SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 (cowl neck top)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1315 times 
Reviewed by:Harriet Rogers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Harriet Rogersstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 9/13/02
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/05 10:57 AM
Last Updated:8/25/05 10:57 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tina Rathbone said...
Just came across this: Wow! What a neat choice of fabric ... love the Belle Epoque! And the fit!!! That's a reason to own this pattern. Most of all, love the bit of burgandy trim and the way your smile brings it all together! ;)
10/3/05 0:51 AM
Lee Ann Hawkins said...
thanks for the great pics so we can see how it really fits on real people. I agree, your smile lights up whatever you may have on.
8/26/05 6:50 PM
ryan's mom said...
That is a nice-looking top! Looks very comfortable too.
8/26/05 6:16 PM
sewsue said...
Lovely top, love the contrast binding!
8/26/05 5:50 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
Kudos to Harriet! The bindings really make it! Ahhhhh for the Stash!
8/26/05 7:48 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Beautiful! I really like the bindings. -Ann
8/26/05 7:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your top. Most of all I like your smile. I believe that will make whatever you wear look great. Really like the trim idea.
8/26/05 4:21 AM
Peggy L said...
This is great-love the fabric and trim. I made one of these last weekend. This pattern is great!
8/25/05 7:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
The trim really adds a special touch to a top that is already very attractive on you. I like this pattern too -- I made it 4 times and would make it again except that it has disappeared!
8/25/05 6:10 PM
Doris Stewart said...
Very nice - great review, too :-)
8/25/05 5:06 PM
Jblaze said...
Really nice top.
8/25/05 4:30 PM
Hilary said...
I really like your top-the red trim is *perfect*, gives it that little extra panache(SP?)!
8/25/05 2:13 PM
elizajo said...
I love the way the LH pattern fits you. The print is really cute too.
8/25/05 1:24 PM
tigger said...
Great top - I love LH's patterns!
8/25/05 1:02 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful top. The burgundy looks great as a binding.
8/25/05 11:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2758

photo
by: VirginiasD...

Review
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now