SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3255 (Women Jackets & Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1586 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/05 11:23 AM
Last Updated:8/27/05 3:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
thank you SO much for this review, Irene - I've got this pattern, but haven't made it up yet. the outfit looks great!
9/2/05 9:47 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice outfit. It looks very good on you. It seems I often see larger women dress is a way that isn't flattering on them (too tight or too loose). You certainly found the right look here. The shortcomings you mention in your review are certainly not evident in the finished product.
9/2/05 10:12 AM
Hilary said...
Oh, Irene, this looks lovely on you! Pretty, jacket, and pretty smile :oP Thanks for the review!
8/29/05 7:35 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely outfit Irene, the silk drapes so beautifully. Well done
8/27/05 10:33 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Irene. Your suit looks wonderful on you -- really nice work. All silk, I'll bet it feels very luxurious. The review is great, thanks for all the links & photos.
8/27/05 9:54 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a very classy outfit. You look wonderful and successful. I will definitely point this review out to my Dsis.
8/27/05 9:36 PM
BjP said...
Lovely outfit! I bet you will receive a ton of complements when wearing this and they will be well-deserved.
8/27/05 9:13 PM
Mini said...
Your suit is elegant, and the jacket looks better than the pattern illustration.
8/27/05 9:11 PM
jlg said...
Pretty outfit Irene. Very nice on you.
8/27/05 9:07 PM
ashleyanne said...
Irene, you look beautiful! I too bought the jacket pattern after your excellent review. I hope mind turns out as well.
8/27/05 8:17 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Irene, your outfit looks great. And if you apply my acid-test (if you found this in RTW, would you buy it?), I think you've got a winner here. The number of tops you can wear with this suit are unlimited, and I'll bet you find yourself reaching for it a lot.
8/27/05 7:25 PM
Monica R said...
Very pretty outfit Irene. I bought this pattern after you reviewed the top and you are right--the armholes do run really low! But now that I know what to watch out for with the pattern (thanks to your great reviews) I'll be sewing up this set soon. Thanks for all the great info in your reviews.
8/27/05 5:25 PM
Nickle said...
Oh the outfit looks very flattering on you. I like the long gathers on the skirt. Very pretty.
8/27/05 3:36 PM
ncegbu said...
Great review! can't wait for the photos. I'm always curious about the fit of the Kwik Sew plus size patterns.
8/26/05 9:40 AM
Kathy Russell said...
I can't wait to see the photo's. I appreciate how detailed your review is.
8/25/05 11:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Simplicity 1946

photo
by: Larisa

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

More Info
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info