SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7823 (Todays Fit by Sandra Betzina)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1778 times 
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 170
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/05 5:35 PM
Last Updated:9/5/05 5:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I love this dress. It was on my list to make this summer, but I never got to it. Thanks for the review. Don't you just love black and white?
9/6/05 9:36 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks lovely on you Patti!
9/6/05 8:47 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, I really like the dress & the bias fabric on you. I actually think it would look even more attractive on you with a slightly lower neckline, but that isn't to take anything away from the dress as-is.
9/6/05 8:15 AM
Patti B said...
Oziroo, I didn't line this dress. It's a medium weight linen with enough body on its own ... and I live where it's _very_ hot for months. Can you un-line yours?
9/6/05 8:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress and it looks very flattering on you.
9/6/05 7:58 AM
Oziroo said...
A very smart dress. Did you line it? I have made this and was reasonably happy until I lined it with fabric which didn't drape well enough for the bias style. The result then was bulky - not flattering like yours. Hopefully I shall get around to trying it again.
9/6/05 7:03 AM
mamamaia said...
This looks so great on you! I love the black accents and the flower button.
9/6/05 6:04 AM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is lovely! Very flattering.
9/6/05 4:39 AM
kathi s said...
Nice job! Very classy looking dress. I have the pattern, but haven't yet tried it. Thank youj for your review.
9/5/05 11:52 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your dress turned out wonderful. Great fabric too.
9/5/05 11:36 PM
Lisette said...
I'm glad you liked this pattern, I have it also. Your dress is beautiful.
9/5/05 8:03 PM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for the neckline and tunic ideas.
9/5/05 8:03 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice!
9/5/05 7:39 PM
Elona said...
How elegant, Patti!
9/5/05 6:25 PM
touran said...
Great fabric - the bias is very flattering. Lovely dress.
9/5/05 6:18 PM
jlg said...
Nice dress. The bias is becoming.
9/5/05 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Lekala Patterns 7097

photo
by: norsk

Review
Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now