Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2005-131 (Raglan Sleeve T-Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1944 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/05 7:09 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cambric Tea said...
It is a great looking shirt! I've always liked it but was chicken about the directions. Thanks for the review!
9/13/05 7:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous on you.
9/13/05 7:57 PM
Lisette said...
Fabulous t-shirt!!
9/13/05 8:15 PM
lmg said...
Very attractive!. Thanks for the tips
9/13/05 8:23 PM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top! I like the red hair, too. :)
9/13/05 10:38 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely top, great review, thanks. I have been looking for fuse and fold ...what are some sources?
9/14/05 0:23 AM
Kook said...
Oh, I'm just making the same shirt! Yours looks spectacular. Like you, I also puzzled for some time about the "shoulder seams and top sleeve seam all in one"--I had a chuckle when I read about it in your your review. And I found the middle point tricky to sew two--I had to seamrip it three times before I got it right.
9/14/05 1:12 AM
tigger said...
Great looking top - thanks for the tip on the shoulder seam instructions!
9/14/05 4:11 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
That is beautiful on you! Great job.
9/14/05 11:07 AM
Joanne Damon said...
Where did you find the fuse and fold Burda recommends? An online vendor would be nice. I am from the US. Your top looks great! Joanne Damon
9/14/05 5:55 PM
SewingSkater said...
Hi Everyone... I bought the fuse and fold at Joanns... It wasn't called fuse and fold, but it was made by Dritz (darn, I forget the name). It comes in a roll and is about 3/8" wide. The roll is in a package. I think it was in the section where they have the notions and other fuseable stuff (in my Joann's, it is by the shoulder pads). I will try to remember to look what it is called next time I go.
9/14/05 8:15 PM
melgosews said...
Thanks for the review, your top looks nice. I am ready to try this one.
9/15/05 8:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us