SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's shirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/05 9:51 AM
Last Updated:8/20/05 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NoraNora said...
I'd love to see the stand-collar shirt if you ever got a pic of it. I'm considering this for my DH and I REALLY appreciate your review!
1/21/06 11:34 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Great job on the shirt. It total looks like something my husband would pick out to wear often. I hope to be at your level someday.
8/22/05 11:39 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What a great fit! And I love keeping my eyes open for prints for "HI" shirts. Very, very nice - and tell me again: where's the pocket? ;-)
8/21/05 5:30 AM
seKimberlyso said...
Hilary: HI, my shorthand for Hawaiian.
8/20/05 4:53 PM
bunz said...
It DOES look like a Tony Bahama shirt! Great fit.
8/20/05 4:32 PM
Hilary said...
Cool shirt! And what a *fantastic* job on the fitting, too. I bet your DH is very impressed with your wonderful sewing skills :o) -I am! Oh, I feel dumb asking, but what does HI stand for?
8/20/05 4:14 PM
Steffie said...
Very nice job on the fitting - the shirt looks great. Thanks for the tip on the collar stand.
8/20/05 3:16 PM
Skymom said...
Looks great! It's nice that you could customize the shirt so well so that he doesn't have to wear huge, floppy shirts just to accomodate his athletic build.
8/20/05 2:15 PM
Georgene said...
Nice job! and a happy camper too. Can't beat that.
8/20/05 11:17 AM
Elona said...
It looks great on him! I think you do indeed have all the fitting problems solved.
8/20/05 10:57 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - congrats on the fit. This looks better than RTW.
8/20/05 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 73986-1004

photo
by: Silknmore

Review
New Look 6123

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

More Info