SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2449 (crossover top)

81 more reviews
Viewed 1243 times 
Reviewed by:Harmony
photo

 
 
About Harmonystar
CA USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Hall of Fame 2007
Posted on:8/10/05 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lorna C. Newman said...
I woudl not have thought about using this for my DD ... I will now though! When I cut one out for me, I will do one up for her, too! She is fairly straight and thin at almost 5 so it should be OK. But I will add ease to the front to be sure.
2/2/06 8:46 PM
Mamashea said...
Those are great outfits and you DD is so adorable :) I have both this pattern and the pink/chocolate babynay. But thankfully after reading your review I will not combine the two as my dd is in the big belly stage :)
2/1/06 8:12 AM
kv said...
Way too cute!!
10/30/05 5:52 PM
Diane E said...
Absolutely lovely. Great pattern changes. Those outfits are better than any RTW any day and your model is darling!
8/17/05 11:08 AM
diane s said...
Very fashionable, your modifications really enhanced the pattern. I wish you were my mom, so I could have such a cute top, guess I'll have to make one myself.
8/12/05 11:17 PM
mammabear said...
I love these outfits! I've been thinking about this pattern--think it would be cute both on me and on dd. Especially love the matching band/skirt. I'd like that for me, too!
8/11/05 10:13 PM
keric said...
OMG...your daughter is such a doll! I can't get over how cute she is. And LOVE the tops (I may have to order this pattern), and the coordinating skirts...perfect little outfits! Great job!
8/11/05 2:12 PM
Tiner W said...
What cute tops!
8/10/05 8:10 PM
Vonnevo said...
Harmomy, these are adorable outfits and the cutest little model. They look a million dollars :)) Well done. I don't sew children's clothes, but love to see the reviews and specially all the cute children of PR.
8/10/05 6:54 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow! Love both tops. I have two Jalie patterns, but not this one and have been wondering if they would work for my dgd. Yours certainly does, but then you made some thoughtful adjustments that add a lot. You make me want to try this.
8/10/05 6:30 PM
CarolynGM said...
Those tops are so adorable on your little girl. Do you plan on matching mother/daughter tops at some point?
8/10/05 5:57 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
How cute. Thanks to you, your daughter has the cutest looking wardrobe.
8/10/05 5:31 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a cute outfit on a cute little girl! I really like the way you used the stripes to coordinate the top with the skirt. Hummm, I have this pattern in my stash. I also have some coordinating black floral print and striped slinky in my stash. Do you mind if I knock off your idea? I think it would work for a thirty-something...
8/10/05 5:15 PM
debbieB said...
Those are adorable!I love the color chooses and the contrasting stripe.
8/10/05 5:05 PM
Jackie V said...
I just made this top for my Grandaughter yesterday. I found the directions adequate. They certainly didn't go into detail, but it was enough for me. I haven't tried it on her yet, so I am nervous about the fit. I didn't have her around to tissue fit, but I chose one size over her measurements. I love the cute outfits and the fabric you chose. I especially liked the band with the stripes.
8/10/05 4:57 PM
Gigi Louis said...
How cute! And what an adorable model you have. :-) The reason this may have been too small in the 6 is that this pattern is sized for knits with 75% stretch. We all find that out the hard way, lol. You can also print out more detailed instructions at www.jalie.com
8/10/05 4:51 PM
KarenP said...
How cute! It's nice to see this made up in a children's size.
8/10/05 4:43 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Those are boutique. your dd looks sweet in it too.
8/10/05 4:19 PM
drsue said...
that top so sweet! Great outfit!
8/10/05 3:59 PM
touran said...
That is the cutest look!
8/10/05 3:43 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is so adorable!!! (your first pic) Thanks for your review. I love both sets.
8/10/05 3:33 PM
Princess Jenny said...
How adorable. I love both sets :) Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
8/10/05 3:23 PM
Vivienne said...
Hmmm... you think a 32 year old would look half as cute in that combo? I'm tempted.
8/10/05 3:10 PM
Geordie Girl said...
What a lovely top.
8/10/05 3:05 PM
sosoatsewing said...
Nice tops, what part of the directions did you think were omitted??
8/10/05 3:04 PM
jemgirlca said...
So cute!
8/10/05 2:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review