SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-131 (Raglan Sleeve T-Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1947 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/05 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melgosews said... (9/15/05 8:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, your top looks nice. I am ready to try this one.
SewingSkater said... (9/14/05 8:15 PM) Reply
Hi Everyone... I bought the fuse and fold at Joanns... It wasn't called fuse and fold, but it was made by Dritz (darn, I forget the name). It comes in a roll and is about 3/8" wide. The roll is in a package. I think it was in the section where they have the notions and other fuseable stuff (in my Joann's, it is by the shoulder pads). I will try to remember to look what it is called next time I go.
Joanne Damon said... (9/14/05 5:55 PM) Reply
Where did you find the fuse and fold Burda recommends? An online vendor would be nice. I am from the US. Your top looks great! Joanne Damon
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (9/14/05 11:07 AM) Reply
That is beautiful on you! Great job.
tigger said... (9/14/05 4:11 AM) Reply
Great looking top - thanks for the tip on the shoulder seam instructions!
Kook said... (9/14/05 1:12 AM) Reply
Oh, I'm just making the same shirt! Yours looks spectacular. Like you, I also puzzled for some time about the "shoulder seams and top sleeve seam all in one"--I had a chuckle when I read about it in your your review. And I found the middle point tricky to sew two--I had to seamrip it three times before I got it right.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (9/14/05 0:23 AM) Reply
Lovely top, great review, thanks. I have been looking for fuse and fold ...what are some sources?
jemgirlca said... (9/13/05 10:38 PM) Reply
Cute top! I like the red hair, too. :)
lmg said... (9/13/05 8:23 PM) Reply
Very attractive!. Thanks for the tips
Lisette said... (9/13/05 8:15 PM) Reply
Fabulous t-shirt!!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/13/05 7:57 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous on you.
Cambric Tea said... (9/13/05 7:18 PM) Reply
It is a great looking shirt! I've always liked it but was chicken about the directions. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details