SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5207 (Casablanca Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 2817 times 
Reviewed by:AliceB
photo

 
 
About AliceBstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/31/04
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/19/05 10:58 AM
Last Updated:9/10/05 7:54 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johsews said...
Sounds lovely- and thanks for the picture. The close-up is especially helpul!
8/19/05 11:11 AM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What a pretty blouse. Thank you for your review. I recently got this pattern, and haven't had time to sew lately. I'm glad you had a chance to review this one first!
8/19/05 1:07 PM
tigger said...
Love the blouse - it looks great and the color is beautiful!
8/19/05 3:30 PM
bunz said...
Congrats on your first review!
8/19/05 4:55 PM
Peggy L said...
Very pretty blouse! I was looking at this pattern last night. Nice review.
8/19/05 9:15 PM
Diane E said...
Very pretty. I love the color, too. Thanks for the heads-up on instructions for the different views. Also thnx for the idea for the collar and tie.
8/20/05 11:04 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
This is such a pretty blouse pattern. Thank you for sharing your pictures. It looks beautiful out of the yellow linen.
9/11/05 11:43 AM
maggierobin said...
I have been a little reluctant to make this as my sewing skills are not that great. You have given me the courage to try it! Thank you.
9/23/05 9:37 AM
Margie T said...
I bought this pattern last summer and your review will encourage me to make it.
6/20/06 7:18 AM
ednna said...
Good review. I was just getting ready to sew this blouse and I was encouraged by the beautiful pictures.
3/24/07 1:31 PM
said...
Convinces me that I could have a success with this pattern, also!
8/1/07 11:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Postcard

photo
by: Renren

Review
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now