Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7823 (Todays Fit by Sandra Betzina) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1770 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Patti B
photo
Friend of PR
About Patti Bstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 9/29/02
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 70 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/05 5:35 PM
Last Updated:9/5/05 5:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Nice dress. The bias is becoming.
9/5/05 6:11 PM
touran said...
Great fabric - the bias is very flattering. Lovely dress.
9/5/05 6:18 PM
Elona said...
How elegant, Patti!
9/5/05 6:25 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice!
9/5/05 7:39 PM
Diane E said...
This is beautiful! Thanks for the neckline and tunic ideas.
9/5/05 8:03 PM
Lisette said...
I'm glad you liked this pattern, I have it also. Your dress is beautiful.
9/5/05 8:03 PM
Kathy Russell said...
Your dress turned out wonderful. Great fabric too.
9/5/05 11:36 PM
kathi s said...
Nice job! Very classy looking dress. I have the pattern, but haven't yet tried it. Thank youj for your review.
9/5/05 11:52 PM
PixieCat said...
Your dress is lovely! Very flattering.
9/6/05 4:39 AM
mamamaia said...
This looks so great on you! I love the black accents and the flower button.
9/6/05 6:04 AM
Oziroo said...
A very smart dress. Did you line it? I have made this and was reasonably happy until I lined it with fabric which didn't drape well enough for the bias style. The result then was bulky - not flattering like yours. Hopefully I shall get around to trying it again.
9/6/05 7:03 AM
ryan's mom said...
Lovely dress and it looks very flattering on you.
9/6/05 7:58 AM
Patti B said...
Oziroo, I didn't line this dress. It's a medium weight linen with enough body on its own ... and I live where it's _very_ hot for months. Can you un-line yours?
9/6/05 8:08 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice, I really like the dress & the bias fabric on you. I actually think it would look even more attractive on you with a slightly lower neckline, but that isn't to take anything away from the dress as-is.
9/6/05 8:15 AM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress looks lovely on you Patti!
9/6/05 8:47 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this dress. It was on my list to make this summer, but I never got to it. Thanks for the review. Don't you just love black and white?
9/6/05 9:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by Frogstitch... on 1/3/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0157 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9499 Pattern
Burda 9499 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878
photo
Review by style insp... on 6/2/13
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us