SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (cowl neck top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/05 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/25/05 10:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said...
Just came across this: Wow! What a neat choice of fabric ... love the Belle Epoque! And the fit!!! That's a reason to own this pattern. Most of all, love the bit of burgandy trim and the way your smile brings it all together! ;)
10/3/05 0:51 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thanks for the great pics so we can see how it really fits on real people. I agree, your smile lights up whatever you may have on.
8/26/05 6:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
That is a nice-looking top! Looks very comfortable too.
8/26/05 6:16 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely top, love the contrast binding!
8/26/05 5:50 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Kudos to Harriet! The bindings really make it! Ahhhhh for the Stash!
8/26/05 7:48 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful! I really like the bindings. -Ann
8/26/05 7:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your top. Most of all I like your smile. I believe that will make whatever you wear look great. Really like the trim idea.
8/26/05 4:21 AM
Peggy L said...
This is great-love the fabric and trim. I made one of these last weekend. This pattern is great!
8/25/05 7:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
The trim really adds a special touch to a top that is already very attractive on you. I like this pattern too -- I made it 4 times and would make it again except that it has disappeared!
8/25/05 6:10 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Very nice - great review, too :-)
8/25/05 5:06 PM
Jblaze said...
Really nice top.
8/25/05 4:30 PM
Hilary said...
I really like your top-the red trim is *perfect*, gives it that little extra panache(SP?)!
8/25/05 2:13 PM
elizajo said...
I love the way the LH pattern fits you. The print is really cute too.
8/25/05 1:24 PM
tigger said...
Great top - I love LH's patterns!
8/25/05 1:02 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful top. The burgundy looks great as a binding.
8/25/05 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6144

photo
by: Mazzygirl

Review
New Look 6104

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now