SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1018: Jacket (Jacket with Mandarin Collar)

Viewed 1719 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/05 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. The buttons are also something really special. Great job.
9/13/05 5:16 PM
CatherineN said...
Looks good on you! The back hem shape is becoming. A nice review.
9/13/05 5:28 PM
Nickle said...
Love your jacket-fits you well. I really like the fabric you used.
9/13/05 5:34 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, that's so cute on you! And I really love the red hair. :-)
9/13/05 5:34 PM
Elona said...
My gosh, that is a terrific-looking jacket. I love that feminine little dip at the back hem, too. The way the jacket fits and looks make it the perfect endorsement for this pattern line.
9/13/05 5:55 PM
MaryBeth said...
Really nice jacket, I love the hemline sweep and fit through the neck and shoulder. Your hair color is stunning!!!!
9/13/05 6:03 PM
Tiner W said...
Yes! This jacket was on my extensive wish list as well! Yours looks very nice!
9/13/05 7:58 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful jacket. Where can you get Onion patterns? (Not as if I need more patterns...) I agree the fit and style is becoming to you.
9/13/05 8:34 PM
redhead said...
I like your jacket a lot. I really need to look into Onion patterns some more. Oh, and DH says he likes your hair.
9/13/05 9:31 PM
jemgirlca said...
That's so nice! It looks really nice with your red hair. :)
9/13/05 10:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your jacket. The fabric was truly appealing to me. It looks so now! I can never find this kind of fabric at my JoAnn's. Lucky you.
9/14/05 4:20 AM
els said...
The design, fabric and fit of this jacket is perfect on you. Congratulations.
9/14/05 7:40 AM
Teri said...
Your jacket is so cute! Nice job.
9/14/05 8:40 AM
LBJ said...
Really, really pretty!
9/14/05 4:42 PM
AnneM said...
Looks great, love the buttons. Glad to read that you think the pattern drafting is good.
9/20/05 3:06 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful jacket! Wonderful twist on a classic casual jeans jacket.
10/23/05 10:47 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, I just finished a jacket from the same fabric yesterday. It is nice fabric and I agree warm.
10/23/05 11:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
Simplicity 9520

photo
by: DOGLOVER38...

Review