SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #119 - June/July '05 (3-Hour-Scarf)

Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/05 10:23 AM
Last Updated:8/13/05 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
J.Moules said...
Have just discovered Threads mag@ library - how inspirational! Will try to track this one down as I love accessories.
1/29/06 5:18 AM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. I do find some fabric edges can be very scratchy; I have a top I can't wear because of that, even after I covered the seams!
8/17/05 6:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your scarf is lovely.
8/14/05 6:58 PM
Carina said...
Thanks everyone for you kind comments. As I said in the review, I'll definitely will do more - I just ordered yards and yards of silk organza.
8/14/05 12:54 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
8/14/05 12:08 PM
Tini said...
gorgeous! I can envision you wearing it and I bet it looks wonderfull!
8/14/05 11:53 AM
els said...
Carina, your shawl looks gorgeous and airy, a petty that wearing it is not a pleasure due to the scratchy polyester material you used.
8/14/05 11:18 AM
SewVeryTall said...
So light, airy, and feminine...I love it.
8/14/05 2:18 AM
quiltsammon said...
What a beautiful scarf!
8/13/05 10:24 PM
petra said...
Love your mono-color version - mine isn't scratchy at all despite having my serging alternating sides - mine was silk organza, so maybe that makes a difference?? Actually it is so light and floaty that I don't notice that I am wearing it. Seeing yours makes me want to go a dye some more silk to make another one. Just need to be taken out to dinner more....
8/13/05 6:49 PM
mammabear said...
I absolutely love it! I thought about making this for a formal dinner that we had last night, but wasn't brave enough in the short time limit. Now I wish I had. Hmmm... maybe I still will. LOVE IT!
8/13/05 2:59 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Carina, GORGEOUS scarf, I am a scarf fanatic, I'll just have to make this too...sigh. where do I get the time.
8/13/05 2:58 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh how I wish I had somewhere to wear one. Your is wonderful.
8/13/05 1:30 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I love it!
8/13/05 1:07 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Like a breath of an angel, just lovely:-)
8/13/05 12:15 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
8/13/05 11:56 AM
Tailypo said...
Really lovely!
8/13/05 11:19 AM
CatherineN said...
Gorgeous, like fairy wings.
8/13/05 10:51 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Just beautiful
8/13/05 10:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6071

photo
by: becca a

Review
Other GNBBS: Shirtwaist Dress

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now