Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5207 (Casablanca Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2829 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/05 10:58 AM
Last Updated:9/10/05 7:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said... (8/1/07 11:00 PM) Reply
Convinces me that I could have a success with this pattern, also!
ednna said... (3/24/07 1:31 PM) Reply
Good review. I was just getting ready to sew this blouse and I was encouraged by the beautiful pictures.
Margie T said... (6/20/06 7:18 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern last summer and your review will encourage me to make it.
maggierobin said... (9/23/05 9:37 AM) Reply
I have been a little reluctant to make this as my sewing skills are not that great. You have given me the courage to try it! Thank you.
Jennifer shaw said... (9/11/05 11:43 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty blouse pattern. Thank you for sharing your pictures. It looks beautiful out of the yellow linen.
Diane E said... (8/20/05 11:04 AM) Reply
Very pretty. I love the color, too. Thanks for the heads-up on instructions for the different views. Also thnx for the idea for the collar and tie.
Peggy L said... (8/19/05 9:15 PM) Reply
Very pretty blouse! I was looking at this pattern last night. Nice review.
bunz said... (8/19/05 4:55 PM) Reply
Congrats on your first review!
tigger said... (8/19/05 3:30 PM) Reply
Love the blouse - it looks great and the color is beautiful!
Tonia Van Dyk said... (8/19/05 1:07 PM) Reply
What a pretty blouse. Thank you for your review. I recently got this pattern, and haven't had time to sew lately. I'm glad you had a chance to review this one first!
Johsews said... (8/19/05 11:11 AM) Reply
Sounds lovely- and thanks for the picture. The close-up is especially helpul!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review