 8:12 AM
Lorna C. Newman said...
I woudl not have thought about using this for my DD ... I will now though! When I cut one out for me, I will do one up for her, too! She is fairly straight and thin at almost 5 so it should be OK. But I will add ease to the front to be sure.
2/2/06 8:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us