SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Onion> 1018: Jacket (Jacket with Mandarin Collar)

Viewed 1719 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/05 4:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, I just finished a jacket from the same fabric yesterday. It is nice fabric and I agree warm.
10/23/05 11:52 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful jacket! Wonderful twist on a classic casual jeans jacket.
10/23/05 10:47 AM
AnneM said...
Looks great, love the buttons. Glad to read that you think the pattern drafting is good.
9/20/05 3:06 PM
LBJ said...
Really, really pretty!
9/14/05 4:42 PM
Teri said...
Your jacket is so cute! Nice job.
9/14/05 8:40 AM
els said...
The design, fabric and fit of this jacket is perfect on you. Congratulations.
9/14/05 7:40 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your jacket. The fabric was truly appealing to me. It looks so now! I can never find this kind of fabric at my JoAnn's. Lucky you.
9/14/05 4:20 AM
jemgirlca said...
That's so nice! It looks really nice with your red hair. :)
9/13/05 10:40 PM
redhead said...
I like your jacket a lot. I really need to look into Onion patterns some more. Oh, and DH says he likes your hair.
9/13/05 9:31 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful jacket. Where can you get Onion patterns? (Not as if I need more patterns...) I agree the fit and style is becoming to you.
9/13/05 8:34 PM
Tiner W said...
Yes! This jacket was on my extensive wish list as well! Yours looks very nice!
9/13/05 7:58 PM
MaryBeth said...
Really nice jacket, I love the hemline sweep and fit through the neck and shoulder. Your hair color is stunning!!!!
9/13/05 6:03 PM
Elona said...
My gosh, that is a terrific-looking jacket. I love that feminine little dip at the back hem, too. The way the jacket fits and looks make it the perfect endorsement for this pattern line.
9/13/05 5:55 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, that's so cute on you! And I really love the red hair. :-)
9/13/05 5:34 PM
Nickle said...
Love your jacket-fits you well. I really like the fabric you used.
9/13/05 5:34 PM
CatherineN said...
Looks good on you! The back hem shape is becoming. A nice review.
9/13/05 5:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. The buttons are also something really special. Great job.
9/13/05 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6104

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review