SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2149 (Men's shirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/20/05 9:51 AM
Last Updated:8/20/05 10:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - congrats on the fit. This looks better than RTW.
8/20/05 10:50 AM
Elona said...
It looks great on him! I think you do indeed have all the fitting problems solved.
8/20/05 10:57 AM
Georgene said...
Nice job! and a happy camper too. Can't beat that.
8/20/05 11:17 AM
Skymom said...
Looks great! It's nice that you could customize the shirt so well so that he doesn't have to wear huge, floppy shirts just to accomodate his athletic build.
8/20/05 2:15 PM
Steffie said...
Very nice job on the fitting - the shirt looks great. Thanks for the tip on the collar stand.
8/20/05 3:16 PM
Hilary said...
Cool shirt! And what a *fantastic* job on the fitting, too. I bet your DH is very impressed with your wonderful sewing skills :o) -I am! Oh, I feel dumb asking, but what does HI stand for?
8/20/05 4:14 PM
bunz said...
It DOES look like a Tony Bahama shirt! Great fit.
8/20/05 4:32 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Hilary: HI, my shorthand for Hawaiian.
8/20/05 4:53 PM
Karla Kizer said...
What a great fit! And I love keeping my eyes open for prints for "HI" shirts. Very, very nice - and tell me again: where's the pocket? ;-)
8/21/05 5:30 AM
Kathy Russell said...
Great job on the shirt. It total looks like something my husband would pick out to wear often. I hope to be at your level someday.
8/22/05 11:39 PM
NoraNora said...
I'd love to see the stand-collar shirt if you ever got a pic of it. I'm considering this for my DH and I REALLY appreciate your review!
1/21/06 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Avalon Jacket

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now