Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3255 (Women Jackets & Top) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1584 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/25/05 11:23 AM
Last Updated:8/27/05 3:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathy Russell said...
I can't wait to see the photo's. I appreciate how detailed your review is.
8/25/05 11:41 PM
ncegbu said...
Great review! can't wait for the photos. I'm always curious about the fit of the Kwik Sew plus size patterns.
8/26/05 9:40 AM
Nickle said...
Oh the outfit looks very flattering on you. I like the long gathers on the skirt. Very pretty.
8/27/05 3:36 PM
Monica R said...
Very pretty outfit Irene. I bought this pattern after you reviewed the top and you are right--the armholes do run really low! But now that I know what to watch out for with the pattern (thanks to your great reviews) I'll be sewing up this set soon. Thanks for all the great info in your reviews.
8/27/05 5:25 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Irene, your outfit looks great. And if you apply my acid-test (if you found this in RTW, would you buy it?), I think you've got a winner here. The number of tops you can wear with this suit are unlimited, and I'll bet you find yourself reaching for it a lot.
8/27/05 7:25 PM
ashleyanne said...
Irene, you look beautiful! I too bought the jacket pattern after your excellent review. I hope mind turns out as well.
8/27/05 8:17 PM
jlg said...
Pretty outfit Irene. Very nice on you.
8/27/05 9:07 PM
Mini said...
Your suit is elegant, and the jacket looks better than the pattern illustration.
8/27/05 9:11 PM
BjP said...
Lovely outfit! I bet you will receive a ton of complements when wearing this and they will be well-deserved.
8/27/05 9:13 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What a very classy outfit. You look wonderful and successful. I will definitely point this review out to my Dsis.
8/27/05 9:36 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review, Irene. Your suit looks wonderful on you -- really nice work. All silk, I'll bet it feels very luxurious. The review is great, thanks for all the links & photos.
8/27/05 9:54 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely outfit Irene, the silk drapes so beautifully. Well done
8/27/05 10:33 PM
Hilary said...
Oh, Irene, this looks lovely on you! Pretty, jacket, and pretty smile :oP Thanks for the review!
8/29/05 7:35 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice outfit. It looks very good on you. It seems I often see larger women dress is a way that isn't flattering on them (too tight or too loose). You certainly found the right look here. The shortcomings you mention in your review are certainly not evident in the finished product.
9/2/05 10:12 AM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
thank you SO much for this review, Irene - I've got this pattern, but haven't made it up yet. the outfit looks great!
9/2/05 9:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Burda 7517 DRESS
photo
Review by birdmcfarl... on 3/16/10
Read Review

Burda 9493 Pattern
Burda 9493 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1558 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-23 Bert Shorts
photo
Review by lara900 on 8/20/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Jump Rope Dress Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us