Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2005-114 (114C Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1181 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/05 2:49 PM
Last Updated:8/24/05 2:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Beautiful - I love the lines of this design and the color and shape are lovely on you. I think I'll try it, too. (What a pretty DD!)
8/24/05 2:52 PM
PegL said...
Gorgeous top! I agree with Touran -- the lines of the design are great! The shoulder strap construction sounds intriguing but I'm going to have to study your drawing and the directions to undestand them. Thanks for putting that in the review! It's very helpful! Adorable DD -- you both look so pretty!
8/24/05 2:58 PM
Tez said...
The top looks great on you. Gorgeous neckline!
8/24/05 3:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Vibrant colors for two obviously vibrant ladies. Your daughter is sweet looking. Love the top and the shaping of the neckline.
8/24/05 3:04 PM
Cambric Tea said...
You did a great job. You always do. (: I'm very impressed by your ability to get so much done, wrestle with the WOF directions and write such helpful reviews for us. With a full house!
8/24/05 3:14 PM
jemgirlca said...
That color looks really pretty on you and the fit of your top is really flattering.
8/24/05 3:20 PM
Clemmie said...
That shirt looks great! I love the back darts, gives it a really pretty look. Wish I had a pool to float in too!
8/24/05 4:34 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty color and very flattering on you.
8/24/05 5:31 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice. I love the top and the darts you added make for a perfect and flattering fit. Thank you so much for a through and informative review.
8/24/05 5:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice. I might try this one. I have to make the same alterations you do including that underarm one.
8/24/05 7:49 PM
valerie sews said...
Love the neck line, both front and back. I'll have to watch out for this issue when it comes out here.
8/24/05 7:59 PM
Izzie said...
Great job! I really like the added darts in the back. Thanks for reviewing this and thanks especially for the strap directions. I will have to try this one.
8/24/05 10:15 PM
tigger said...
Love the top and the skirt looks great too - love the fabric choice! thanks for the diagram! Great job.
8/25/05 0:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks like you made the most of that fabric from your Wazoodle grab bag. Beautiful, and fits so well, with the addition of the back darts.
8/25/05 6:44 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks so much for diagram tip. It can be a challenge figuring Burda WOF sometimes. I love the way your top fits you, its superb. Lovely mother daughter picture, you both look so pretty and the skirt fabric too !!
8/25/05 9:45 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for this thorough & informative review!
8/25/05 10:04 AM
Jan B. said...
Very pretty! Thanks for your helpful diagram. Your dd looks adorable.
8/26/05 2:49 PM
Nancy K said...
Great! I just love it when someone who does an FBA does a review. Thanks, I was thinking of doing this top. It looks fab on you.
4/3/06 5:55 PM
Nancy K said...
I have been looking at this top for summer and so I was very happy to see your review. It looks great on you and the idea of back darts is a good addition. I am still not very happy with all my results in knit fabrics so a question. Doesn't staystitiching stretch out the neck line? What do you do to prevent this?
5/19/06 7:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

New Look 6953 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by katlew03 on 12/12/11
Read Review

McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6225 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Reisebegleiter
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 2/19/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us