SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-131 (Raglan Sleeve T-Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1948 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/05 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SewingSkater using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melgosews said... (9/15/05 8:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, your top looks nice. I am ready to try this one.
SewingSkater said... (9/14/05 8:15 PM) Reply
Hi Everyone... I bought the fuse and fold at Joanns... It wasn't called fuse and fold, but it was made by Dritz (darn, I forget the name). It comes in a roll and is about 3/8" wide. The roll is in a package. I think it was in the section where they have the notions and other fuseable stuff (in my Joann's, it is by the shoulder pads). I will try to remember to look what it is called next time I go.
Joanne Damon said... (9/14/05 5:55 PM) Reply
Where did you find the fuse and fold Burda recommends? An online vendor would be nice. I am from the US. Your top looks great! Joanne Damon
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said... (9/14/05 11:07 AM) Reply
That is beautiful on you! Great job.
tigger said... (9/14/05 4:11 AM) Reply
Great looking top - thanks for the tip on the shoulder seam instructions!
Kook said... (9/14/05 1:12 AM) Reply
Oh, I'm just making the same shirt! Yours looks spectacular. Like you, I also puzzled for some time about the "shoulder seams and top sleeve seam all in one"--I had a chuckle when I read about it in your your review. And I found the middle point tricky to sew two--I had to seamrip it three times before I got it right.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (9/14/05 0:23 AM) Reply
Lovely top, great review, thanks. I have been looking for fuse and fold ...what are some sources?
jemgirlca said... (9/13/05 10:38 PM) Reply
Cute top! I like the red hair, too. :)
lmg said... (9/13/05 8:23 PM) Reply
Very attractive!. Thanks for the tips
Lisette said... (9/13/05 8:15 PM) Reply
Fabulous t-shirt!!
Mary Stiefer said... (9/13/05 7:57 PM) Reply
This looks fabulous on you.
Cambric Tea said... (9/13/05 7:18 PM) Reply
It is a great looking shirt! I've always liked it but was chicken about the directions. Thanks for the review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8607

photo
by: Kelowna

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Islander Sewing Systems Apron Chic Express

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Other imagine gnats

photo
by: kidmd

Review