SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's shirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 973 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/05 9:51 AM
Last Updated:8/20/05 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - congrats on the fit. This looks better than RTW.
8/20/05 10:50 AM
Elona said...
It looks great on him! I think you do indeed have all the fitting problems solved.
8/20/05 10:57 AM
Georgene said...
Nice job! and a happy camper too. Can't beat that.
8/20/05 11:17 AM
Skymom said...
Looks great! It's nice that you could customize the shirt so well so that he doesn't have to wear huge, floppy shirts just to accomodate his athletic build.
8/20/05 2:15 PM
Steffie said...
Very nice job on the fitting - the shirt looks great. Thanks for the tip on the collar stand.
8/20/05 3:16 PM
Hilary said...
Cool shirt! And what a *fantastic* job on the fitting, too. I bet your DH is very impressed with your wonderful sewing skills :o) -I am! Oh, I feel dumb asking, but what does HI stand for?
8/20/05 4:14 PM
bunz said...
It DOES look like a Tony Bahama shirt! Great fit.
8/20/05 4:32 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Hilary: HI, my shorthand for Hawaiian.
8/20/05 4:53 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What a great fit! And I love keeping my eyes open for prints for "HI" shirts. Very, very nice - and tell me again: where's the pocket? ;-)
8/21/05 5:30 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Great job on the shirt. It total looks like something my husband would pick out to wear often. I hope to be at your level someday.
8/22/05 11:39 PM
NoraNora said...
I'd love to see the stand-collar shirt if you ever got a pic of it. I'm considering this for my DH and I REALLY appreciate your review!
1/21/06 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 4440

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8089

photo
by: fauxgetabo...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now