SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2005-131 (Raglan Sleeve T-Shirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1946 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSkater
photo

 
 
About SewingSkaterstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/13/05 7:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
melgosews said...
Thanks for the review, your top looks nice. I am ready to try this one.
9/15/05 8:17 AM
SewingSkater said...
Hi Everyone... I bought the fuse and fold at Joanns... It wasn't called fuse and fold, but it was made by Dritz (darn, I forget the name). It comes in a roll and is about 3/8" wide. The roll is in a package. I think it was in the section where they have the notions and other fuseable stuff (in my Joann's, it is by the shoulder pads). I will try to remember to look what it is called next time I go.
9/14/05 8:15 PM
Joanne Damon said...
Where did you find the fuse and fold Burda recommends? An online vendor would be nice. I am from the US. Your top looks great! Joanne Damon
9/14/05 5:55 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
That is beautiful on you! Great job.
9/14/05 11:07 AM
tigger said...
Great looking top - thanks for the tip on the shoulder seam instructions!
9/14/05 4:11 AM
Kook said...
Oh, I'm just making the same shirt! Yours looks spectacular. Like you, I also puzzled for some time about the "shoulder seams and top sleeve seam all in one"--I had a chuckle when I read about it in your your review. And I found the middle point tricky to sew two--I had to seamrip it three times before I got it right.
9/14/05 1:12 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely top, great review, thanks. I have been looking for fuse and fold ...what are some sources?
9/14/05 0:23 AM
jemgirlca said...
Cute top! I like the red hair, too. :)
9/13/05 10:38 PM
lmg said...
Very attractive!. Thanks for the tips
9/13/05 8:23 PM
Lisette said...
Fabulous t-shirt!!
9/13/05 8:15 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This looks fabulous on you.
9/13/05 7:57 PM
Cambric Tea said...
It is a great looking shirt! I've always liked it but was chicken about the directions. Thanks for the review!
9/13/05 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3466

photo
by: JudyMac

Review