Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Purrfection: 1039 (Modern Poet blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1728 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:CSY
photo
Friend of PR
About CSYstar
CA USA
Member since: 2/1/03
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 19
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/05 7:21 PM
Last Updated:9/2/05 9:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
It's a beautiful blouse!
9/2/05 7:40 PM
Levone said...
Very pretty!
9/2/05 7:46 PM
Jules/Vancouver BC said...
I've been toying with the idea of getting this pattern...thanks for the detailed comments - I DO have large arms, so it's good to know that I might not have to alter for that on this blouse!
9/2/05 8:00 PM
Riordan said...
The hem finish is lovely, and the beads on the tie ends are beautiful! Wonderful details!
9/2/05 8:09 PM
Fanciful said...
Gorgeous!
9/2/05 8:21 PM
Steffie said...
Wow... your top is just beautiful.
9/2/05 8:22 PM
Cambric Tea said...
That's a lovely blouse. Did you dye your silk yourself?
9/2/05 8:32 PM
CarrieA said...
Wow, that is really beautiful. I love your embellishments...right out of high-end boutique. Great job.
9/2/05 8:56 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very lovely. Beautiful combination of fabric and pattern design.
9/2/05 10:05 PM
KarmenG said...
Wonderful garment - what a success! Thanks for reviewing this pattern. Thanks for all the great sewing room links on your website! What inspiration and great ideas.
9/2/05 10:22 PM
annsew65 said...
Carol - Simply gorgeous! Despite the fitting challenges, it has turned out wonderfully! Your fabric is outstanding as well as the execution of the pattern!
9/2/05 10:26 PM
KarmenG said...

9/2/05 10:31 PM
twinmama said...
Absolutely gorgeous pattern! Love the way the fabric turned out. Master construction.
9/3/05 2:23 AM
jlg said...
Your blouse is so pretty. Beautiful sewing and dying job.
9/3/05 5:10 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I love your blouse. Great job dying it, very pretty color. Information provided with your review is very helpful.
9/3/05 6:48 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You blouse is beautiful. You did a wonderful job creating the fabric then constructing the garment. It makes me want to get my pattern out and make one right away.
9/3/05 8:17 AM
AnneM said...
Great review; thanks for all of the information. Your top is very pretty.
9/3/05 8:29 AM
Linda E. said...
Very pretty blouse I love what you did with the pattern, The fabric gorgeous. Thanks for writting a very detail review with fitting tips.
9/3/05 9:12 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top is wonderful. I love the fabric you used as it drapes nicely. Thanks for reviewing this one. It looks like it would work for me with some petite alterations.
9/3/05 4:10 PM
DJM said...
Dear Carol, Your blouse is lovely although it sounds as if several fitting adjustments were required. Your comments about a really broad back made me think of some of my projects. I'll have to keep this pattern in mind. I have a daughter who has size 18 shoulders and size 8 hips. She has about 4 inchs extra across her shoulder line in the back. As you can imagine, fitting is something of an issue. I want to thank you for providing access to this site. I especially like the galley of photos for the Jakarta jacket. Lots of inspiration there. Thanks again. DJM
9/3/05 11:18 PM
Debra H said...
Your version of this pattern is really stunning and so proud of you for the dyed fabric...takes courage to do it the first time. Your closure is stunning. Grand job!
9/3/05 11:27 PM
Plantwizard said...
Carol, I'm making this blouse now and am wondering if the left front (the underlap) tends to droop because it is so wide. If so how did you deal with this? I've been wondering if I should put a tie at the top edge (by the collar) of the underlap and a tie in the side seam right under the armhole. What do you think of this idea. Thank you for any help you can give me in this area. So far I like the way this pattern is turning out.
9/4/05 0:03 AM
mrs quickly said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. I have bigger arms and a broad back so based on your review this pattern just might work for me. I have some rayon in my stash that would be lovely made up in this pattern; something I had never considered until I saw your review. Your blouse is very pretty. I especially like the bead detail you added.
11/20/05 9:56 PM
MarilynB said...
Very pretty blouse. Thanks for the review. I'm adding this pattern to my wish list.
11/21/05 5:59 AM
coaster1 said...
Thank you so much for the details on your alterations. I'm getting ready to make this blouse and you've saved me lots of time with your fitting suggestions! Your blouse is exquisite!
2/11/07 12:30 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! What a beautiful blouse! I love the color, fabric, and the pattern~
6/24/07 9:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

New Look 6829
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 8/23/10
Read Review

Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern
Winnie Wide Legged Trousers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 11-2009-pg52
photo
Review by keofred on 12/5/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Vogue 1036 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1518 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us