SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8140 (handbags)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1397 times 
Reviewed by:PhyllisC
photo

 
 
About PhyllisCstarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 8/2/02
Reviews written: 202
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 82 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/30/05 7:58 PM
Last Updated:8/30/05 8:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Katharine in BXL said...
Phyllis, I love it! It's gorgeous.,, fantastic... amazing. I have a weakness for lime green. It must look even better on you than on the model! Love the length too--perfect and so flattering.
1/9/06 10:05 AM
AnneM said...
Nice bag. Fashionable and good sized.
9/2/05 11:28 AM
sueartist said...
Love your bag.I can't wait to try to make some.Notice the try.Help! Where do you buy the leather?
9/2/05 4:54 AM
els said...
Great looking bag, the colors you used made this bag a very trendy one.
9/1/05 8:59 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What a great bag, Phyllis! No one would guess you made it.
9/1/05 12:43 PM
ALY said...
Great tip on gluing pattern to cardboard so that leather can be cut with rotary cutter.
9/1/05 11:19 AM
Hilary said...
Your bag is really cute! I love bright and colorful linings-makes it easier to find things and makes you smile too :o) I can't wait to see the pink one!
9/1/05 8:56 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Great bag! I really love the lining.
8/31/05 7:33 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I just my copy of the Vogue Pattern book that has this pattern in it and thought what a neat looking purse. I had such a disaster with my last purse project that I swore off for awhile. Your review is a motivator to try again. I think your purse looks good. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
8/31/05 4:26 AM
Levone said...
Love your bag!
8/30/05 11:29 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great bag. Very stylish.
8/30/05 10:38 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful
8/30/05 10:37 PM
sewfan said...
Wow! How cute -- just love the lining!!
8/30/05 10:27 PM
Deepika said...
What a darling bag Phyllis. Makes me want to sew!
8/30/05 9:57 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Great colors!
8/30/05 9:53 PM
Georgene said...
Tres chic! I love the lining. Can't wait to see the pink tweed.
8/30/05 9:14 PM
Vonnevo said...
Very Stylish !!!
8/30/05 9:14 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking bag.
8/30/05 9:13 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it! So, are you going to make it with the pink tweed too??? -Ann
8/30/05 8:53 PM
Meguiar said...
Great bag - can't wait to see it with the buckle! I have this on my list of Vogue patterns to purchase at the next sale.
8/30/05 8:44 PM
candyo said...
Supercool!!!
8/30/05 8:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1306

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now