SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3161 (Misses' Top & Tunics)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1642 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/05 3:31 PM
Last Updated:8/17/05 3:31 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said...
Have fun at PR weekend! I also struggle with the "age appropriate" question. But as others have said, you wear your stylish clothes well, and I don't think the graffiti is a problem at all.
8/21/05 6:24 AM
StitchQueen101 said...
Wow, so lucky to go on the trip! I hope you have fun. The outfits look awesome on you. The one thing I truly admired about my grandmother, who we called Nana, was that she had great taste in clothes and was always chic and up to date. It kept her looking very young. I was never afraid to wear her clothes and they were some of the best outfits I ever owned. Don't be afraid to be stylish. You wear it well! Great Job!
8/18/05 8:15 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ya gotta love this site: so good for one's ego! Thanks all. By the way, is anyone going to PR Weekend in NYC? I've just signed up and would love to meet as many fellow sewers as possible. I'm really "psyched" about the trip: have never done anything like this before.
8/18/05 7:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great! Yes, it will look chic on you.
8/18/05 7:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like them all. Graffiti is chic no matter the age especially when the color and fit is right.
8/18/05 5:44 AM
Kathy Russell said...
What a lovely top. All of the items on the slideshow are beautiful. I just bought this pattern and and can't wait to try it. I hope mine comes out as nice as yours.
8/18/05 0:02 AM
kellyt said...
I think you look great in graffiti! Very cute top. Thanks for the review.
8/17/05 10:50 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific look on you!
8/17/05 10:08 PM
Lisette said...
Very modern and chic. Good for you!!
8/17/05 9:31 PM
diane s said...
A fun top and very flattering!
8/17/05 9:09 PM
jlg said...
I love this top on you Harriet. You still look elegant and beautiful.
8/17/05 7:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
You look chic in your new top and the other two as well. This looks like a simple, but elegant pattern.
8/17/05 6:55 PM
Mini said...
"Age appropriate" is just another term for "boring":). If you love it, wear it - I think it's really cool.
8/17/05 6:05 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
You would be chic even wearing in a burlap sack, Harriet. Lovely tops!
8/17/05 5:42 PM
jemgirlca said...
I think the top looks really fantastic on you!
8/17/05 4:47 PM
elizajo said...
Tres chic-- Looks really great on you. It sounds like your new walking foot has taken away the frustration of twin needle hems. Make some more!
8/17/05 3:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-115

photo
by: yoshimi

Review