SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Wild Ginger> Curves 3 (Polo Shirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1201 times 
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo

 
 
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 193
Favored by: 391 people
patterns reviewed: 180
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/17/05 11:15 PM
Last Updated:8/17/05 11:15 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Congrats on perfecting your undarted T pattern. So what's next, maybe a wrap with a twist version? LOL. Belinda
8/18/05 2:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for another excellent review. I love the way you finished the necklines and hems on all of these.
8/18/05 5:16 AM
mamamaia said...
Beautiful finishes, inspiring too!
8/18/05 5:56 AM
mamakooz said...
Great T!
8/18/05 7:40 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Way cool. I love your neckline finishes. You are so creative in the finishings. I love it.
8/18/05 7:48 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great basic top! You will get so much use out of this pattern. I love the mini pom-pom elastic! Please tell us where you got it....
8/18/05 7:54 AM
hungryzombiecouture said...
I always love seeing your reviews because I know that, along with great info, there will be a pic with a lovely, smiling woman. (I like that you put the extra effort into your photos). Great work on the tee - I love the pom-pom elastic!
8/18/05 8:44 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Gigi, the elastic is from Kathy's Lace on Ebay. f8rain is her seller ID. NAYY, just a frequent customer. :-) She's got this color (lime) and a deep coral-ish pink too.
8/18/05 9:01 AM
Hilary said...
That tee is so cute, Debbie! I love the fabric-and the pants look really good with it, you're right-isn't it great when we can save a wadder from flaming death, lol! that elastic is too cool.
8/18/05 9:26 AM
Izzie said...
Cute Tee Debbie! I love the pom pom elastic. I have some of that fabric too...every time someone sees it in my stash they call it the Brady Bunch fabric.
8/18/05 10:12 AM
PVA said...
A truly great review, as usual! I'm happy to see that you did get a time-out from the "money-pit" to do some sewing! I love the fabric & the pom-pom elastic. Thanks for all the photos. Your finishes are just superb. And, a great save with the pants!
8/18/05 10:16 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Debbie I always love your reviews. Nice T- thanks for reviewing
8/19/05 0:21 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another helpful review. Love the pom pom piping. Thanks for sharing where you got it.
8/19/05 5:39 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Debbie, that's a wonderful elastic. It goes great with the wild print. I love that you're not afraid of color--like me! Us fluffies can wear color and you look great in that t-shirt. I hope that after my patternmaking class, I can get a great fit like you do with PMB.
10/16/05 2:57 PM
Cambric Tea said...
Great!
2/1/06 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Japanese Pattern Books

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8248

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now