SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5207 (Casablanca Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2820 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/05 10:58 AM
Last Updated:9/10/05 7:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Convinces me that I could have a success with this pattern, also!
8/1/07 11:00 PM
ednna said...
Good review. I was just getting ready to sew this blouse and I was encouraged by the beautiful pictures.
3/24/07 1:31 PM
Margie T said...
I bought this pattern last summer and your review will encourage me to make it.
6/20/06 7:18 AM
maggierobin said...
I have been a little reluctant to make this as my sewing skills are not that great. You have given me the courage to try it! Thank you.
9/23/05 9:37 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is such a pretty blouse pattern. Thank you for sharing your pictures. It looks beautiful out of the yellow linen.
9/11/05 11:43 AM
Diane E said...
Very pretty. I love the color, too. Thanks for the heads-up on instructions for the different views. Also thnx for the idea for the collar and tie.
8/20/05 11:04 AM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty blouse! I was looking at this pattern last night. Nice review.
8/19/05 9:15 PM
bunz said...
Congrats on your first review!
8/19/05 4:55 PM
tigger said...
Love the blouse - it looks great and the color is beautiful!
8/19/05 3:30 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a pretty blouse. Thank you for your review. I recently got this pattern, and haven't had time to sew lately. I'm glad you had a chance to review this one first!
8/19/05 1:07 PM
Johsews said...
Sounds lovely- and thanks for the picture. The close-up is especially helpul!
8/19/05 11:11 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now