Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3161 (Misses' Top & Tunics) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1633 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/05 3:31 PM
Last Updated:8/17/05 3:31 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elizajo said...
Tres chic-- Looks really great on you. It sounds like your new walking foot has taken away the frustration of twin needle hems. Make some more!
8/17/05 3:53 PM
jemgirlca said...
I think the top looks really fantastic on you!
8/17/05 4:47 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
You would be chic even wearing in a burlap sack, Harriet. Lovely tops!
8/17/05 5:42 PM
Mini said...
"Age appropriate" is just another term for "boring":). If you love it, wear it - I think it's really cool.
8/17/05 6:05 PM
CarolynGM said...
You look chic in your new top and the other two as well. This looks like a simple, but elegant pattern.
8/17/05 6:55 PM
jlg said...
I love this top on you Harriet. You still look elegant and beautiful.
8/17/05 7:01 PM
diane s said...
A fun top and very flattering!
8/17/05 9:09 PM
Lisette said...
Very modern and chic. Good for you!!
8/17/05 9:31 PM
Ann Smith said...
Terrific look on you!
8/17/05 10:08 PM
kellyt said...
I think you look great in graffiti! Very cute top. Thanks for the review.
8/17/05 10:50 PM
Kathy Russell said...
What a lovely top. All of the items on the slideshow are beautiful. I just bought this pattern and and can't wait to try it. I hope mine comes out as nice as yours.
8/18/05 0:02 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I like them all. Graffiti is chic no matter the age especially when the color and fit is right.
8/18/05 5:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great! Yes, it will look chic on you.
8/18/05 7:09 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ya gotta love this site: so good for one's ego! Thanks all. By the way, is anyone going to PR Weekend in NYC? I've just signed up and would love to meet as many fellow sewers as possible. I'm really "psyched" about the trip: have never done anything like this before.
8/18/05 7:33 AM
StitchQueen101 said...
Wow, so lucky to go on the trip! I hope you have fun. The outfits look awesome on you. The one thing I truly admired about my grandmother, who we called Nana, was that she had great taste in clothes and was always chic and up to date. It kept her looking very young. I was never afraid to wear her clothes and they were some of the best outfits I ever owned. Don't be afraid to be stylish. You wear it well! Great Job!
8/18/05 8:15 PM
JDpenelope said...
Have fun at PR weekend! I also struggle with the "age appropriate" question. But as others have said, you wear your stylish clothes well, and I don't think the graffiti is a problem at all.
8/21/05 6:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 2406 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by BlossomKyl... on 5/29/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2008-108
photo
Review by Amy-may on 10/6/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5017 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3513 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us