SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7823 (Todays Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1776 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 164
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/05 5:35 PM
Last Updated:9/5/05 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Nice dress. The bias is becoming.
9/5/05 6:11 PM
touran said...
Great fabric - the bias is very flattering. Lovely dress.
9/5/05 6:18 PM
Elona said...
How elegant, Patti!
9/5/05 6:25 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice!
9/5/05 7:39 PM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for the neckline and tunic ideas.
9/5/05 8:03 PM
Lisette said...
I'm glad you liked this pattern, I have it also. Your dress is beautiful.
9/5/05 8:03 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your dress turned out wonderful. Great fabric too.
9/5/05 11:36 PM
kathi s said...
Nice job! Very classy looking dress. I have the pattern, but haven't yet tried it. Thank youj for your review.
9/5/05 11:52 PM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is lovely! Very flattering.
9/6/05 4:39 AM
mamamaia said...
This looks so great on you! I love the black accents and the flower button.
9/6/05 6:04 AM
Oziroo said...
A very smart dress. Did you line it? I have made this and was reasonably happy until I lined it with fabric which didn't drape well enough for the bias style. The result then was bulky - not flattering like yours. Hopefully I shall get around to trying it again.
9/6/05 7:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress and it looks very flattering on you.
9/6/05 7:58 AM
Patti B said...
Oziroo, I didn't line this dress. It's a medium weight linen with enough body on its own ... and I live where it's _very_ hot for months. Can you un-line yours?
9/6/05 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, I really like the dress & the bias fabric on you. I actually think it would look even more attractive on you with a slightly lower neckline, but that isn't to take anything away from the dress as-is.
9/6/05 8:15 AM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks lovely on you Patti!
9/6/05 8:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this dress. It was on my list to make this summer, but I never got to it. Thanks for the review. Don't you just love black and white?
9/6/05 9:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 02-2010-109

photo
by: aliciavr6

Review