SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Purrfection> 1039 (Modern Poet blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1732 times 
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/05 7:21 PM
Last Updated:9/2/05 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
It's a beautiful blouse!
9/2/05 7:40 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty!
9/2/05 7:46 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
I've been toying with the idea of getting this pattern...thanks for the detailed comments - I DO have large arms, so it's good to know that I might not have to alter for that on this blouse!
9/2/05 8:00 PM
Riordan said...
The hem finish is lovely, and the beads on the tie ends are beautiful! Wonderful details!
9/2/05 8:09 PM
Fanciful said...
Gorgeous!
9/2/05 8:21 PM
Steffie said...
Wow... your top is just beautiful.
9/2/05 8:22 PM
Cambric Tea said...
That's a lovely blouse. Did you dye your silk yourself?
9/2/05 8:32 PM
CarrieA said...
Wow, that is really beautiful. I love your embellishments...right out of high-end boutique. Great job.
9/2/05 8:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very lovely. Beautiful combination of fabric and pattern design.
9/2/05 10:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful garment - what a success! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Thanks for all the great sewing room links on your website! What inspiration and great ideas.
9/2/05 10:22 PM
annsew65 said...
Carol - Simply gorgeous! Despite the fitting challenges, it has turned out wonderfully! Your fabric is outstanding as well as the execution of the pattern!
9/2/05 10:26 PM
KarmenG said...

9/2/05 10:31 PM
twinmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous pattern! Love the way the fabric turned out. Master construction.
9/3/05 2:23 AM
jlg said...
Your blouse is so pretty. Beautiful sewing and dying job.
9/3/05 5:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your blouse. Great job dying it, very pretty color. Information provided with your review is very helpful.
9/3/05 6:48 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You blouse is beautiful. You did a wonderful job creating the fabric then constructing the garment. It makes me want to get my pattern out and make one right away.
9/3/05 8:17 AM
AnneM said...
Great review; thanks for all of the information. Your top is very pretty.
9/3/05 8:29 AM
Linda E. said...
Very pretty blouse I love what you did with the pattern, The fabric gorgeous. Thanks for writting a very detail review with fitting tips.
9/3/05 9:12 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top is wonderful. I love the fabric you used as it drapes nicely. Thanks for reviewing this one. It looks like it would work for me with some petite alterations.
9/3/05 4:10 PM
DJM said...
Dear Carol, Your blouse is lovely although it sounds as if several fitting adjustments were required. Your comments about a really broad back made me think of some of my projects. I'll have to keep this pattern in mind. I have a daughter who has size 18 shoulders and size 8 hips. She has about 4 inchs extra across her shoulder line in the back. As you can imagine, fitting is something of an issue. I want to thank you for providing access to this site. I especially like the galley of photos for the Jakarta jacket. Lots of inspiration there. Thanks again. DJM
9/3/05 11:18 PM
Debra H said...
Your version of this pattern is really stunning and so proud of you for the dyed fabric...takes courage to do it the first time. Your closure is stunning. Grand job!
9/3/05 11:27 PM
Plantwizard said...
Carol, I'm making this blouse now and am wondering if the left front (the underlap) tends to droop because it is so wide. If so how did you deal with this? I've been wondering if I should put a tie at the top edge (by the collar) of the underlap and a tie in the side seam right under the armhole. What do you think of this idea. Thank you for any help you can give me in this area. So far I like the way this pattern is turning out.
9/4/05 0:03 AM
mrs quickly said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. I have bigger arms and a broad back so based on your review this pattern just might work for me. I have some rayon in my stash that would be lovely made up in this pattern; something I had never considered until I saw your review. Your blouse is very pretty. I especially like the bead detail you added.
11/20/05 9:56 PM
MarilynB said...
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review. I'm adding this pattern to my wish list.
11/21/05 5:59 AM
coaster1 said...
Thank you so much for the details on your alterations. I'm getting ready to make this blouse and you've saved me lots of time with your fitting suggestions! Your blouse is exquisite!
2/11/07 12:30 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! What a beautiful blouse! I love the color, fabric, and the pattern~
6/24/07 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

No Pattern Used couch slip cover

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
McCall's 6405

photo
by: mhoutz

Review