SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Threads Magazine> #119 - June/July '05 (3-Hour-Scarf)

Viewed 1298 times 
Reviewed by:Carina
photo

 
 
About Carinastar
IRELAND
Member since: 1/19/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/05 10:23 AM
Last Updated:8/13/05 10:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Just beautiful
8/13/05 10:42 AM
CatherineN said...
Gorgeous, like fairy wings.
8/13/05 10:51 AM
Tailypo said...
Really lovely!
8/13/05 11:19 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
8/13/05 11:56 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Like a breath of an angel, just lovely:-)
8/13/05 12:15 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, I love it!
8/13/05 1:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh how I wish I had somewhere to wear one. Your is wonderful.
8/13/05 1:30 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Carina, GORGEOUS scarf, I am a scarf fanatic, I'll just have to make this too...sigh. where do I get the time.
8/13/05 2:58 PM
mammabear said...
I absolutely love it! I thought about making this for a formal dinner that we had last night, but wasn't brave enough in the short time limit. Now I wish I had. Hmmm... maybe I still will. LOVE IT!
8/13/05 2:59 PM
petra said...
Love your mono-color version - mine isn't scratchy at all despite having my serging alternating sides - mine was silk organza, so maybe that makes a difference?? Actually it is so light and floaty that I don't notice that I am wearing it. Seeing yours makes me want to go a dye some more silk to make another one. Just need to be taken out to dinner more....
8/13/05 6:49 PM
quiltsammon said...
What a beautiful scarf!
8/13/05 10:24 PM
SewVeryTall said...
So light, airy, and feminine...I love it.
8/14/05 2:18 AM
els said...
Carina, your shawl looks gorgeous and airy, a petty that wearing it is not a pleasure due to the scratchy polyester material you used.
8/14/05 11:18 AM
Tini said...
gorgeous! I can envision you wearing it and I bet it looks wonderfull!
8/14/05 11:53 AM
Gigi Louis said...
Beautiful!
8/14/05 12:08 PM
Carina said...
Thanks everyone for you kind comments. As I said in the review, I'll definitely will do more - I just ordered yards and yards of silk organza.
8/14/05 12:54 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Your scarf is lovely.
8/14/05 6:58 PM
AnneM said...
Very pretty. I do find some fabric edges can be very scratchy; I have a top I can't wear because of that, even after I covered the seams!
8/17/05 6:26 PM
J.Moules said...
Have just discovered Threads mag@ library - how inspirational! Will try to track this one down as I love accessories.
1/29/06 5:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1122

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2993

photo
by: norsk

Review