SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-131 (Raglan Sleeve T-Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1946 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/05 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
It is a great looking shirt! I've always liked it but was chicken about the directions. Thanks for the review!
9/13/05 7:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous on you.
9/13/05 7:57 PM
Lisette said...
Fabulous t-shirt!!
9/13/05 8:15 PM
lmg said...
Very attractive!. Thanks for the tips
9/13/05 8:23 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top! I like the red hair, too. :)
9/13/05 10:38 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely top, great review, thanks. I have been looking for fuse and fold ...what are some sources?
9/14/05 0:23 AM
Kook said...
Oh, I'm just making the same shirt! Yours looks spectacular. Like you, I also puzzled for some time about the "shoulder seams and top sleeve seam all in one"--I had a chuckle when I read about it in your your review. And I found the middle point tricky to sew two--I had to seamrip it three times before I got it right.
9/14/05 1:12 AM
tigger said...
Great looking top - thanks for the tip on the shoulder seam instructions!
9/14/05 4:11 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
That is beautiful on you! Great job.
9/14/05 11:07 AM
Joanne Damon said...
Where did you find the fuse and fold Burda recommends? An online vendor would be nice. I am from the US. Your top looks great! Joanne Damon
9/14/05 5:55 PM
SewingSkater said...
Hi Everyone... I bought the fuse and fold at Joanns... It wasn't called fuse and fold, but it was made by Dritz (darn, I forget the name). It comes in a roll and is about 3/8" wide. The roll is in a package. I think it was in the section where they have the notions and other fuseable stuff (in my Joann's, it is by the shoulder pads). I will try to remember to look what it is called next time I go.
9/14/05 8:15 PM
melgosews said...
Thanks for the review, your top looks nice. I am ready to try this one.
9/15/05 8:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6560

photo
by: nickelc624

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now