Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Onion: 1018: Jacket (Jacket with Mandarin Collar) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1718 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/05 4:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. The buttons are also something really special. Great job.
9/13/05 5:16 PM
CatherineN said...
Looks good on you! The back hem shape is becoming. A nice review.
9/13/05 5:28 PM
Nickle said...
Love your jacket-fits you well. I really like the fabric you used.
9/13/05 5:34 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Wow, that's so cute on you! And I really love the red hair. :-)
9/13/05 5:34 PM
Elona said...
My gosh, that is a terrific-looking jacket. I love that feminine little dip at the back hem, too. The way the jacket fits and looks make it the perfect endorsement for this pattern line.
9/13/05 5:55 PM
MaryBeth said...
Really nice jacket, I love the hemline sweep and fit through the neck and shoulder. Your hair color is stunning!!!!
9/13/05 6:03 PM
Tiner W said...
Yes! This jacket was on my extensive wish list as well! Yours looks very nice!
9/13/05 7:58 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful jacket. Where can you get Onion patterns? (Not as if I need more patterns...) I agree the fit and style is becoming to you.
9/13/05 8:34 PM
redhead said...
I like your jacket a lot. I really need to look into Onion patterns some more. Oh, and DH says he likes your hair.
9/13/05 9:31 PM
jemgirlca said...
That's so nice! It looks really nice with your red hair. :)
9/13/05 10:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like your jacket. The fabric was truly appealing to me. It looks so now! I can never find this kind of fabric at my JoAnn's. Lucky you.
9/14/05 4:20 AM
els said...
The design, fabric and fit of this jacket is perfect on you. Congratulations.
9/14/05 7:40 AM
Teri said...
Your jacket is so cute! Nice job.
9/14/05 8:40 AM
LBJ said...
Really, really pretty!
9/14/05 4:42 PM
AnneM said...
Looks great, love the buttons. Glad to read that you think the pattern drafting is good.
9/20/05 3:06 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful jacket! Wonderful twist on a classic casual jeans jacket.
10/23/05 10:47 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket, I just finished a jacket from the same fabric yesterday. It is nice fabric and I agree warm.
10/23/05 11:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Simplicity 2370
photo
Review by marec on 8/17/12
Read Review

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

La Mia Boutique Magazine 02-2009-3
photo
Review by Twinset on 11/29/09
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7234 Pattern
Burda 7234 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us