Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5203 (cowl neck top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1312 times 40 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/05 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/25/05 10:57 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Beautiful top. The burgundy looks great as a binding.
8/25/05 11:43 AM
tigger said...
Great top - I love LH's patterns!
8/25/05 1:02 PM
elizajo said...
I love the way the LH pattern fits you. The print is really cute too.
8/25/05 1:24 PM
Hilary said...
I really like your top-the red trim is *perfect*, gives it that little extra panache(SP?)!
8/25/05 2:13 PM
Jblaze said...
Really nice top.
8/25/05 4:30 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Very nice - great review, too :-)
8/25/05 5:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
The trim really adds a special touch to a top that is already very attractive on you. I like this pattern too -- I made it 4 times and would make it again except that it has disappeared!
8/25/05 6:10 PM
Peggy L said...
This is great-love the fabric and trim. I made one of these last weekend. This pattern is great!
8/25/05 7:47 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your top. Most of all I like your smile. I believe that will make whatever you wear look great. Really like the trim idea.
8/26/05 4:21 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful! I really like the bindings. -Ann
8/26/05 7:11 AM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Kudos to Harriet! The bindings really make it! Ahhhhh for the Stash!
8/26/05 7:48 AM
sewsue said...
Lovely top, love the contrast binding!
8/26/05 5:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
That is a nice-looking top! Looks very comfortable too.
8/26/05 6:16 PM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thanks for the great pics so we can see how it really fits on real people. I agree, your smile lights up whatever you may have on.
8/26/05 6:50 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Just came across this: Wow! What a neat choice of fabric ... love the Belle Epoque! And the fit!!! That's a reason to own this pattern. Most of all, love the bit of burgandy trim and the way your smile brings it all together! ;)
10/3/05 0:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us