SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2005-114 (114C Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1181 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/05 2:49 PM
Last Updated:8/24/05 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Beautiful - I love the lines of this design and the color and shape are lovely on you. I think I'll try it, too. (What a pretty DD!)
8/24/05 2:52 PM
PegL said...
Gorgeous top! I agree with Touran -- the lines of the design are great! The shoulder strap construction sounds intriguing but I'm going to have to study your drawing and the directions to undestand them. Thanks for putting that in the review! It's very helpful! Adorable DD -- you both look so pretty!
8/24/05 2:58 PM
Tez said...
The top looks great on you. Gorgeous neckline!
8/24/05 3:00 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Vibrant colors for two obviously vibrant ladies. Your daughter is sweet looking. Love the top and the shaping of the neckline.
8/24/05 3:04 PM
Cambric Tea said...
You did a great job. You always do. (: I'm very impressed by your ability to get so much done, wrestle with the WOF directions and write such helpful reviews for us. With a full house!
8/24/05 3:14 PM
jemgirlca said...
That color looks really pretty on you and the fit of your top is really flattering.
8/24/05 3:20 PM
Clemmie said...
That shirt looks great! I love the back darts, gives it a really pretty look. Wish I had a pool to float in too!
8/24/05 4:34 PM
Nickle said...
Very pretty color and very flattering on you.
8/24/05 5:31 PM
purpleseamstress said...
Very nice. I love the top and the darts you added make for a perfect and flattering fit. Thank you so much for a through and informative review.
8/24/05 5:41 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very nice. I might try this one. I have to make the same alterations you do including that underarm one.
8/24/05 7:49 PM
valerie sews said...
Love the neck line, both front and back. I'll have to watch out for this issue when it comes out here.
8/24/05 7:59 PM
Izzie said...
Great job! I really like the added darts in the back. Thanks for reviewing this and thanks especially for the strap directions. I will have to try this one.
8/24/05 10:15 PM
tigger said...
Love the top and the skirt looks great too - love the fabric choice! thanks for the diagram! Great job.
8/25/05 0:06 AM
JDpenelope said...
Looks like you made the most of that fabric from your Wazoodle grab bag. Beautiful, and fits so well, with the addition of the back darts.
8/25/05 6:44 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks so much for diagram tip. It can be a challenge figuring Burda WOF sometimes. I love the way your top fits you, its superb. Lovely mother daughter picture, you both look so pretty and the skirt fabric too !!
8/25/05 9:45 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thanks for this thorough & informative review!
8/25/05 10:04 AM
Jan B. said...
Very pretty! Thanks for your helpful diagram. Your dd looks adorable.
8/26/05 2:49 PM
Nancy K said...
Great! I just love it when someone who does an FBA does a review. Thanks, I was thinking of doing this top. It looks fab on you.
4/3/06 5:55 PM
Nancy K said...
I have been looking at this top for summer and so I was very happy to see your review. It looks great on you and the idea of back darts is a good addition. I am still not very happy with all my results in knit fabrics so a question. Doesn't staystitiching stretch out the neck line? What do you do to prevent this?
5/19/06 7:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now