SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8140 (handbags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1394 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/05 7:58 PM
Last Updated:8/30/05 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
candyo said...
Supercool!!!
8/30/05 8:33 PM
Meguiar said...
Great bag - can't wait to see it with the buckle! I have this on my list of Vogue patterns to purchase at the next sale.
8/30/05 8:44 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! So, are you going to make it with the pink tweed too??? -Ann
8/30/05 8:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking bag.
8/30/05 9:13 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very Stylish !!!
8/30/05 9:14 PM
Georgene said...
Tres chic! I love the lining. Can't wait to see the pink tweed.
8/30/05 9:14 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great colors!
8/30/05 9:53 PM
Deepika said...
What a darling bag Phyllis. Makes me want to sew!
8/30/05 9:57 PM
sewfan said...
Wow! How cute -- just love the lining!!
8/30/05 10:27 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful
8/30/05 10:37 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great bag. Very stylish.
8/30/05 10:38 PM
Levone said...
Love your bag!
8/30/05 11:29 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just my copy of the Vogue Pattern book that has this pattern in it and thought what a neat looking purse. I had such a disaster with my last purse project that I swore off for awhile. Your review is a motivator to try again. I think your purse looks good. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
8/31/05 4:26 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great bag! I really love the lining.
8/31/05 7:33 PM
Hilary said...
Your bag is really cute! I love bright and colorful linings-makes it easier to find things and makes you smile too :o) I can't wait to see the pink one!
9/1/05 8:56 AM
ALY said...
Great tip on gluing pattern to cardboard so that leather can be cut with rotary cutter.
9/1/05 11:19 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great bag, Phyllis! No one would guess you made it.
9/1/05 12:43 PM
els said...
Great looking bag, the colors you used made this bag a very trendy one.
9/1/05 8:59 PM
sueartist said...
Love your bag.I can't wait to try to make some.Notice the try.Help! Where do you buy the leather?
9/2/05 4:54 AM
AnneM said...
Nice bag. Fashionable and good sized.
9/2/05 11:28 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Phyllis, I love it! It's gorgeous.,, fantastic... amazing. I have a weakness for lime green. It must look even better on you than on the model! Love the length too--perfect and so flattering.
1/9/06 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: ameryan

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Sew Liberated Myla Tank Pattern

Buy Now