Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Threads Magazine: #119 - June/July '05 (3-Hour-Scarf) - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1298 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Carina
photo
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/05 10:23 AM
Last Updated:8/13/05 10:26 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Just beautiful
8/13/05 10:42 AM
CatherineN said...
Gorgeous, like fairy wings.
8/13/05 10:51 AM
Tailypo said...
Really lovely!
8/13/05 11:19 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
8/13/05 11:56 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Like a breath of an angel, just lovely:-)
8/13/05 12:15 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I love it!
8/13/05 1:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh how I wish I had somewhere to wear one. Your is wonderful.
8/13/05 1:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Carina, GORGEOUS scarf, I am a scarf fanatic, I'll just have to make this too...sigh. where do I get the time.
8/13/05 2:58 PM
mammabear said...
I absolutely love it! I thought about making this for a formal dinner that we had last night, but wasn't brave enough in the short time limit. Now I wish I had. Hmmm... maybe I still will. LOVE IT!
8/13/05 2:59 PM
petra said...
Love your mono-color version - mine isn't scratchy at all despite having my serging alternating sides - mine was silk organza, so maybe that makes a difference?? Actually it is so light and floaty that I don't notice that I am wearing it. Seeing yours makes me want to go a dye some more silk to make another one. Just need to be taken out to dinner more....
8/13/05 6:49 PM
quiltsammon said...
What a beautiful scarf!
8/13/05 10:24 PM
SewVeryTall said...
So light, airy, and feminine...I love it.
8/14/05 2:18 AM
els said...
Carina, your shawl looks gorgeous and airy, a petty that wearing it is not a pleasure due to the scratchy polyester material you used.
8/14/05 11:18 AM
Tini said...
gorgeous! I can envision you wearing it and I bet it looks wonderfull!
8/14/05 11:53 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
8/14/05 12:08 PM
Carina said...
Thanks everyone for you kind comments. As I said in the review, I'll definitely will do more - I just ordered yards and yards of silk organza.
8/14/05 12:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your scarf is lovely.
8/14/05 6:58 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. I do find some fabric edges can be very scratchy; I have a top I can't wear because of that, even after I covered the seams!
8/17/05 6:26 PM
J.Moules said...
Have just discovered Threads mag@ library - how inspirational! Will try to track this one down as I love accessories.
1/29/06 5:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Self Drafted Pattern 12379-1007
photo
Review by Annette1 on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3674 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2836 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9853
photo
Review by Ronda Rae on 11/24/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Gracie Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us